Fxxx the SPFL Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 PARTY POLITICAL BROADCAST ON BEHALF OF THE SNP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XB52 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, John Findlay said: Should we be putting you on suicide watch? Why? Life goes on and you will have a new SNP FM to hate so everyone's happy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XB52 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Brilliant speech, onwards and upwards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carter Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 She certainly doesn't do self awareness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RobboM Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 I'm not an SNP voter but always thought at least we had a competent, articulate and reasonable person in charge in Nicola Sturgeon. Good luck to her. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgiewave Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 How unbearably agonising. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JudyJudyJudy Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 29 minutes ago, Rudolf said: Spot on. The majority of Scotland agrees. 😂 the worse of it is no one will probably be as good as her in the role ! I’ll admit that through gritted teeth . However no one has been able to shine due to her over bearing dictatorship style leadership so we may see someone blossom into the role as FM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jambomjm74 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 minute ago, Bozi said: Some may be happy with this, some may be sad But you just need to look at the current landscape to see just how poor our political "leaders" are Cameron, May, Bonking Boris, Rishi Rich...whether you agree with her politics is one thing but "wee nippy" Sturgeon pished all over the alleged statesmen in Westminster Be careful what you wish for She has been in total control and very nearly progressed Indy to a sustainable lead position. She has been the most credible SNP leader. Someone has told her that her one voice dictatorship is damaging Indy and she’s listened. The alternative is a more normalised and fractious party which will divide voters, see the gender recognition bill.. The one thing Indy has is an idealistic view at its core and one that just attracts votes regardless of the physical rational evidence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pasquale for King Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 7 minutes ago, Bozi said: Some may be happy with this, some may be sad But you just need to look at the current landscape to see just how poor our political "leaders" are Cameron, May, Bonking Boris, Rishi Rich...whether you agree with her politics is one thing but "wee nippy" Sturgeon pished all over the alleged statesmen in Westminster Be careful what you wish for Well said. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sooperstar Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Once a new leader is elected a full election should follow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Korky Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 2 minutes ago, RobboM said: I'm not an SNP voter but always thought at least we had a competent, articulate and reasonable person in charge in Nicola Sturgeon. Good luck to her. 🤮🤮 Quote Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rousset1 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Any viable replacements mooted, yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Findlay Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 6 minutes ago, XB52 said: Why? Life goes on and you will have a new SNP FM to hate so everyone's happy Lol. I don't hate Nicola Sturgeon. I just think she is as useless as all the other party leaders at present. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
New Town Loafer Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Great news. Need the Greens out now as they are a genuinely dangerous outfit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manaliveits105 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Few of our experts on everything missing today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Findlay Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 2 minutes ago, Rousset1 said: Any viable replacements mooted, yet? Cathy/Kathy Forbes has been mentioned on the BBC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
frankblack Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Independence clearly dying on its arse and rats deserting the sinking ship. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 minute ago, New Town Loafer said: Great news. Need the Greens out now as they are a genuinely dangerous outfit. It doesn't work like that, they were elected Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
151 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Keeping on saying she is confident she can continuosly deliver party success shows how much it's just about her. The other parties couldn't compete with a 6 year old leading the SNP due to them being so useless and dislikeable. She is being asked about the gap between poor children and children who can afford private education widening and the state of the NHS. The answer is she can deliver party success. Yes because the competition is pish love. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Can only be a good thing for the SNP. Leaders have a shelf life and hers was certainly nearing. I personally was getting tired of her leadership and the cracks were starting to show with crisis after crisis giving her opponents plenty ammunition to throw at her party. As long as the next leader isn't Blackford I think it will be a benefit to the SNP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redjambo Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Good news. She chose a ridiculous hill to die on with the gender recognition nonsense. Hopefully someone sensible will now take over the reins and move us towards independence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
New Town Loafer Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 3 minutes ago, Smithee said: It doesn't work like that, they were elected I’m aware of how it works, was merely suggesting what I wanted to happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joondalupjambo Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Blackford leader of SNP nd Harvie FM. Dream team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nucky Thompson Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 It's certainly not a short and sharp resignation The Nicola Sturgeon show Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redjambo Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said: To be honest she was dire but who the hell is going to replace her ? What a bunch of complete amateurs . I might even warm to the SNP again now that she’s off . Alex Salmond come on down Er, no thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Korky Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 She doesn’t do short and sweet does she? When’s the Farewell Rally scheduled for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
My half sister Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 2 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said: Blackford leader of SNP nd Harvie FM. Dream team. That's a nightmare mate! If we can get rid of Putin soon, it'll be the best year for getting rid of dictators since 1945 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hughesie27 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 12 minutes ago, John Findlay said: Cathy/Kathy Forbes has been mentioned on the BBC. That's who I always imagined would be her replacement. Maybe a bit soon for her though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Placid Casual Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 12 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said: Few of our experts on everything missing today When are the experts on your side going to turn up? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jack D and coke Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Even in her resignation she’s ripping the jimmys of the Brits. Splendid☺️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joondalupjambo Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Just now, My half sister said: That's a nightmare mate! If we can get rid of Putin soon, it'll be the best year for getting rid of dictators since 1945 Of course it would be but what a thought, everyone would be going ballistic 😄 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carter Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 She's a deeply dishonest and repulsive individual. She's not being honest about the reasons for her departure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dusk_Till_Dawn Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 A ned, a one-trick pony and a total lightweight who maxed the anti-English credit card and had nothing else to offer beyond that. Hopefully a decent indy figurehead will emerge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 5 minutes ago, redjambo said: Good news. She chose a ridiculous hill to die on with the gender recognition nonsense. Hopefully someone sensible will now take over the reins and move us towards independence. I hope it’s not Kate Forbes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Placid Casual Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 5 minutes ago, redjambo said: Good news. She chose a ridiculous hill to die on with the gender recognition nonsense. Hopefully someone sensible will now take over the reins and move us towards independence. Yes, got it painfully wrong on this issue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 7 minutes ago, New Town Loafer said: I’m aware of how it works, was merely suggesting what I wanted to happen. Well I'm all for an election, I suspect it would be a somewhat bluer hue facing wipeout though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roxy Hearts Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, Dazo said: Separatists who have spent their days gloating and defending her are now glad she’s gone. Not me bud. Best politician in the UK by far. Probably going as independence is getting lost amongst the garbage. I think she's taken an absolute hammering with personal insults and also lost her way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 She talks a lot about division as if it's a bad thing. Division in Scotland is mainly due to pursuing independence never getting beyond around 50% support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carter Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 minute ago, Roxy Hearts said: Not me bud. Best politician in the UK by far. Probably going as independence is getting lost amongst the garbage. I think she's taken an absolute hammering with personal insults and also lost her way. You couldn't mark her with an axe. She couldn't care less about personal insults. She's devoid of any humility or empathy. This has only just begun. The stench is immense of something more sinister. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
luckydug Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 29 minutes ago, Gorgiewave said: How unbearably agonising. Nobody's forcing you to watch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carter Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said: She talks a lot about division as if it's a bad thing. Division in Scotland is mainly due to pursuing independence never getting beyond around 50% support. She's thrived on creating division. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tian447 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 As far as politicians go, she was one of the better ones. Argree or disagree with her view on things, she was articulate, actually answered questions that were presented to her, and stood up for the things she believed in. Look at the long list of wankers who have been PM recently for an example of how bad it could have been. We really could have done a lot worse. The worry is, who comes next. No obvious successor, and a long list of idiots who could potentially end up in the position. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Placid Casual Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Just now, Roxy Hearts said: Not me bud. Best politician in the UK by far. Probably going as independence is getting lost amongst the garbage. I think she's taken an absolute hammering with personal insults and also lost her way. Yes, Nicola needs and deserves a long break. I had dealings with her with a charity I worked for — a very impressive, pleasant person; it was clear she was genuinely interested in what we did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Just now, Carter said: You couldn't mark her with an axe. She couldn't care less about personal insults. She's devoid of any humility or empathy. This has only just begun. The stench is immense of something more sinister. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 28 minutes ago, jambomjm74 said: She has been in total control and very nearly progressed Indy to a sustainable lead position. She has been the most credible SNP leader. Someone has told her that her one voice dictatorship is damaging Indy and she’s listened. The alternative is a more normalised and fractious party which will divide voters, see the gender recognition bill.. The one thing Indy has is an idealistic view at its core and one that just attracts votes regardless of the physical rational evidence. Apart from just after the Brexit vote support for independence is unchanged since 2014. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joondalupjambo Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 2 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said: Not me bud. Best politician in the UK by far. Probably going as independence is getting lost amongst the garbage. I think she's taken an absolute hammering with personal insults and also lost her way. Is the correct answer. She lost when they started asking her questions in the Parly about what she was doing about getting the bins emptied in Glasgow. Instead of batting that away she engaged. Big error for me and from then on she was getting attack after attack on anything and everything. No way could she focus and her colleagues in the SNP knew that. Jumped before pushed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Old Tolbooth Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, Smithee said: A full blown election would be fine by me. Maybe we'll start getting somewhere now. That's my thinking too, although I doubt the SNP have the actual balls to go down that road and declare it as a plebiscite referendum. 52 minutes ago, PapaShango said: Tremendous news for Scotland! Now time for the rest of the SNP to be removed. That will never happen, not unless Alba gain voters from them, the will of the people is so great now for Indy, that no other party will get a look in in Scotland any time soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Saying Independence is near demonstrates delusion. Been too much in the bubble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 We are 'closer to Independence' in the same way we will be closer to it in 2043. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Old Tolbooth Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 A truly dignified resignation, something which no Tory vermin has ever done before, and they could learn a thing or two from her, enjoy a well earned rest Nicola, put the feet up and chill out hen, you deserve it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...