• JudyJudyJudy

• ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS

• BlueRiver

• Lord Montpelier

Knew she was never going to deliver independence on her watch. Getting out before more shit hits the fan about her time as First minister.

Edited by John Findlay

National holiday to celebrate getting rid? Brace ourselves for another incompetent replacement though. 

Indy back on. :robboyas:

Hopefully a more militant leader appears. Take no prisoners with the traitors amongst us . 

Not exactly her biggest fan, but at a time when politics is about getting the least worst option, we could have done a lot worse than her.

Hopefully SNP take no part in British life. Time to rid Scotland of British.

Just now, Samuel Camazzola said:

National holiday to celebrate getting rid? Brace ourselves for another incompetent replacement though. 

Salmond prepared his replacement at least. I read a bit that Sturgeon pulled the ladder up behind her and it’s hard to argue with that. 
She started pretty well but ultimately done diddly squat to advance anything. 
No legacy at all really. 
Not unhappy at all she’s decided to go. 

Just now, **** the SPFL said:

Big Eck to return :whistling:

unless there is a byelection somewhere he wont be able to be first minister until 2026

Something has to have triggered this so what will come out?

Dennis Reynolds

Good. Far from the worst but **** me it's been one disaster after the other. Some new blood will be good but the landscape of politics at the moment doesn't fill me with much confidence.

Just now, joondalupjambo said:

probably a mix of the trans prisoner chaos and the £107k loan her husband gave the SNP supposidly without her knowledge

periodictabledancer

Something fishy here, methinks. 

Anyways, she's probably glad to be going after the years of vile misogyny she's had to endure. And I'm not a fan. 

3 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

:yas:.  

Tick Tick . No more pacification if the no voters. 

You raging aye?😂😂😂

Lord Montpelier

As I recall the SNP were up in arms when the Tories put a new leader in without a vote.

So assume we all get a say on the next clown. 

Just now, Lord Montpelier said:

As I recall the SNP were up in arms when the Tories put a new leader in without a vote.

Good point. 

Seen a letter to the party for the day following their special conference floating about yesterday - a possible early leak which has led to todays decision 

Ach well 

get the door Frank 

:greggy:

ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS
1 minute ago, Lord Montpelier said:

A full blown election would be fine by me.

Maybe we'll start getting somewhere now.

Lord Montpelier
Just now, Smithee said:

A full blown election would be fine by me.

Maybe we'll start getting somewhere now.

Agree

3 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

:greggy:

7 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

:yas:.  

Tick Tick . No more pacification if the no voters. 

calm doon ri,lol

3 minutes ago, SectionN said:

Good point. 

The FM is elected by the whole of Holyrood. All parties can put a candidate up for  vote.

Just now, Harry Potter said:

calm doon ri,lol

Naw. Civil war would do me.

Psychedelicropcircle

The shed to need a .net shut down later for cleansing purposes as yoons Jiz **** out of the place.

10 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

unless there is a byelection somewhere he wont be able to be first minister until 2026

he could go for Sturgeons seat assuming she resigns triggering a by election

8 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

Well you can pick an absolute catalogue of failures topped by the trans rapist debacle . Ironically it turned out to be her Achilles heel . All six inches too . 😂

5 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Oh no mate it doesn’t work like that with the SNP , come on ! 

To be honest she was dire but who the hell is going to replace her ? What a bunch of complete amateurs . I might even warm to the SNP again now that she’s off . Alex Salmond come on down 

13 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Hopefully SNP take no part in British life. Time to rid Scotland of British.

You'd still be British given that the island we inhabit is, er, Great Britain.  In much the same way that, despite BREXIT, we're still European.

2 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Well you can pick an absolute catalogue of failures topped by the trans rapist debacle . Ironically it turned out to be her Achilles heel . All six inches too . 😂

Oh no mate it doesn’t work like that with the SNP , come on ! 

Holyrood works differently. But you know that. Maybe not.

Just now, ri Alban said:

New face needed anyway. Humza would have the Britnats :yadayada: 

Humza ? 😂 ffs Ri I hope you aren’t pinning your hopes on that useless *****. 

Notts1874

So the poster who claims to be all for women's rights is wanting Alex Salmond in charge 🤔🤔🤔

The most popular leader in the UK, despite what the unionists on here would lead you to believe. Can't blame her for having enough of the unrelenting campaign by our unionist media, especially the laughingly called BBC SCOTLAND. Hope it's not Swinney as he has zero personality. Maybe Kate Forbes, although still pretty young, assuming it has to be an MSP and not an MP.

9 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

I think you need to read up on who and how the First Minister is decided.

• davemclaren changed the title to Sturgeon Resigns ( updated )