Irvine Welsh Tweet

Sertse

Does this wank think that they beat us in the 2016 final or something? Maybe he should stick to saying players should be beheaded with machetes, Hibs class

• Replies 109

• Boab

• Sertse

• Fort Vallance

• martoon

Their SC victory is utterly irrelevant to me. If any Hibee thinks they can use that as something to upset or get one over on us, they are even more delusional than I thought. That said, when they have so few things to beat us with it's only natural they grasp for anything. Enjoy your evening Hibees, well be in Switzerland having a party while you're still reeling from losing to Livi!

Just so I've got this right. We rout them 5-1 in a major final in 2012. But because they won in 2016 in a game we weren't involved in, we'll never get over it?

That is seriously good medication. His little skidmark of a club have failed to beat their city rivals at the national stadium ever!! Now there is something never to get over.

Tune in tonight Hobbits if you can leave your sister/mother/auntie for a few minutes and watch HMFC grace the European scene.

11 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

We all have regrets in life.  One of mine is ever buying any of his books.

Tosser.

Boy's a ***** but he did write a few good books tbf.

9 minutes ago, sjh1874 said:

Just so I've got this right. We rout them 5-1 in a major final in 2012. But because they won in 2016 in a game we weren't involved in, we'll never get over it?

That is seriously good medication. His little skidmark of a club have failed to beat their city rivals at the national stadium ever!! Now there is something never to get over.

Tune in tonight Hobbits if you can leave your sister/mother/auntie for a few minutes and watch HMFC grace the European scene.

Don't try to understand it. Nothing Hibees do has any logic to it.

4-0 semi in 2006,

5-1 final in 2012,

2-1 semi in 2020,

2-1 semi in 2022,

Unbeaten in derbies this decade,

146 -86 derby record...

Aye, I cry myself to sleep over Hibs winning a final vs. Rangers.

Ffs! 😃 

27 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

We all have regrets in life.  One of mine is ever buying any of his books.

Tosser.

Erse........!

Why would the saddo who posted the original tweet be watching videos of Hearts fans signing in the "bozzer" for 8 hours?

Obsessed with the big team maybe?

Hope the hobos are enjoying their staycation..

Just now, hmfc_liam06 said:

Imagine a team singing about their rivals. The horror.

If you wanted to (I don't) search youtube for videos of Hibs fans on a European trip I'd almost guarantee their fans are singing about us.

Nothing new.

2016 aye? When we have the biggest pumping of all time from 2012 sitting in our locker. 

Any Hibs fan that says they would rather have won 2016 over 2012 is a lunatic, liar or both. 

Absolutely deluded. Embarrassed at least twice in cup competitions at the national stadium and 'owned' by Hearts for the duration of their insignificant history. 

17 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Boy's a ***** but he did write a few good books tbf.

He wrote one book, and then wrote it again, and again, and again, and again.

Guy's a fraud.

1 minute ago, stuart500 said:

Why would the saddo who posted the original tweet be watching videos of Hearts fans signing in the "bozzer" for 8 hours?

Obsessed with the big team maybe?

Hope the hobos are enjoying their staycation..

Hame'lldaeme, as my old dad used to say.

13 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Clasping at straws :leveinnaturalorder:

Maybe he can’t afford rolled-up £20 notes any more? 🤨

Guys a welt that has done nothing relevant for a couple decades now.  

Just a broken sad bunch of fans that need put out of their misery

3 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Do they not realise that's what rivals do they sing about their rivals.Every club in the world does it 🤣

Rivals? Nah, our plaything 😉

1 minute ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

Rivals? Nah, our plaything 😉

Well I used the word loosely was trying to be more broad world wide football in general 👍

I think in his head Hearts and Rangers are the same entity ................................... it would explain a lot of his gobbledygook - like this

Drew Wallace

Guys a seriously wealthy imposter who loves to slum it with the unwashed 

It’s funny them trying to kid on that eventually winning the cup against the huns somehow makes up for getting pumped in the biggest Edinburgh derby in over 100 years. In reality, their faux pretence only highlights just how much it will always hurt them. 

2 hours ago, jb102 said:

Not dead then.

2 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

VERY disappointed when I opened the thread. Not what I thought it would be.

2 hours ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

False alarm it appears

:sadrobbo:

2 hours ago, Fire_At_The_Disco said:

There has to be a rule that (ND) should follow threads with just names when the subject hasn't croaked it.

Mods:  Change to 'Irvine Welsh (ND)' to save others the disappointment. 

• davemclaren changed the title to Irvine Welsh Tweet
1 hour ago, Drew Wallace said:

Guys a seriously wealthy imposter who loves to slum it with the unwashed 

A poverty tourist.

2 hours ago, martoon said:

4-0 semi in 2006,

5-1 final in 2012,

2-1 semi in 2020,

2-1 semi in 2022,

Unbeaten in derbies this decade,

146 -86 derby record...

Aye, I cry myself to sleep over Hibs winning a final vs. Rangers.

Ffs! 😃 

That's sumptuous reading for any Jambo however, that bitter and deluded shower of perennial losers will have a completely different version to the actual facts.

They live in cloud cuckoo land and all have a ticket to the moon!

3 hours ago, Sertse said:

Does this wank think that they beat us in the 2016 final or something? Maybe he should stick to saying players should be beheaded with machetes, Hibs class

The lad got married a week ago and he's getting wound up by us.

She's a lucky woman!

14 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

The lad got married a week ago and he's getting wound up by us.

She's a lucky sister

FTFY

Never get over it. Genuinely thought it was 2015 that they won it, until I was put right by a Hibbie mate. So ingrained in my soul was their victory, I couldnae even mind what year it was ffs 🤣

Ill also never get over them winning the League Cup by beating Kilmarnock (was it not 5-1?) in 2002? Or 2004? Or maybe 2007? Point is, WHO ****ING CARES? 🤣

3 hours ago, Jambos_1874 said:

Their SC victory is utterly irrelevant to me. If any Hibee thinks they can use that as something to upset or get one over on us, they are even more delusional than I thought. That said, when they have so few things to beat us with it's only natural they grasp for anything. Enjoy your evening Hibees, well be in Switzerland having a party while you're still reeling from losing to Livi!

Very strange insight into his mind, do most hobos think like this? They won a final against rangers and they're like 'take that Hearts'? No idea why they say we're obsessed with them, a song about your rivals is common for every single club with a rival. Do they beat someone like Hamilton and go 'that'll show Hearts'? Utterly bizarre

I just remember it for being an utterly horrendous Rangers team. I think that was the season a Cathro Hearts team pumped them 4-1! 

My Hibs mate (singular) tries to say similar however my reply is always along the lines of, see that feeling of pure euphoria after winning it, best day of your life etc. Well I had that 3 times before my mid twenties. By the time we smashed their sorry lot in 2012 it was all a bit boring. 

The Wrinkly Ninja
4 hours ago, Sertse said:

The best bit about this is that ‘Jaymondo’ must have been sitting in his sisters bedroom watching videos of Hearts fans singing in Switzerland!

7 minutes ago, The Wrinkly Ninja said:

The best bit about this is that ‘Jaymondo’ must have been sitting in his sisters bedroom watching videos of Hearts fans singing in Switzerland!

3 hours ago, August Landmesser said:

He wrote one book, and then wrote it again, and again, and again, and again.

Guy's a fraud.

Correct - emperors new clothes - he is naked of talent 

1 hour ago, suds66 said:

That's sumptuous reading for any Jambo however, that bitter and deluded shower of perennial losers will have a completely different version to the actual facts.

They live in cloud cuckoo land and all have a ticket to the moon!

You're absolutely right, suds.

Facts and reality are of no interest to the average Hibby.