***Official Heart of Midlothian v H1b5 Match Day Thread***

Wee Mikey

Disappointed Tavares is suspended as he looks utter pony. Not many options for them out wide with him, Mitchell and McGeady out. Might make Robbie go with Atkinson over Smith. 

Edited by karipidis

• Replies 2.8k

• Bongo 1874

• frankblack

10 hours ago, Bob Loblaw said:

If he had a suspension from Portugal surely it should've applied to last week?

No idea, just putting up the report I read. Maybe their secretary has cocked up again like he did with Rocky. 😍

Halliday bossed the derby at Tynie and we lost our cohesion when he was replaced in the semi. I’d be surprised if Robbie doesn’t play him

Gordon

Smith

Halkett

Cochrane

Haring

Halliday

Mckay

Boyce

Forest

Shankland

preference would be to play one sitting and have Grant start, can’t see him being that attacking though

29 minutes ago, Swanny17 said:

Gordon

Smith

Halkett

Rowles

Cochrane

Haring

Devlin

Forest

Boyce

McKay

Shankland

Looks right to me however think he’ll go 343

9 minutes ago, Leisham38 said:

Halliday bossed the derby at Tynie and we lost our cohesion when he was replaced in the semi. I’d be surprised if Robbie doesn’t play him

Gordon

Smith

Halkett

Cochrane

Haring

Halliday

Mckay

Boyce

Forest

Shankland

preference would be to play one sitting and have Grant start, can’t see him being that attacking though

But we didnt have Dev or Grant. Halliday behind them by a distance id suggest. If Cam is fit, he has to play imo. One of a few definites for me.

20 minutes ago, Leisham38 said:

Gordon

Smith

Halkett

Cochrane

Haring

Halliday

Mckay

Boyce

Forest

Shankland

McKay and Forrest as wing backs? Nah

Going slightly against the grain on this thread, but I'd rather we started Atkinson than Smith. His ability to get forward and go beyond Forrest helps to free space up for Forrest to cut inside/make runs. I like Smith defensively, but I want us attacking and he definitely helps with that. 

Not claiming to ITK or anything, but I heard the Vermin are sh*te and we’re going to murder them tomorrow. 

Anyone else heard this rumour? 

Edited by Zen Jambo

39 minutes ago, Leisham38 said:

Gordon

Smith

Halkett

Cochrane

Haring

Halliday

Mckay

Boyce

Forest

Shankland

We know they're shite but starting with 10 men against them is just taking the piss. 

Tynecastle Valhalla

Grant Boyce and devlin should start

gordon

smith

cochrane

halkett

rowles

devlin

grant

mackay

forrest

boyce

shankland

Gorgierools
4 minutes ago, wallace_mercer said:

Grant Boyce and devlin should start

gordon

smith

cochrane

halkett

rowles

devlin

grant

mackay

forrest

boyce

shankland

Agreed except Devlin. Not sure whether I'd start him or Harring. The rest I agree with and either of those 2 should be more than enough.  That's a great spine running down the middle.  They'd have to go wide and I don't see them having anything better than Smith and Cochrane.

MR INCREDIBLE
1 hour ago, Leisham38 said:

Gordon

Smith

Halkett

Cochrane

Haring

Halliday

Mckay

Boyce

Forest

Shankland

I know Hibs are poor but I would still start with 11 players !

2 minutes ago, Halliphax said:

That's Boyle back at Hibs, wonder if they'll panic squeeze him into the starting lineup

Wow, so they have taken a big hit 😄

Undoubtedly he'll start

Just now, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Wow, so they have taken a big hit 😄

Undoubtedly he'll start

Allegedly won’t be back in time for tomorrow but still 

Hope they’re paying over the odds for his wages 

Just now, Halliphax said:

Allegedly won’t be back in time for tomorrow but still 

Hope they’re paying over the odds for his wages 

Hopefully more laughs then 😄

Wasn't he allegedly on high £20K numbers?

Plus they have to give around £1M back?

Maybe the Saudi team have written a lot of that off

Dennis Reynolds

Martin Boyle coming back to a heroes welcome after leaving Hibs in the shit to chase a bit of cash is extremely Hibs.  

6 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Hopefully more laughs then 😄

Wasn't he allegedly on high £20K numbers?

Plus they have to give around £1M back?

Maybe the Saudi team have written a lot of that off

aye 29k 

dunno the ins and outs of the deal so no idea what Hibs owe if anything 

RudiSkacel51

Hibs have signed their secret weapon, a bang average winger who couldn't hack it in the Saudi league. Bonus for us as they'll force him into the squad without any real preparation. 

Ronald Villiers

That'll be their transfer business concluded.  They'll be thinking they're ready to challenge the old firm now.  Johnson's gameplan will be simple.....play the long ball for Boyle to chase.  It's the only way they know how to play.  Shame he won't play tomorrow.

1 hour ago, I P Knightley said:

We know they're shite but starting with 10 men against them is just taking the piss. 

Ha ha swear I typed Rowes in! But yeah, 10 men make it fairer

12 hours ago, MattyK82 said:

I wouldn’t be surprised to see our other formation used (4-2-3-1).

Can’t see Kingsley making it. Hope he does. If not, my guess would be:

Gordon 

Smith/Atkinson 

Halkett

Rowles

Cochrane

Haring

Grant 

McKay

Forrest 

Boyce 

Shankland

This for me unless Devlin is 100% then swap him for Haring. 

8 minutes ago, Ronald Villiers said:

That'll be their transfer business concluded.  They'll be thinking they're ready to challenge the old firm now.  Johnson's gameplan will be simple.....play the long ball for Boyle to chase.  It's the only way they know how to play.  Shame he won't play tomorrow.

he’s their hero. A diver, a cheat. An embarrassment to the game who admittedly can run fast - but that won’t last forever

46 minutes ago, RudiSkacel51 said:

Hibs have signed their secret weapon, a bang average winger who couldn't hack it in the Saudi league. Bonus for us as they'll force him into the squad without any real preparation. 

He won't be in the squad. The signing (if complete) isn't registered. 

RudiSkacel51
1 minute ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

That's a shame.

Jean Louis Valois
3 hours ago, karipidis said:

Disappointed Tavares is suspended as he looks utter pony. Not many options for them out wide with him, Mitchell and McGeady out. Might make Robbie go with Atkinson over Smith. 

Has Mitchell ever been fit for them? He's been a hopeless signing.

Edited by Jean Louis Valois

3 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Are the SFA offices not open??? 😁

1 minute ago, Jean Louis Valois said:

Has Mitchell ever been fit for them? He's been a hopeless signing.

Hibs will be his last small team of his career. 

Is Devlin fit? Makes a huge difference in the middle, our front men are gonna have fun against this shite. If Kingsley plays,  Kingsley scores 

The Mercer Takeover

Hibs 1 Hearts 3

Can't see anything other than a comprehensive victory, as long as Neilson plays an attacking formation.

Was impressed with Grant least week, so would like to see him start.

I see Boyle is back and likely to play for the spoon burners. He has pace but hopefully Cochrane can handle him.

Thought Boyce looked better than Shankland last week.

1 minute ago, The Mercer Takeover said:

Hibs 1 Hearts 3

Can't see anything other than a comprehensive victory, as long as Neilson plays an attacking formation.

Was impressed with Grant least week, so would like to see him start.

I see Boyle is back and likely to play for the spoon burners. He has pace but hopefully Cochrane can handle him.

Thought Boyce looked better than Shankland last week.

Boyle is not playing

2 minutes ago, karipidis said:

Boyle is not playing

Is that a definite? It would be so Hibs for them to have made their staff work all night and throw all their remaining budget to get the squirrel sweetheart back

6 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Is that a definite? It would be so Hibs for them to have made their staff work all night and throw all their remaining budget to get the squirrel sweetheart back

Yes definite. Sure he would need to be registered already for the weekend games, but either way Hibs have said they'll "unveil" him pre match.

Ive said it before and ill say it again 12 is  a shite time for kick off time. Hate it. 

There just thought id say it again ;) 

24 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

Is Devlin fit? Makes a huge difference in the middle, our front men are gonna have fun against this shite. If Kingsley plays,  Kingsley scores 

Devlin should start, he’s done a lot of the press conference stuff. 

17 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said:

Yes definite. Sure he would need to be registered already for the weekend games, but either way Hibs have said they'll "unveil" him pre match.

Unveiling of Boyle is not a pretty picture .

Captain Lithuania
53 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Boyle a poor man’s Ivan Sproule 

He’s more like a rich stupid American Hibs **** who knows nothing about football’s Ivan Sproule. 

27 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said:

I would have that a launching would be more appropriate given what happens every time he gets in the box.

andythejambo
52 minutes ago, RENE said:

Are the SFA offices not open??? 😁

....the SFA offices only open outwith normal hours in "exceptional" circumstances. That means one of the bigot brothers needs an urgent registration. 🤪

Shankland 

Grant      Boyce     McKay

Haring Devlin

Cochrane Rowles Halkett M.Smith

Gordon

4 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Shankland 

Grant      Boyce     McKay

Haring Devlin

Cochrane Rowles Halkett M.Smith

Gordon

Surely Forrest has to play given how well he has started this season, coupled with the fact he likes a goal v hibs? 😉

Just now, MattyK82 said:

Surely Forrest has to play given how well he has started this season, coupled with the fact he likes a goal v hibs? 😉

Tough one. 

Boyce imo has to play. Grant has to play. McKay has to play. If Forrest starts it would be at the expense of Shankland imo. 

4 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Tough one. 

Boyce imo has to play. Grant has to play. McKay has to play. If Forrest starts it would be at the expense of Shankland imo. 

Agreed we unfortunately can’t fit them all in. 
Forrest to come on second half 

2 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Not for me Forrest should start.

RudiSkacel51
5 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Forrest was one of our best players against County, I'd want him to start.

1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

Not for me Forrest should start.

Fair enough. I just think we need to start with Boyce , Grant, McKay and Shankland 

KyleLafferty

Gordon

Smith Halkett Rowles Cochrane

Grant Haring

Forrest Boyce McKay

Shankland