First derby - August 7th midday(Sunday)

8skacel8

mickycameron98

Can see this being a bit of a rip roarer of a Derby. Been a few years since we played them this early on in the season. Plenty of new signings for each team. Will be a sell out ( for us anyway) Need to lay down a marker early on. Huge game! 

• davemclaren changed the title to First derby - August 7th midday(Sunday)
1 minute ago, tian447 said:

12:00 on a Sunday.  Brutal!

Yip. Killing the game for fans who attend games .

Bollocks. Normally wouldn't care at all, but my Sunday amateur team play mornings and it's our first game of the season. Get my baws chewed if I miss that.

Smoked-Glass

Always remember..the fans are the last people to be considered when these things happen.

Always been like that ever since TV started 

Naisys Tackle
Just now, Smoked-Glass said:

Always remember..the fans are the last people to be considered when these things happen.

Always been like that ever since TV started 

I know ER is an echo dome but it's even worse at this time man.  You would think TV would want as good an atmosphere as possible.  Should have made it Friday or Monday night. 

My laddie has a game at Ainslie Park with a 1pm KO that Sunday. Ah well, will record it and watch later.

Pretty shite.

Could be Hibs first announced sell out of the season with swathes of empty seats for all to see though.

Just now, John Findlay said:

My laddie has a game at Ainslie Park with a 1pm KO that Sunday. Ah well, will record it and watch later.

I'm sure the wee man will understand :whistling: 

1 minute ago, tian447 said:

I'm sure the wee man will understand :whistling: 

Not a chance lol.

Dick Dastardly
2 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Your son has cameras at his games? 

1 minute ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Your son has cameras at his games? 

Aye very forward thinking club Spartans😉

Take it ST holders will be first. Too early for LPs??

I do still have 55 LPs somehow . Think its 20pts for a ST??

The Hogfather
1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

Take it ST holders will be first. Too early for LPs??

I do still have 55 LPs somehow . Think its 20pts for a ST??

Will 100% be LPs.

2 minutes ago, The Hogfather said:

Will 100% be LPs.

So how does that work if its the 2nd game of the season??

Last seasons LPs are binned??

Most ST holders will have the 20pts , unless they bought more than one??

Edited by maroonlegions

The Hogfather
2 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

They'll set a lower threshold. There is absolutely zero chance it'll be season ticket holders first.

5 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

The LPs have already been reset ahead of the new season so whatever figure is needed will just be lower.

2 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Points aren't reset each season, they remain for 2 "rolling" seasons I think.

4 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

LPs carry over. The cull point goes back 2 seasons, or something. 

1 minute ago, 1874s_Kin said:

LPs carry over. The cull point goes back 2 seasons, or something. 

Really. Well i have be culled then, because last seasons LPs were more than 55 i have now on my account??

Also i renewed my ST ???  

Dick Dastardly
32 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Aye very forward thinking club Spartans😉

Don't know much about the club but if they have a capacity of more than 300 I'll be gutted

6 minutes ago, FTH said:

Points aren't reset each season, they remain for 2 "rolling" seasons I think.

This is usually the case but given the season before last had no games we could go to and the start of last season had a few games where only a very few could go, then its obviously different this time round.

The earliest points I have on my account go back to the Cowdenbeath LC game in 18/19

40 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Edit:. Beaten to it. 😟

Brilliant!  When did they start filming the laddie's games? 😎

Edited by graygo

The Hogfather
3 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Really. Well i have be culled then, because last seasons LPs were more than 55 i have now on my account??

Also i renewed my ST ???  

Every single season they drop the points accumulated from two seasons previous. You don't get to keep every point you've ever accumulated.

16 years this system has been in place now.

1 minute ago, The Hogfather said:

Every single season they drop the points accumulated from two seasons previous. You don't get to keep every point you've ever accumulated.

Yes i know that thanks.

My point was what is the % of accumulated  points  they drop from the two previous seasons.

5 minutes ago, The Hogfather said:

I think they actually stayed longer than normal last season because of the Covid disruption. 

Just now, maroonlegions said:

Yes i know that thanks.

My point was what is the % of accumulated  points  they drop from the two previous seasons.

It’s not a percentage figure either. I’m on 136 now. You’ll be able to review the information on your history and be able to work it back what’s been removed.

1 minute ago, DB-14 said:

It’s not a percentage figure either. I’m on 136 now. You’ll be able to review the information on your history and be able to work it back what’s been removed.

136  you say.

I ve nae chance of a ticket then for the derby..:vrface:

If you have 55 points then you are likely not going to get a ticket for this game. 

The threshold usually starts about 130+ and then gradually comes down. We normally would have sold out by the time it gets to supporters with 90+ points.

The Hogfather
4 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Yes i know that thanks.

You seemed awfy confused by the simple concept of points dropping off. 

4 minutes ago, DB-14 said:

I think they actually stayed longer than normal last season because of the Covid disruption. 

They did, yeah. They kept everyones points from '19/20 since no-one could get to games in '20/21.

The Hogfather
1 minute ago, 8skacel8 said:

If you have 55 points then you are likely not going to get a ticket for this game. 

The threshold usually starts about 130+ and then gradually comes down. We normally would have sold out by the time it gets to supporters with 90+ points.

I think it'll start around the 100 mark this time around, with it being so close to the start of the season. I lost nearly 100 points and I think there'll be a decent number who lost even more.

2 minutes ago, The Hogfather said:

I think it'll start around the 100 mark this time around, with it being so close to the start of the season. I lost nearly 100 points and I think there'll be a decent number who lost even more.

I just checked mines and I’ve lost around 80 points. I’m now on 136.

The last game on my account is now the Inverness League Cup group stage match in July 2018.  

30 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Also i renewed my ST ???  

It’s four seasons at the moment, Im down from 129 to 96 but barely got to away games. 

The Hogfather
5 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

I just checked mines and I’ve lost around 80 points. I’m now on 136.

The last game on my account is now the Inverness League Cup group stage match in July 2018.  

Roughly the same timeline as me then, Cowdenbeath in the same group is my earliest. I'm now on 105, but I was expecting to lose quite a lot since I've had a few comps for away games this past season and didn't accumulate too many as a result.

27 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Also i renewed my ST ???  

Yes I got culled after renewing. On 80 don't fancy my chances.Everybody will want one Sunday or no.

1 hour ago, Locky said:

Bollocks. Normally wouldn't care at all, but my Sunday amateur team play mornings and it's our first game of the season. Get my baws chewed if I miss that.

is that better than getting your arse smelt?

My half sister

There were a few teams who sold direct to Hearts fans last season so no LP's were given. Dundee United springs to mind but I am sur there were others. That will have an impact on where the threshold is set.

Just now, My half sister said:

There were a few teams who sold direct to Hearts fans last season so no LP's were given. Dundee United springs to mind but I am sur there were others. That will have an impact on where the threshold is set.

Not really as no-one got any LPs for those games.

Captain Lithuania
28 minutes ago, DB-14 said:

I think this is the case. I had like 140 last season and now I’m down to 80. Plan on doing the away games more often this season again though. Been a few years.