The amusing things you see

Just got on a 19 bus at Waverley steps, and in front of us is Car pulling a rather seen better days looking caravan with German registration plates. Naturally I expect it to turn right and head up South St David Street, but no the driver goes straight on and does the full length of Princes Street, ignoring the no entry signs for cars and motorbikes.

I just found it funny a fancy looking BMW, pulling a caravan that has seen far better days. My believe he has towed it all the way from Germany. 

Has brightened my afternoon up.

Jambos_1874

Probably heading away up north to cause massive tailbacks because the roads are so narrow it's impossible to get past, or at least that was my experience of the NC500 last year!

Really miss not being able to drive the length of Princes St now. Great view on the upper deck of a bus, but just enjoyed the experience of driving along it.

Edited by Jambos_1874

People attempting the reinvent themselves on this by deleting their profile then coming back with a new user name . It’s tragic but amusing as it’s clear they can’t deal with the slings and arrows of this forum . Gets too much for them . Weaklings 

5 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

People attempting the reinvent themselves on this by deleting their profile then coming back with a new user name . It’s tragic but amusing as it’s clear they can’t deal with the slings and arrows of this forum . Gets too much for them . Weaklings 

Oh Savage.

6 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

True though . 

I was referring to a poster who has multiple accounts. 😄

32 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Oh Savage.

:isee:

28 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

True though . 

Whoosh!

34 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I was referring to a poster who has multiple accounts. 😄

Oh well there’s quite a few mate ! I’m sussed out a couple 👀

1 hour ago, Lord BJ said:

Your ability to trigger some people amuses me. Genuinely had lol moments watching some of the reactions. 

I see what you did there. 😉

Shit tattoos are cracking me up the moment. Some fat bar steward just walked past me with a life size iPad tattoo. No shading just crooked lines. 

FAB918BA-CD95-49B9-A053-3B4FB8E2B2FF.gif

2 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

Trust me bud it wasn’t a insult. 

The way you trigger shopkeepers, is hysterical, it’s like watching open all hours. 😂

I didn't take it as an insult at all. I couldn't find the gif below in time to send that  :)  good to see you back👍

image-23-10-21-06-58-14.gif

Weirdos who wouldn't otherwise give a shit about each other engaging in mutually beneficial alliances in order to achieve the child-like comfort of an agreeable response every so often.  Usually an amusing spectacle.  👍

Just now, Lord BJ said:

This post amuses me.

I find myself unable to form a position on that.  But I promise to update the board if this changes in any way.  

Who does James trigger? All I see is James being James and then greetin when he gets telt. Now, this is some devious plan he has to trigger folk . 🤣 Guid yin.

Just now, Lord BJ said:

I look forward to your next diatribe, Granville 👍

Faintly amusing,  albeit lacking in veracity and/or originality.  Not known if contributor is capable of better material.

2 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

Can’t figure out if I’m mascot or fan 😂

This has fair made me smile, which was I guess the point 😃

Football's a glorious thing!

6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Nothing

:laugh2: ****ing hell, probably drove away thinking "thankfully nothing went wrong" too

Jambo_jim2001

New pup bringing an empty food dish same size as her through to me dropping hints it's tea time😁

Seen a guy having a wank in a train station in Germany couple of weeks back. And no @sadj, I wasn't looking in a ****ing mirror.

The Dragon Reborn
1 minute ago, Locky said:

Seen a guy having a wank in a train station in Germany couple of weeks back. And no @sadj, I wasn't looking in a ****ing mirror.

Was he using the Vorsprung durch Technique?

4 minutes ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Was he using the Vorsprung durch Technique?

I immediately thought, 'Audi get away with that'.

4 hours ago, Victorian said:

Weirdos who wouldn't otherwise give a shit about each other engaging in mutually beneficial alliances in order to achieve the child-like comfort of an agreeable response every so often.  Usually an amusing spectacle.  👍

😂😂 your triggered the day , that’s for sure , raging about the free money getting thrown about by the socialist Tories and taking it out on others . Good night 

3 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

His cunning plan seems to be working 🤷🏻‍♂️

Must be these alliances he’s forming 😂

My cunning plan is to have no plan . It all comes very naturally to me . I am as surprised as anyone else with what I write . It makes life that more unpredictable , exciting and less boring . Whereas others you one can basically write their comments for them . 😎

Edited by JamesM48

27 minutes ago, Locky said:

Jonno hasn’t been in Germany for over three weeks.  🤷🏿‍♂️

The Dragon Reborn
12 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

😂😂 your triggered the day , that’s for sure , raging about the free money getting thrown about by the socialist Tories and taking it out on others . Good night 

10 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

My cunning plan is to have no plan . It all comes very naturally to me . I am as surprised as anyone else with what I write . It makes life that more unpredictable , exciting and boring . Whereas others you one can basically write their comments for them . 😎

image.png.adb003d3b57315fba70ad4245cdb99bb.png

58 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Jonno hasn’t been in Germany for over three weeks.  🤷🏿‍♂️

Thought hanging around train stations might be too upmarket for him.

The Gorgie

It's coming to that time of year when the tourist all start driving along princes st. Take a look around, you are the only car on this part of the road dick head. 

Saw these last night in Aldi. Clearly split on which side of the old firm they prefer. For me it's neither. I went for the fake hoola hoops. 

images.jpeg

13 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Who does James trigger? All I see is James being James and then greetin when he gets telt. 

Is this not how everyone sees it?

32 minutes ago, Mister T said:

Saw these last night in Aldi. Clearly split on which side of the old firm they prefer. For me it's neither. I went for the fake hoola hoops. 

images.jpeg

Decent them. Absolutely no difference from Pom Bears. Partial to a packet myself when we get them for the wee one. 

13 hours ago, Locky said:

Thought hanging around train stations might be too upmarket for him.

That may well be true, but Jonno will have a wank anywhere, and at any time.

Jambo_jim2001
7 hours ago, Mister T said:

images.jpeg

Would love to see them in my local,and the following carnage 😂

Following on from Aldi's celtic crisps, this amazon advert popped on here. The wee boy's top and the slogan. For some of them it really is all they wear, all the tim 😂

Screenshot_20220527_182248.jpg

On 26/05/2022 at 15:30, Lord BJ said:

Your ability to trigger some people amuses me. Genuinely had lol moments watching some of the reactions. 

I see what you did there. 😉

Shit tattoos are cracking me up the moment. Some fat bar steward just walked past me with a life size iPad tattoo. No shading just crooked lines. 

Im constantly amazed by the number of badly done tattoos I see in Edinburgh (rarely pass comment on a design because well each to their own) and I honestly wonder if the people go out their way to find a bad tattoo artist as Edinburgh is hoaching with excellent tattoo artists

4 hours ago, Ribble said:

Im constantly amazed by the number of badly done tattoos I see in Edinburgh (rarely pass comment on a design because well each to their own) and I honestly wonder if the people go out their way to find a bad tattoo artist as Edinburgh is hoaching with excellent tattoo artists

Very true. When you see something that is a basic design but badly done. Even if you’re not going to one of the expensive artists for original art at least go to a shop where the technical skills are good. There’s no excuse for an artist doing flash badly. A friend I hadn’t seen for a long time proudly showed me a tattoo they’d got from someone her sister had recommended and it was awful. A fairly standard tribal sort of design but just badly done, shaky line work and shading. You could see why she’d got it as it probably looked good on paper but the person just wasn’t capable of translating it into a tattoo. And that was from a proper shop, not a mate with a machine in their living room.