***Other Clubs Summer Transfer Window 2022 ( Merged ) ***

34 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

I suppose they would see hibs as a feeder team for them. 

Yes i should have listed them a wee bit higher to be honest

• Replies 2.4k

• RustyRightPeg

• Naisys Tackle

• vegas-voss

13 hours ago, iainmac said:

He's Tom Kite.

Hahahahahaha did some one put that video together to make him look bad because if that is his high lights then i hope he is playing in the derby 😄 

1 minute ago, Sooks said:

Hahahahahaha did some one put that video together to make him look bad because if that is his high lights then i hope he is playing in the derby 😄 

Please sign him wee team, just one disaster after another.

14 hours ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

Some strange stuff going on over there.

Going by their transfer record this window (and last one too),  it seems like Ron's son has some dodgy contacts in the murky world of footballer agents who seek out gullible club owners & Heads of Recruitment.   Another reason to be grateful that we've got  Joe.

1 hour ago, Bazzas right boot said:

**** me. 

Surley these type of players are everywhere. 

Nope, they're all concentrated at East Mains.

1 hour ago, TheBigO said:

Aye, Fisherrow Links, Jack Kane Centre, Porty Pitz...

Batistuta87
1 hour ago, Sooks said:

Him and big Risky Rocky at the back 😂

17 hours ago, Ked said:

How are they getting by the work permits?

Fray Bentos Corned Beef 340g

Batistuta87
1 hour ago, TheBigO said:

I'd avoided it through sheer lack of interest but your wee summary got me up for it!  Same as you, last the first few clips.  Genius.  In that time, he's been involved in ropey defending at cost of a goal (clip ends just as ball about to go in), gives away a foul on the byeline having been ripped by a winger, kicking a team mate and I can only imagine where it goes from there if the highlighs reel kicks off with this!!!

All from same game mind you, maybe he had a stinker!  Or maybe this is the best game he's ever played.  I'd guarantee Wee Lee won't know either way.

Have they signed this hero?

Brilliant 😂 - they're supposed to have agreed a deal so aye looks like he'll be on his way. 

If I hadn't seen this then I'd actually have said he looked quite decent on paper. Is in the Uruguay U21 squad and fairly well thought of and apperently with a decent amount of potential. Those highlights have tickled me though. Fingers crossed he signs and plays exactly like that in his first derby. 

Edit: he's not actually in the U21 squad. 

Edited by Batistuta87

26 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Him and big Risky Rocky at the back 😂

Stick Porto in the middle with Rocky and this joker on either side please ......................... total carnage

The Hibs defence is full of strutting peacocks.

Wont last 3 games before Hanlon, Stevenson etc are back in

1 minute ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

The Hibs defence is full of strutting peacocks.

Wont last 3 games before Hanlon, Stevenson etc are back in

that’s exactly where we want them. They must be into double figures of managers now that will insist on playing those 2 serial losers. 

14 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

that’s exactly where we want them. They must be into double figures of managers now that will insist on playing those 2 serial losers. 

This will be Christian Doidges fourth manager since he has been at Hibs ..................................... Hanlol and Stevenshan must be on double figures 😄 

3 hours ago, Herbert. said:

Imagine Rocky and this guy lining up to face us 🤣

Please. I enjoyed the 10-0 against Cowdenbeath so much, but a 10-0 derby would be so much better . . .

How many 1st team players do they have now  ??, must be  ridiculous  numbers 

Though im sure most of them will blend in the new reserve league

Wee Ron told the podcasters that if they couldn’t get the best in Scotland they’d go elsewhere to get the best players, if this is the best Uruguay have to offer they’re in trouble!

1 hour ago, Led Tasso said:

Please. I enjoyed the 10-0 against Cowdenbeath so much, but a 10-0 derby would be so much better . . .

I think there would be a chance of that score line especially against the arse cheeks. It would be sad if they ended up in the championship 😂

5 minutes ago, Herbert. said:

I think there would be a chance of that score line especially against the arse cheeks. It would be sad if they ended up in the championship 😂

I'd be in tears, that's for sure!

13 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Kasper leaving Leicester for somewhere Nice.

That's a big blow for them.

I actually said to my boy earlier that their time has maybe came and gone. That they'll keep slipping down the table. That almost guarantees it. 

Naisys Tackle
1 minute ago, Bauld said:

That's a big blow for them.

I actually said to my boy earlier that their time has maybe came and gone. That they'll keep slipping down the table. That almost guarantees it. 

Poor Brendan.

I'm not sure he could be trusted with a trans....formation. 

They dont look like bringing much in you're right.

28 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Poor Brendan.

😆

39 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Poor Brendan.

You never know he might find someone who can whip out a surprise or two.

Naisys Tackle
1 minute ago, Bauld said:

You never know he might find someone who can whip out a surprise or two.

Fingers crossed for him :lol: 

I forget are the two Hibs players who have managed to get permits supposed to be a bit better than the ones they have already signed 

We’re actually not doing bad transfer numbers so far, not taking into accounts the players leaving the clubs however some squad sizes must be humungous

Celtic (7)

Jota - £6.5 million

Cameron Carter-Vickers - £6 Million

Alexandro Bernabei - £3 million

Daizen Maeda - £1.3 million

Benjamin Siegrist - Free

Moritz Jenz - Loan (Option to buy)

Aaron Mooy - Free

Rangers (7)

John Souttar - Free

Tom Lawrence - Free

Rabbi Matondo £3 million (approx)

Antonio Colak £1.5 million 

Malik Tillman - Loan to Buy

Ben Davies - £4 Million

Ridvan Yilmaz - £3.4 Million

Hearts (6)

Alan Forrest- Free

Lewis Neilson - Free

Kyle Rowles - 300k

Alex Cochrane- Undisclosed 

Jorge Grant - Undisclosed

Lawrence Shankland - 420k

Hibs (10)

Cabraja - Free

Mcgeady - Free

Henderson- Free

Marshall - Free

Tavares - Free

Kenneth - Free

Bushiri - 100k

Miller - Undisclosed 

Youan- Loan

Bojang - Loan

Dundee Utd (4)

Mark Birighitti - 200k

Dylan Levitt - 320k

Steven Fletcher- Free

Craig Sibbald - Free

Motherwell (4)

Paul Mcginn - Free

Blair Spittal - Free

Josh Morris - Free

Connelly- Free

Ross County (9)

Victor - 82k

Ben - Free

Yan - Free

Johnson - Free

Harmon - Free

Jhiwula - 50k

Eastwood - Loan

Edwards - Loan

Olaigbe - Loan

Livingstone (6)

Esmael Goncalves - Free

Dylan Bahmaboula - Free

Phillip Cancar - Free

Scott Bitsindou - Free

Jamie Brandon - Free

Shamal George - Undisclosed

Aberdeen (9)

Borjan Miovoski - 540k

Duk - 425k

Jayden Richardson - 320k

Ylber Ramadani - 100k

Kelle Ross - Free

Anthony Stewart - Free

Liam Scales - Loan

Callum Roberts - Undisclosed

Hayden Coulson - Loan

St Mirren (7)

Keanu Baccus - Free

Declan Gallagher- Free

Mark O'Hara - Free

Ryan Strain - Free

Trevor Carson- 100k

Toyosi Olusanya - Undisclosed 

Jonah Ayunga- 70k

St Johnstone (7)

Graham Carey - Free

Jamie Murphy - Free

Andy Considine- Free

Drey Wright - Free

Adam Montgomery- Loan

Remi Matthews - undisclosed

Ryan McGowan - Free

Kilmarnock (10)

Liam Donnely - Free

Alan Power - Free

Kerry McInroy - Free

Joe Wright- Free

Lewis Mayo - Loan

Zach Hemming- Loan

Jordan Jones - Loan

Ryan Alebiosu - Loan

Joe Wright - Free

Garry Woods - Free

So Hibs have brought in £6mil in transfer fees and spent 100k and that 100k was by accident. Ron must be loving life right now😂

1 hour ago, adam1998 said:

We’re actually not doing bad transfer numbers so far, not taking into accounts the players leaving the clubs however some squad sizes must be humungous

Celtic (7)

Jota - £6.5 million

Cameron Carter-Vickers - £6 Million

Alexandro Bernabei - £3 million

Daizen Maeda - £1.3 million

Benjamin Siegrist - Free

Moritz Jenz - Loan (Option to buy)

Aaron Mooy - Free

Rangers (7)

John Souttar - Free

Tom Lawrence - Free

Rabbi Matondo £3 million (approx)

Antonio Colak £1.5 million 

Malik Tillman - Loan to Buy

Ben Davies - £4 Million

Ridvan Yilmaz - £3.4 Million

Hearts (6)

Alan Forrest- Free

Lewis Neilson - Free

Kyle Rowles - 300k

Alex Cochrane- Undisclosed 

Jorge Grant - Undisclosed

Lawrence Shankland - 420k

Hibs (10)

Cabraja - Free

Mcgeady - Free

Henderson- Free

Marshall - Free

Tavares - Free

Kenneth - Free

Bushiri - 100k

Miller - Undisclosed 

Youan- Loan

Bojang - Loan

Dundee Utd (4)

Mark Birighitti - 200k

Dylan Levitt - 320k

Steven Fletcher- Free

Craig Sibbald - Free

Motherwell (4)

Paul Mcginn - Free

Blair Spittal - Free

Josh Morris - Free

Connelly- Free

Ross County (9)

Victor - 82k

Ben - Free

Yan - Free

Johnson - Free

Harmon - Free

Jhiwula - 50k

Eastwood - Loan

Edwards - Loan

Olaigbe - Loan

Livingstone (6)

Esmael Goncalves - Free

Dylan Bahmaboula - Free

Phillip Cancar - Free

Scott Bitsindou - Free

Jamie Brandon - Free

Shamal George - Undisclosed

Aberdeen (9)

Borjan Miovoski - 540k

Duk - 425k

Jayden Richardson - 320k

Ylber Ramadani - 100k

Kelle Ross - Free

Anthony Stewart - Free

Liam Scales - Loan

Callum Roberts - Undisclosed

Hayden Coulson - Loan

St Mirren (7)

Keanu Baccus - Free

Declan Gallagher- Free

Mark O'Hara - Free

Ryan Strain - Free

Trevor Carson- 100k

Toyosi Olusanya - Undisclosed 

Jonah Ayunga- 70k

St Johnstone (7)

Graham Carey - Free

Jamie Murphy - Free

Andy Considine- Free

Drey Wright - Free

Adam Montgomery- Loan

Remi Matthews - undisclosed

Ryan McGowan - Free

Kilmarnock (10)

Liam Donnely - Free

Alan Power - Free

Kerry McInroy - Free

Joe Wright- Free

Lewis Mayo - Loan

Zach Hemming- Loan

Jordan Jones - Loan

Ryan Alebiosu - Loan

Joe Wright - Free

Garry Woods - Free

BOGOF?

2 minutes ago, iainmac said:

BOGOF?

Aberdeen spent some money in a couple of players. Hibs 100 k for Rocky🤣🤣🤣

The rest read the bad state of the finances in out game with maybe the exception of the ugly sister and Dundee Utd. 90%loans and free transfers.

Ross county have 9 new faces for Saturday and Killie 10 new faces for the cup.

Ronald Villiers
22 hours ago, Sooks said:

Surely a piss take those highlights.  The guy has no positional sense.  It's like picking teams at school and there's one left that nobody wants.  He is that guy.  Cannae wait to see him, Rocky and Porteous together.  Swashbuckling........ naw, mare slapstick!

Ronald Villiers

Lochenders saying they're hoping to get a midfielder in.  I wonder if they'll plunder Rainbow FC again.  Big Ron's duping them big time with his promises to invest all those millions in the team.  Keep it up Ron, you're doing a stellar job!

1 hour ago, adam1998 said:

Aberdeen spent some money in a couple of players. Hibs 100 k for Rocky🤣🤣🤣

The rest read the bad state of the finances in out game with maybe the exception of the ugly sister and Dundee Utd. 90%loans and free transfers.

Ross county have 9 new faces for Saturday and Killie 10 new faces for the cup.

Yes and no really mate.  Nice to see a few teams spending any money on fees at all.

I may be wrong but it felt like quite a number of years went by from late 90s to recently where no one at all outwith OF spent a bean.  These days we're starting to see a few transfer fees here and there which even in the low £100ks is progress.

I think ourselves and Aberdeen are in decent health, Dundee United not shy (though their wage-turnover must still be silly) and seeing Ross County happy to reinvest a little isn't bad either.

Seems all a bit small fry when you see the 10s of millions spent daan saaf, but it's well spent in comparison (not that all these players will be successes, but in the sense it isn't flung aboot, cheques aren't written on a whim for shite)

1 minute ago, Ronald Villiers said:

Lochenders saying they're hoping to get a midfielder in.  I wonder if they'll plunder Rainbow FC again.  Big Ron's duping them big time with his promises to invest all those millions in the team.  Keep it up Ron, you're doing a stellar job!

Would love to see their wagebill mind you.  Wonder what all these heros are being given.  To be fair, if they're on dosh at all, he is reinvesting the transfer fees, but in a shot across the bows of conventional wisdom, instead of a spending a bit on a couple of decent replacements, he's spreading it across 97 x 3 year contracts for Sunday league players with nice hair.

Might work

21 minutes ago, Ronald Villiers said:

Surely a piss take those highlights.  The guy has no positional sense.  It's like picking teams at school and there's one left that nobody wants.  He is that guy.  Cannae wait to see him, Rocky and Porteous together.  Swashbuckling........ naw, mare slapstick!

My thoughts exactly 😄 

Ronald Villiers
9 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Would love to see their wagebill mind you.  Wonder what all these heros are being given.  To be fair, if they're on dosh at all, he is reinvesting the transfer fees, but in a shot across the bows of conventional wisdom, instead of a spending a bit on a couple of decent replacements, he's spreading it across 97 x 3 year contracts for Sunday league players with nice hair.

Might work

Totally mate, numerous duds with exotic sounding names on peanuts.  Probably sell on clauses included aswell.  This will come back to bite them.  

Ronald Villiers
1 minute ago, Sooks said:

My thoughts exactly 😄 

Brilliant eh!  Tries hard but has the turning arc of the titanic.

1 minute ago, Ronald Villiers said:

Brilliant eh!  Tries hard but has the turning arc of the titanic.

I was impressed with the amount of times the ball just bounced off him and still went in the direction of his own goal .............................. interceptions aint what they used to be 😄 

Ronald Villiers

I bet big Marshall's having nightmares thinking about the bombscares on front of him.  Communication is bound to be a problem.  Rocky speaks Flemish/French, Sosa speaks Spanish and Porto speaks a little English.  Gonnae be great fun this season.

12 minutes ago, Ronald Villiers said:

I bet big Marshall's having nightmares thinking about the bombscares on front of him.  Communication is bound to be a problem.  Rocky speaks Flemish/French, Sosa speaks Spanish and Porto speaks a little English.  Gonnae be great fun this season.

Porto speaks leitheopian dontcha know

5 hours ago, Ronald Villiers said:

The might get someone with a bright future. 

2 minutes ago, feej said:

Don's getting rid of Bates, £400k, good money for a huddy.

Staggering amount based on his form last year, thank god we passed him up. 

Where’s he off to?

Just now, RustyRightPeg said:

Staggering amount based on his form last year, thank god we passed him up. 

Where’s he off to?

Report said Poland.

50 minutes ago, feej said:

Don's getting rid of Bates, £400k, good money for a huddy.

Can’t believe they are getting money for him