Is there a set of fans who hate each other more than Hearts fans?

• Replies 148

• Wee Mikey

• Sooks

• Hmfc1965

1 hour ago, Craigieboy said:

89AE36DE-C153-4EA0-BE68-6903830CC178.jpeg

Mmmmm…..maybe because one is a dead rubber whilst the other is a Scottish Cup final? 🤔

Walk ups for tomorrows game were always going to be poor. Hard times for some financially, a dead rubber game, season tickets maybe being bought and a cup final day to pay for. 
wouldn’t be too harsh on folk. Lots of mitigating circumstances 

frankblack
1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Leeds fans just now 

They have always been scum.

Seeing them go down again where they belong will be

:glorious:

Rick Sanchez

Hearts fans have always been wankers behind a keyboard tbh. Plenty on here, Twitter and Facebook.

Never see much of it in person :laugh:

Saved their/our club though and always stand up when counted. Plenty jealous fanbases out there, whether they admit it or not.

I think this too some times there is a bit of a split I think and you see it when certain songs are started and the other seventy per cent of the support do not join in …………….. when we are called upon in times of desperation however that is when you see how much we all love the club regardless of other trifling disagreements about identity and politics 

43 minutes ago, frankblack said:

They have always been scum.

Seeing them go down again where they belong will be

:glorious:

There's the door Frank!**

**In Janey Godley's nasally weegie whine!

#LeedsMOT

I won't be at the game tomorrow as I will be attending a 40th anniversary Falklands war dinner in Carlisle.

Just unfortunate that the dates clashed.l

7 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I won't be at the game tomorrow as I will be attending a 40th anniversary Falklands war dinner in Carlisle.

I'll do a twirly on your behalf ... when we score our winner. Have a great day out in Carlisle. 40 years, eh? Tempus Fugit an' aw that.

❤️❤️G❤️

The Gorgie

Can't really blame folk for no going, we haven't had a meaningful league game since the derby. I couldn't even give my season ticket away for this one 😂. Only going now as my best mate is Rangers but his son wants to support Hearts so taking him to his first game.

Heart of Darkness
1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

👏👏👏👏

Heart of Darkness
2 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Walk ups for tomorrows game were always going to be poor. Hard times for some financially, a dead rubber game, season tickets maybe being bought and a cup final day to pay for. 
wouldn’t be too harsh on folk. Lots of mitigating circumstances 

Spot on 👌

I'm no going tomorrow, CBA. 

Will be at my first game in years on the 21st though. Brill. 

44 minutes ago, Apache Mal said:

We have 11,000-12,000 die hard fans. 

We have over 13k of season ticket holders.

2 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

doubt i will get the PPV the morra, enjoy the final, 

40 years since the Falklands?  Can hardly credit that.  How fast did those years go.

Hope you all have a great time.  You certainly deserve it.

1 minute ago, wavydavy said:

Plus another 2 to 3k who buy match day tickets and turn up week in week out. The end of season games always see a drop off with holidays on the horizon for some and others saving for next seasons tickets. 

Percival King

I don't think that Hearts fans hate each other any more than fans of other clubs. 

In fact, isn't it healthy that, just like a big happy family, we can be honest with each other and feel comfortable saying what we think??????

4 hours ago, Craigieboy said:

89AE36DE-C153-4EA0-BE68-6903830CC178.jpeg

Profile pic suggests he's also a Tartan Army balloon who can probably afford to follow Scotland all over the world. Perhaps other's want to save their money for next Saturday? 

4 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Plus another 2 to 3k who buy match day tickets and turn up week in week out. The end of season games always see a drop off with holidays on the horizon for some and others saving for next seasons tickets. 

Exactly. Not fair to critcise at the moment with the expense of a Cup Final etc. Not everyone is lucky enough to not have to watch the pennies.

Chizmeister

I'm no going tomorrow or to the final, I live 2 hours outside edinburgh and work 2 out of 3 Saturdays. I'll go to games when I can, a part timer I am an not an ounce of shame for it

1 hour ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Anyone I disagree with is clearly not a real fan so no, no hatred within the fan base.

Little known fact, but the "no true Scotsman" fallacy was originally named the "no true Hearts fan" fallacy, but when it went international was adjusted to make it more comprehensible.

12 minutes ago, Percival King said:

I don't think that Hearts fans hate each other any more than fans of other clubs. 

In fact, isn't it healthy that, just like a big happy family, we can be honest with each other and feel comfortable saying what we think??????

31 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

haha-kid.gif

Why do Some Hearts fans hate Hearts is the question to ask? 

Be funny if our entire end of the Roseburn is empty. 

The wee Teddy bears will be raging. 

I'd cut them back even more. 

Maple Leaf

As they like to say in America, thank you for your service. :thumb:

Can understand nobody being interested in a meaningless game.

That said we do have a lot of glory hunters who suddenly show interest for big games. Myself included these days, and probably the same as any other club. It's partly caused by the league set up...who genuinely wants to watch us play St Mirren 3/4 times a year?!?

Edited by Taffin

It’s just moaning.  I doubt it’s hate or dislike. 

Can’t say I dislike another Hearts fan because of football related stuff.

Maybe as a person or whatever, aye, or posting on JKB etc.   ::troll::

Edited by Debut 4

‘Dirty Leeds’ haven’t really been that for many years though, have they?

30 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Be funny if our entire end of the Roseburn is empty. 

The wee Teddy bears will be raging. 

I'd cut them back even more. 

I don't think they will even care about tomorrow's game. I'll be surprised if they have sold their allocation. 

6 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

I don't think they will even care about tomorrow's game. I'll be surprised if they have sold their allocation. 

They'll sell oot. 

Bull's-eye

I'm going tomorrow.

6.30am train to Gatwick. Then a flight up . . . PHC.

Won't be wearing colours though, can't stand other Hertz men giving it the thumbs up and winking and all that other underhand guff.

Just now, Bull's-eye said:

I'm going tomorrow.

6.30am train to Gatwick. Then a flight up . . . PHC.

Won't be wearing colours though, can't stand other Hertz men giving it the thumbs up and winking and all that other underhand guff.

Not all hero's wear capes! 

2 minutes ago, jonesy said:

We pull together when it matters.

Grid_2_middle.jpg

b5c75897c7497291152ccc5cdbcd4c5a--coronation-street-blog-kenneth-williams (1).jpg

Der Kaiser

I cant go as I dont have a season ticket.

Going to IKEA to look for a frame for my cup final ticket instead........

29 minutes ago, Morgan said:

‘Dirty Leeds’ haven’t really been that for many years though, have they?

Off topic, but I was in Dunfermline on Tuesday, spotted this, and wondered if you are scissormeister. ✂️✂️✂️

Screenshot_20220513-165544_Gallery.jpg

30 minutes ago, Blackie the Cat said:

They should worry more about their phone battery…..

I think eight is about 130 in Hun years

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

Off topic, but I was in Dunfermline on Tuesday, spotted this, and wondered if you are scissormeister. ✂️✂️✂️

Screenshot_20220513-165544_Gallery.jpg

:lol: No, not I.

I've cut a few corners in my time though!

Not going tomorrow going to M&S to purchase a new cardigan for next week then take the Rover through the car wash 😁

Kalamazoo Jambo
1 hour ago, Led Tasso said:

Little known fact, but the "no true Scotsman" fallacy was originally named the "no true Hearts fan" fallacy, but when it went international was adjusted to make it more comprehensible.

Bungalow Bill
2 hours ago, wavydavy said:

We do. But in my opinion there are quite a few ‘swing’ season ticket holders.