Dunfermline Athletic.

Angel eyes

7 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Falkirk, East Fife, Berwick

Rangers also, obviously to stop Celtic winning.

Edinburgh City also.

• Replies 280

• neilnunb

• PortyBeach

• Unknown user

Tasavallan

Dunfermline Athletic.  Bitter as feck...

Image result for limes

Class of 75

My heart bleeds for them, what a shame. Karma is a great thing. Enjoy the pub league. 😁😁😁

Angel eyes
16 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Dunfermline itself is full of more Huns than Pars fans anyway. 

Yeah mind when Dunfermline had Leishman in charge he was interviewed and was asked what they(Dunfermline) had to do to get crowds up he replied, you tell me in response to buses of rangers & Celtic supporters leave Dunfermline on a Saturday go and watch them.

37 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Not keen on any of those clubs either if I’m honest. 

Steady Partick have a great wee bar under the stand.

Mikey1874
13 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Dundee over the next two weeks will be even sweeter 

As early as Tuesday 

10 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Steady Partick have a great wee bar under the stand.

Ok. I like Partick now then. Nobody else though,  that’s my limit 😀

FarmerTweedy

Not entirely on topic but nice to see Cowdenbeath get pumped in the first leg of their playoff too!

16 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Dundee over the next two weeks will be even sweeter 

Dundee are Done-dee.  Even if it isn't mathematically confirmed, they are never picking up 6 points whilst St Johnstone pick up 0.  They've won 5 games all season... 

Even if they somehow manage it, they would bottle a playoff. 

Dick Dastardly
47 minutes ago, been here before said:

Why not decide for yourself what clubs you like?

Partick are wanks as well. Acted like dicks over the new stand opening- greeting to the SPFL for a "substantial review".  Opening "investigations" into bullshit claims Hearts fans threw "a shower of objects" at Caldwell during the last cup game at their midden.

Cannae stand them.

To be fair, they wouldn't really know what a shower was

4 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

Not entirely on topic but nice to see Cowdenbeath get pumped in the first leg of their playoff too!

Don't worry, there will be a thread for them and Donald Findlay next week. 😁

2 hours ago, Lord Montpelier said:

What's the deal with them? Keep hearing of German investors etc but can't be going well. Guess that's what you get though if you invest in Yogi 

They do have German investors. Though they had problems due to Covid coming over so they did not take up full ownership of Dunfermline at the moment but are still going to be involved and there was a small article in Bild last week saying that they are in it for the long term. They are building a new training ground (a small one in Rosyth) and the academy is key to them. 

Dunfermline have been a mess all season and the managerial appointments have been baffling. There is a chance going down a level, rebuilding and then coming back up where they are in much a better condition to push for the Premiership could be the best thing for them. However making the wrong decisions could mean they become like Falkirk, which should put the fear into every Par fan. As a sign of next steps, seen a couple of journalists say there is talk recently around the club that if they were to go down, John Hughes would be the guy to get them back up...

Rick Sanchez
29 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

He's the first ***** that popped into my head!

That'll be delicious.

34 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Thought he pegged it in the 18th century. 

Sooperstar
44 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

@Gavsy Van Gaversonhas some history with that prick. I'm sure he will enjoy seeing his demise.

Just now, Bull's-eye said:

Should merge with Hibs.

Be as well merging with Hill of Beath. Be at that level in a couple of seasons 🤞

FarmerTweedy
1 hour ago, TypoonJambo said:

Thought he pegged it in the 18th century. 

No, he's still very much living - in the 18th century!  Or possibly the late 17th!

1 hour ago, neilnunb said:

Donald Findlay did a turn in the Gorgie Suite during the dark days of our Administration. He spoke fondly of the Hearts and he was 100% behind us not going down the same road as Rangers. 

6 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Donald Findlay did a turn in the Gorgie Suite during the dark days of our Administration. He spoke fondly of the Hearts and he was 100% behind us not going down the same road as Rangers. 

Very good.

What were his thoughts on the vote/reconstruction?

2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Very good.

What were his thoughts on the vote/reconstruction?

I don't know and I don't care. I actually think that what happened in the Spring of 2020 was the best thing that could have happened to us. If Hearts fans want to keeping pointing out the pantomime villians involved in that rubbish then they can crack on. We only had ourselves to blame. 

Angel eyes

Dunfermline was one of my first away games always liked going through there, easy parking and good to get away from but hey ho…….

Cove Rangers will be playing in the league above Dunfermline 🤣🤣

5 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

I don't know and I don't care. I actually think that what happened in the Spring of 2020 was the best thing that could have happened to us. If Hearts fans want to keeping pointing out the pantomime villians involved in that rubbish then they can crack on. We only had ourselves to blame. 

I don't disagree with parts of that but it certainly didn't need other chairmen putting the boot in. 

I'll laugh when Cowdenbeath are finally relegated out the league, been a long time coming, and I don't think we'll see them back.

2 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

As early as Tuesday 

Here’s hoping. A long slippery slope to oblivion would be most welcome.

2 hours ago, tian447 said:

Dundee are Done-dee.  Even if it isn't mathematically confirmed, they are never picking up 6 points whilst St Johnstone pick up 0.  They've won 5 games all season... 

Even if they somehow manage it, they would bottle a playoff. 

They’re the football equivalent of cockroaches. I’m saving that malt until they’re mathematically Donald Ducked

Forza Cuore

Olė Olè Olé Olé **** The Pars **** The Pars..

Absolute wankers of a Club and fan base

When Donald Findlay was asked about how fair it was that Hearts got demoted due to a curtailed season he said ‘It’s got nothing to do with fairness’.

Karma…hopefully. 

37 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

I don't disagree with parts of that but it certainly didn't need other chairmen putting the boot in. 

I'll laugh when Cowdenbeath are finally relegated out the league, been a long time coming, and I don't think we'll see them back.

I won't have a problem seeing Cowdenbeath go tits up. 😎

4 hours ago, The Tackle said:

I forget, are Dunfermline a club we hate?

I hate all other clubs except Inverness and Partick to be honest. 

Anyone remember when Sammy the tammy tried to ride a bike and went over the handlebars? Used to enjoy a trip over there. 

24 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

When Donald Findlay was asked about how fair it was that Hearts got demoted due to a curtailed season he said ‘It’s got nothing to do with fairness’.

Karma…hopefully. 

He stuck the knife right in, can remember him on sportsound total bigoted tosspot, and to be fair to Craig L, he got ripped in to hum. 

3 hours ago, indianajones said:

Dunfermline itself is full of more Huns than Pars fans anyway. 

It's a close run thing between the huns and hooped demons tbh...

Angel eyes
6 minutes ago, fila said:

He stuck the knife right in, can remember him on sportsound total bigoted tosspot, and to be fair to Craig L, he got ripped in to hum. 

Aye did he no say something on the lines of Cowdenbeath getting Hearts juvenile/youths and they wouldn’t get any more if that’s his attitude 

3 hours ago, FarmerTweedy said:

Heading for the highland league with Brechin 

58 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

There are people on here who think that proper fitba man John Hughes is a capable manager.

He is a good honest Scotish laddie though

2 minutes ago, andi17 said:

He is a good honest Scotish laddie though

Obviously.  😳

Nobody can understand a word he says.  🤷🏿‍♂️

Just now, Morgan said:

Obviously.  😳

Nobody can understand a word he says.  🤷🏿‍♂️

How you doing buddy cheers for your support when people are seeing keek that ain't there hope your back for the final 

Just now, andi17 said:

How you doing buddy cheers for your support when people are seeking keek that ain't there hope your back for the final