• frankblack

• Captain Slog

• JudyJudyJudy

5 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Stay and we can have the Reality show 'Hunt the Brit' 

You remind me of boy I used to work with .We were working near the redford barracks at the time and he called the soldiers baby brits.

Spoke of stickies and used language like that.

He was sound enough but a total slaver.

Scots abroad when asked if they are English. "That'll be fecking right!" 

Frank and his fellow deniers "Oh thank you very much, we do try" or "What's a Scotland" 

frankblack
1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

Frank and his fellow deniers "Oh thank you very much, we do try" or "What's a Scotland" 

Its fun watching you have another one of your total meltdowns, aussieh :lol:

Edited by frankblack

9 hours ago, Gizmo said:

The English census contained the same question regarding nationality (and languages). 

There is a detailed explanation on the ONS website.

Funny that.

5 hours ago, frankblack said:

Its fun watching you have another one of your total meltdowns, aussieh :lol:

Imagine what he will be like on the Indy 2 thread when a date is announced ? 

giphy (13).gif

frankblack
1 hour ago, JamesM48 said:

giphy (13).gif

He started another thread this morning which appears to have gone!

Just now, frankblack said:

He started another thread this morning which appears to have gone!

OH what was it ?

" What method of execution will we have for the " hoose jocks" when we are Independent "  ( see poll ) :) 

8 hours ago, ri Alban said:

You really do have a simplistic view of things relating to Scotland. Still want the referendum to only be open to people who are born in Scotland and you class as Scots? Including of course Scots living abroad. 
I’ve a large number of friends who moved to Scotland for university or work and have now been living here for over 30 years, so they deserve a voice in the country they live in. It also may surprise you that more of them voted yes in the last referendum than voted no. So you’d weaken the yes vote by excluding them from having a say. 

frankblack
1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

OH what was it ?

" What method of execution will we have for the " hoose jocks" when we are Independent "  ( see poll ) :) 

Something about Westminster sleaze.  I pointed out some notable Holyrood examples but I couldn't open the thread later when I next opened KB as I could see I had been quoted.

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Something about Westminster sleaze.  I pointed out some notable Holyrood examples but I couldn't open the thread later when I next opened KB as I could see I had been quoted.

We already have a thread about that. In fact most threads on this invariably mention Westminster sleaze or  " the Toaries" even when it has nowt to do with the topic :) 

frankblack
4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

We already have a thread about that. In fact most threads on this invariably mention Westminster sleaze or  " the Toaries" even when it has nowt to do with the topic :) 

My thoughts exactly.

Mikey1874

Census is worthless with such a low response. 

Used to be 99% when people studiously sat to fill it in on the kitchen table. 

I emailed the census people last night just confirming that they had had my completed online form . I was getting slightly worried about the grand fine. They got back today and said they had it and it was fine. Impressed with their efficiently. 

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Census is worthless with such a low response. 

Used to be 99% when people studiously sat to fill it in on the kitchen table. 

Even better when it was done door-to door.

frankblack
6 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Poor auld Ri weakens the Yes vote every time he posts on here. :( 

I'd rather live in deepest, darkest Essex than whatever bizarre, violent and intolerant concept he has of an independent Scotland.

My old man was English and lived and worked up here for has last 50 odd years.  Apparently he shouldn't have been allowed to vote though according to aussieh.

Jambo-Jimbo
50 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Even better when it was done door-to door.

And they would help you fill it in, if needed.

17 hours ago, Captain Slog said:

Dont take that in a bad way Morgan, I felt accepted, give me a smile

😀

How’s that, Slogs?  

Happy now?

17 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

He plays hard to get ! 😠

Unlike yourself.

🥰

45 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Unlike yourself.

🥰

image-23-10-21-07-02-2.gif

49 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Unlike yourself.

🥰

:)    see you...i read that comment and  i was making a cup of tea at the same time. Ended up putting 2 t bags in the cup. Bloody waste of a t bag.  I blame you . I struggle to multi task 

image-23-10-21-07-07-8.jpeg

Edited by JamesM48

3 hours ago, jonesy said:

Poor auld Ri weakens the Yes vote every time he posts on here. :( 

I'd rather live in deepest, darkest Essex than whatever bizarre, violent and intolerant concept he has of an independent Scotland.

I think it would be a very bleak landscape in every conceivable way if this is the narrative being driven by some Indy supporters. 

frankblack
2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

I think it would be a very bleak landscape in every conceivable way if this is the narrative being driven by some Indy supporters. 

Yip.  They tried that approach in 1930s Germany and look how that ended up.

8 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Yip.  They tried that approach in 1930s Germany and look how that ended up.

Yep id be first for the gallows it seems. 

1 hour ago, JamesM48 said:

Yep id be first for the gallows it seems. 

Yes, but just think of the speech you could make!

A009398_A-rousing-speech-from-the-gallow

15 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Yes, but just think of the speech you could make!

A009398_A-rousing-speech-from-the-gallow

but I'm a shrinking violet Red......however i might make an attempt at a speech, only if i got to wear whats in that pic.  Its all rather fetching.  I musr say R alban looks very solemn in the pic too ( behind the noose and hands clasped)...maybe considering a reprieve for me?  , after all I am a Jambo...

image-23-10-21-06-58-14.gif

Captain Slog
4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

but I'm a shrinking violet Red......however i might make an attempt at a speech, only if i got to wear whats in that pic.  Its all rather fetching.  I musr say R alban looks very solemn in the pic too ( behind the noose and hands clasped)...maybe considering a reprieve for me?  , after all I am a Jambo...

image-23-10-21-06-58-14.gif

You'll be safe James, Look at all those redcoats.

18 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Jambo-Jimbo

I am surprised that there are so many people who haven't bothered to fill in the census, it is literally 20-30 minutes of your time, once every 10 years, 11 in this instance as it's a year late, I think due to the pandemic.

frankblack
1 hour ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

I am surprised that there are so many people who haven't bothered to fill in the census, it is literally 20-30 minutes of your time, once every 10 years, 11 in this instance as it's a year late, I think due to the pandemic.

People are not happy to answer nationist loaded questions is my guess 

12 minutes ago, frankblack said:

People are not happy to answer nationist loaded questions is my guess 

My guess there are many who don't want to pay their dues

Mikey1874

Still a good 20% of people don't do anything online. They should have sent the form to everyone as well. 

Indeed. Plenty of folk happy to bang on about their ‘rights’ but not willing to accept that with rights come responsibilities.  And pretty modest ones when it comes to filling out a census form.

13 minutes ago, FWJ said:

Indeed. Plenty of folk happy to bang on about their ‘rights’ but not willing to accept that with rights come responsibilities.  And pretty modest ones when it comes to filling out a census form.

I haven't done mine because I couldn't be arsed. The state doesn't care about me, what do I care if they've got my middle name right?

Mikey1874
48 minutes ago, FWJ said:

Responsibility of the Scottish Government to organise it properly.

Maybe too busy with other priorities.

frankblack
1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

My guess there are many who don't want to pay their dues

There is a fine for not completing it.

I got two reminders so grudgingly completed it with exaggerated answers.

3 minutes ago, frankblack said:

There is a fine for not completing it.

I got two reminders so grudgingly completed it with exaggerated answers.

I completed mine hardcopy 8 weeks ago. The majority of those who won't complete it will be these people who have been fined in the past, but haven't paid, they will have no intention of paying a fine for not completing a concensus form.

Edited by John Findlay

PapaShango
On 02/05/2022 at 11:07, JamesM48 said:

giphy (13).gif

Good joke that one! 

PapaShango
1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

I completed mine hardcopy 8 weeks ago. The majority of those who won't complete it will be these people who have been fined in the past, but haven't paid, they will have no intention of paying a fine for not completing a concensus form.

I've not completed it and have no intention of either. 

20 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

I've not completed it and have no intention of either. 

I assume no intention of paying any forthcoming fine?

PapaShango
7 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I assume no intention of paying any forthcoming fine?

I would be amazed if they issue fines considering the number of people who haven't completed it. 

3 hours ago, John Findlay said:

This seems pretty much guesswork, from what I've read it's under 25s that are least likely to fill it in, and they were bairns the last time round.

4 minutes ago, Smithee said:

This seems pretty much guesswork, from what I've read it's under 25s that are least likely to fill it in, and they were bairns the last time round.

At 25, they still are bairns to me.

I should imaging for some of them, that the questions are to taxing for them.

44 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

At 25, they still are bairns to me.

I should imaging for some of them, that the questions are to taxing for them.

I was trying to say that they wouldn't have been fined previously as they wouldn't have been old enough to fill in the census in 2011

• 3 weeks later...
Jambo-Jimbo
5 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

86% return rate when the target rate was 94% returns, compare that to England's 97% return rate.

It's a shambles, serious questions will need to be asked about the decision to hold it back a year and doing it predominately online, there has to be questions asked, after all £150m of taxpayers money is a lot of money.

3 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

86% return rate when the target rate was 94% returns, compare that to England's 97% return rate.

It's a shambles, serious questions will need to be asked about the decision to hold it back a year and doing it predominately online, there has to be questions asked, after all £150m of taxpayers money is a lot of money.

It is !

So is a grand for not filling it out.

Are they going to enforce it, is the question ?