Kebab pies

The Dragon Reborn

4 minutes ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Surprisingly good!

Had one at st Mirren away and enjoyed tho might have been the pints beforehand 

35 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

What's the macaroni pies like? They don't advertise them but I see them!

We had macaroni pies in the old stand as well. They were called "vegetarian pies" on the board though so nobody seemed to notice :lol:

12 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

We had macaroni pies in the old stand as well. They were called "vegetarian pies" on the board though so nobody seemed to notice :lol:

I have always wondered what the vegetarian pie was. 

Rick Sanchez
15 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

That'll explain it :laugh:

I'll be going vegetarian in a couple of weeks!

Ooh really? Nice to see Scottish sport championing a healthy diet! Haha

Roll van near my work does them n ive been close a couple if times but its sliced n egg in the morning and chicken curry for lunch. Hard to see past them options.

Tynie may be the exact venue for it!

sunblestjambo
10 hours ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Surprisingly good!

Where are these available?????

Jambo na hÉireann

Only a fool chooses an alternative when macaroni pie is on the menu. With wallopings of ketchup. 

The Gorgie
1 hour ago, sunblestjambo said:

Where are these available?????

Same places you buy any pie at tynecastle. 

12 hours ago, Rick Sanchez said:

lovely wi lea and perrins, love a kebab pie. get my soya sauce on that.

Jambo na hÉireann
58 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

lovely wi lea and perrins, love a kebab pie. get my soya sauce on that.

Ah. A man who takes a utility belt full of condiments to the game. I like your style 👌

Don’t often have a pie at Tynecastle. My mutton pie was a tad over cooked and dry yesterday. I miss the curry shed though. 

Kebab pies are fair enough. A macaroni filling is not a pie. It's a quiche, flan or some other fancy name. If it doesn't have some kind of dead animal in it it's not a pie no matter how you dress it up.

Theme From Sparta F.C.

The Kebab Pie was trialled as our Pie of the Month in March.

I'm glad that they've kept them on as they're superb!! 

Sooperstar
1 minute ago, Theme From Sparta F.C. said:

We have a pie of the month?!

Steak pies are decent enough, hit or miss if you're lucky enough to have a decent amount of gravy and crispy pastry though a good helping of brown sauce can hide that.

Might try a macaroni pie next time if they are called vegetarian pies. Hearts could do with tidying the menu boards up a little though.

Theme From Sparta F.C.
1 hour ago, Sooperstar said:

We have a pie of the month?!

Yes they started it in March. But didn't do April as they kept the Kebab Pie on.

Screenshot_20220501-114418_Gallery.jpg

had one at the start of the game, ended up having another at half time 😆 (bookending a steak pie as well)

3 minutes ago, Theme From Sparta F.C. said:

Yes they started it in March. But didn't do April as they kept the Kebab Pie on.

That’s sounds class 😋😂

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Don’t often have a pie at Tynecastle. My mutton pie was a tad over cooked and dry yesterday. I miss the curry shed though. 

Just a tad, all of our pies were over cooked, dry and poor yesterday. I thought about going for the kebab pie, but went for the usual. Wish I’d been a bit more adventurous for once☹️

8 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Just a tad, all of our pies were over cooked, dry and poor yesterday. I thought about going for the kebab pie, but went for the usual. Wish I’d been a bit more adventurous for once☹️

You the Gordon Ramsay of modern cuisine too😀

1 hour ago, Theme From Sparta F.C. said:

Probably just leftovers from March 😁

5 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

You the Gordon Ramsay of modern cuisine too😀

we can all get your review if they ever do a curry McPie😁

Being a fat ****er I like to flatter myself that I know a decent pie when I get one.

Small, over heated and dried out, Hearts pies are by far the worst of any ground I can think of.

Rick James
4 hours ago, Stupid Sexy Flanders said:

The steak pie is undefeated. I was a bit disappointed in the kebab effort. 

They're nice, but had them a couple of times now and they're pretty burnt. Need a hacksaw to get through the crust.

The steak pies are lovely though. Mince definitely needs improving. I'd much prefer if we just got mince pies from Bain's.

Does the haggis pie still make an appearance? Best I have had but it was a long time ago.

18 hours ago, Rick Sanchez said:

They aren’t very nice, heavy and really greasy.

I am sure there are much better macaroni pies out there / better vegetarian options Hearts could get.

25 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

They aren’t very nice, heavy and really greasy.

I am sure there are much better macaroni pies out there / better vegetarian options Hearts could get.

they used to do quorn curry pies which were really nice

17 hours ago, TheBigO said:

Ooh really? Nice to see Scottish sport championing a healthy diet! Haha

Roll van near my work does them n ive been close a couple if times but its sliced n egg in the morning and chicken curry for lunch. Hard to see past them options.

Tynie may be the exact venue for it!

I remember one in Bellshill and a guy asking for a roll with a Scotch Pie in it which was a new one on me. 🤣

The_razors_edge
18 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

I remember one in Bellshill and a guy asking for a roll with a Scotch Pie in it which was a new one on me. 🤣

That’s known as a Ballingry Big Mac over here in Fife 😂

Edited by The_razors_edge

2 minutes ago, The_razors_edge said:

That’s known as a Ballingry Big Mac over here in Fife 😂

There will be a few big mac's eating that sort of stuff. 😍

1 hour ago, wavydavy said:

When my wife was at college, she ate a sausage roll in a buttered roll.  🧐

5 hours ago, Theme From Sparta F.C. said:

With employee of the month 
image.thumb.jpeg.6d7d676cd876b116809f0377dd1f06f6.jpeg

8 minutes ago, j1964m said:

With employee of the month 
image.thumb.jpeg.6d7d676cd876b116809f0377dd1f06f6.jpeg

Fester Road cook finding out Hearts smacked Hibs again and then dumped them oot the cup and dumped into the bottom six costing then hundreds of thousands of pounds.. 

:greggy:

4 hours ago, been here before said:

Being a fat ****er I like to flatter myself that I know a decent pie when I get one.

Small, over heated and dried out, Hearts pies are by far the worst of any ground I can think of.

Not my experience.

If is the case then WHY do the pies sell very well???

Birregrande
7 hours ago, Jambo na hÉireann said:

Ah. A man who takes a utility belt full of condiments to the game. I like your style 👌

A new Pieman, but one we can support.

They were superb.

if we draw a club in Turkey, I am going to take some out, and start an export business 

2 hours ago, Sooks said:

I want haggis pies

From memory and it was a long time ago but I think there may have been a wee bit of neeps and tatties in there too. Nice.

10 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Why??

Does killing an animal such as lamb by cutting it’s throat and waiting for it bleed to death cause unnecessary suffering?

Yes. Then it is cruel.

It is avoidable? Yes.

Then it is cruel.

Just my opinion that’s all.