• Bongo 1874

• Sooks

• Watt-Zeefuik

22games nro

When were we going through the recent sticky patch he knew he had to change formation and to his credit he seems to have changed to suit not only the team but to also play, dare I say it entertaining football.

meanwhile SM is stubbornly sticking with the "Belgium" formation/system for the hobo’s,  however their players ….. actually don’t need to finish the sentence 😎😎😎

Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

Did I  miss Ross getting hibs promoted twice and finishing 3rd twice.

There is the The Stendel drum, the constant stream of piss and rage  from many posters  then there is the above.

In this world he is either Jack Ross or the best Hearts Manager- ever.

There is no middle ground.

:symf:

Robbie gets credit for that, though I'm not sure most would class winning the championship as a great achievement, but if you want too you can 👍

By you're own accord you slag Derek the Hun when he was at Aberdeen, yet he achieved two second places finishes over Rangers, and won a league Cup. 

In you're opinion who's the better manager? I mean don't let stats get in the way of this or bias 😉

Levein achieved 3rd place with Hearts? 

Forgive me do you get a trophy for finishing 3rd place? 

Levein achieved getting to cup finals did he ever win one.

Im asking you how do we measure success because if it's on league finishes, then we have the wrong manager by you're logic. 

The only difference being he finished 2twice above rangers 2nd place finishes. 

3rd place finishes. 

And a league cup. 

Yet that still wasn't good enough? 

So why would I celebrate a 3rd place finish 😂

If we go far in Europe, or win the Cup that's when I'll bang the drum as you say. 

I'll leave you and others to knock one out, must dash 😜

7 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Robbie gets credit for that, though I'm not sure most would class winning the championship as a great achievement, but if you want too you can 👍

By you're own accord you slag Derek the Hun when he was at Aberdeen, yet he achieved two second places finishes over Rangers, and won a league Cup. 

In you're opinion who's the better manager? I mean don't let stats get in the way of this or bias 😉

Im asking you how do we measure success because if it's on league finishes, then we have the wrong manager by you're logic. 

3rd place finishes. 

And a league cup. 

If we go far in Europe, or win the Cup that's when I'll bang the drum as you say. 

straw and clutching.

Who gives a **** about McInnes, Stendel or who ever the else you manage to conjure up in some bizarre attempt to play down the achievements of  the current Hearts manager.

You need to ask yourself " Why you go to such extreme lengths to slag or down play Bob"?

It's a Bob appreciation thread not a McInnes or a Ross one.

Absolutely roaster behaviour.

The Bob slavering thread is open.

Was never against Robbie but wasn't a cheerleader for him either, now I am. The derby will sway a lot of people in the coming weeks but this is the best we've been in 7 or 8 years. You can't take that away from him.

Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

straw and clutching.

Who gives a **** about McInnes, Stendel or who ever the else you manage to conjure up in some bizarre attempt to play down the achievements of  the current Hearts manager.

You need to ask yourself " Why you go to such extreme lengths to slag or down play Bob"?

It's a Bob appreciation thread not a McInnes or a Ross one.

Absolutely roaster behaviour.

The Bob slavering thread is open.

Who's slagged him? 

1 hour ago, Bongo 1874 said:

If Robbie wins cup he undoubtedly would have to go down as Hearts greatest manager ever. 

This is a good, and mainly positive, thread.

However, and it’s nothing personal, Bongo, how do you conclude that if Robbie wins us the cup, he would have to go down as Hearts greatest manager ever?

In my mind, that is a Hell of a sweeping statement.  Or, am I misunderstanding your point?

Exciting time ahead when you think how much he has turned us around, do that again to a similar level and we're a different beast all together. 

Robbies right hand man

Statue surely will be made somewhere down the line. Win the cup (again but this time as manager) and he’ll be one of the most successful manager in recent history.

Robbie will build something special here, that I’m sure.

Just now, Morgan said:

However, and it’s nothing personal, Bongo, how do you conclude that if Robbie wins us the cup, he would have to go down as Hearts greatest manager ever?

In my mind, that is a Hell of a sweeping statement.  Or, am I misunderstanding your point?

Cup winning manager, his win percentage is pretty good too. 

The only thing missing really is a trophy, as far as winning percentage there's not many *that come close to him. 

Edited by Bongo 1874

Just now, Morgan said:

By that I mean by most modern era /times, I know we have had league winning manager's etc, but many wouldn't of seen that. 

If I wanted to be fussy i could say going toe to toe with old firm, but he deserves time to do that. 

Edited by Bongo 1874

Easy to forget that he also won the Championship with Dundee United.

His CV is very impressive.  Hope he's not tempted by any offers in the summer.  He certainly wouldn't be tempted right now.

I think st mirren away was massive. 

He changed the shape. Got halkett back in the team and we haven't looked back since. 

Hopefully we keep kicking on

2 hours ago, Hmfc1965 said:

If that's how it turns out you're absolutely right. Here's hoping. 

Yeah let’s hope! Alternatively, hibs winning the cup and is going out at the first attempt in Europe would feel like the worst. Mental how much 1/2 games can change a season. 

I have a miniature Robbie doll that I hold close and kiss on the head before I go to sleep at night.

He’s my comfhearter.

2 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

I notice he always wear grey though . What’s that about ? 

Dunno, probably likes to wear grey.

38 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Can I mention his budget cut  ✂️ 

If his budget was cut for this season then that’s not right 

and if we are Guaranteed group stage  football next season the budget will surely increase by some margin 

1 minute ago, Kyle1874 said:

If his budget was cut for this season then that’s not right 

and if we are Guaranteed group stage  football next season the budget will surely increase by some margin 

Whoosh

Burford Jamtart

I’m glad Robbie read my posts and took the decision to change the formation.  

In all seriousness credit to him for the change - and recent performances.

(I’m always there if you need me Robbie and happy to give up the daytime job) 

Robbies right hand man

He really is a good, competent and remember he’s not been in management that long.

only positive on this thread please.

I8 I’m due will have some his happy side as he seems to be quiet when we’re doing great.

Robbie is a class act 

It would be nice if two or three of the harshest critics bob oot brigade could actually come on here and apologise but no they will reappear after the next bad result they know who they are well done to those who have admitted Robbie has done a great job so far 

Unlike some knee jerkers, I didn't want Neilson out after Brora.

I did after Queen Of The South the following week.

Ahem, he has done an excellent job this season and has a real opportunity to make this a really pivotal and successful season with the cup and 3rd place.

Importantly though, alongwith Savage you can see evidence of continued progress on recruitment and with the potential of serious financial rewards, the future is looking good and he deserves enormous credit for that.

Bring Back Paulo Sergio
1 hour ago, Bongo 1874 said:

3rd place finishes. 

And a league cup. 

Nice poem. However; if you think Mcinnes is a better manager than Neilson then there's something special about you.

hoof.hearted
1 hour ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Haha I was being ironic numpty 

Fly wi the craws,  get shot wi the craws. 

The stick he got last year was right but he took us through the pain last year so we could be where we are now

Recruitment  and  coaching have improved out of sight under him

We are lucky to have a manager who genuinely cares about our club and hates Hibs. We are going to have an amazing April!!! 

Independence
6 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

He is doing a great job.Part of a manager's job is also being able to turn it around when the team are on a shit run and once again this season Neilson has been able to do that.

I'm realistic enough to realise that we will be shit sometimes but you really can't argue with the consistency of results over the season.

Great post!

6 hours ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Cup winning manager, his win percentage is pretty good too. 

The only thing missing really is a trophy, as far as winning percentage there's not many *that come close to him.

Greatest post-Walker, perhaps.

Robbie needs a league title or two to be the greatest ever.

1 hour ago, stuweb54 said:

The stick he got last year was right but he took us through the pain last year so we could be where we are now

Recruitment  and  coaching have improved out of sight under him

We are lucky to have a manager who genuinely cares about our club and hates Hibs. We are going to have an amazing April!!! 

The stick he got last year was bull shite

The rest makes sense.

How many posters have clicked on this thread then been like-

See the source image

Edited by Bazzas right boot

The last few games have been much better to watch

My main gripe was that we were slow in the build up and, in general started slowly. That’s certainly not been the case of late 

Jambo in Bathgate
6 hours ago, Costanza said:

Unlike some knee jerkers, I didn't want Neilson out after Brora.

I did after Queen Of The South the following week.

Ahem, he has done an excellent job this season and has a real opportunity to make this a really pivotal and successful season with the cup and 3rd place.

Importantly though, alongwith Savage you can see evidence of continued progress on recruitment and with the potential of serious financial rewards, the future is looking good and he deserves enormous credit for that.

The players let Hearts down on both games. Berra was culpable too even though he scored against Brora. He never played for us again. Bringing in Logan and Souttar back stabilised us after those games. 

11 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

Brilliant job this season. Proved s lot of people wrong including me

He did a brilliant job last season too.

Not everyone noticed.

It's a ***** being a manager.

Win 20 in a row, everyone's happy.

Lose 5 in a row after that, sacked.

I think Robbie has done an excellent job and we are sitting where we realistically should be as a club.  3rd in the league and making a challenge for cups is what should be the standard target every season for Hearts. 

Doing it consistently is his real target. That's something no Hearts manager has achieved in my lifetime. 

A lot of clubs support would take Robbie in a minute, I really appreciate what Robbie is doing at the club and hope he stays to see out his plan. 
     It took Robbie a while to shake off the hangover of CL from the club but now he has he will go from strength to strength. We have a good management team in place all we need now is the cohesion of the support.

11 hours ago, Bongo 1874 said:

If I wanted to be fussy i could say going toe to toe with old firm, but he deserves time to do that. 

Forgive me, do you win a trophy for going toe to toe with the old firm?

My thoughts are that I was sad to see him leave the first time. Coming out of admin he did tremendous to get us promoted and finish 3rd in our first season up. Being in 2nd when he left (other teams had games in hand) was excellent and we all know what happened when he left. 

To go from 2nd and then being in a relegation spot when the league was called due to covid was a huge disappointment for a club of our size. However when Robbie was reappointed I wasnt fussy one way or another (possibly due to more important things going on my life). 

Last season was an awful season for players, staff and fans. The restrictions on training, travelling, socialising would have a massive impact on any team sport and credit should be given to Robbie and everyone at the club for getting us promoted. He inherited a disjointed unbalanced squad and a lot of targets wouldnt want to come to us in the Championship during a pandemic. Robbie and others were able to cobble together a squad that got us promoted with a number of games to spare. Having said that, after Brora I was raging. The half hearted performance of the players was a disgrace and the buck stops at the manager in most cases. My reaction was that Robbie should go but huge credit to our decision makers who kept him on. 

During the close season I read on here that we would be doing well to finish top six and other teams were "light years" ahead of us. Robbie and the recruitment team have shown what can be achieved. This is due to our funding of the club, Mr Anderson and others who have allowed us a budget that others can only dream of. Having the budget and using it wisely are two different things and probably for the first time in my life I think we are getting value for money from our signing. Players will still make mistakes, we will have poor performances, we will lose games however, Robbie has managed a level of consistency in results that we havent seen since, well, since Robbie was last here. 

With the pitch being great, improvements to the stadium ongoing, things looking good on the pitch, it is probably the best time in my life of being a Hearts fan and I am grateful for Robbies efforts and though we are a work in progress I believe great things will come to us.  

13 hours ago, Bongo 1874 said:

3rd place finishes. 

And a league cup. 

You're genuinely hurting because he's doing well. 😁

It’s never easy for him, this semi final again throws him under the spotlight and gives the haters an opportunity to hate. This thread won’t age well if we lose at Hampden.

He’s done a great job this season, as have the club as a whole with us now looking like a well run operation on and off the pitch with everyone finally pulling in the same direction. No matter what we achieve this season you get the impression everyone at the club will want more next season.

15 hours ago, Nunya Business said:

Some disappointing results this season, hard to argue that there hasn’t been. But this has been the most enjoyable season we’ve had for a long time. 3rd was an absolute must for this season and we’ve absolutely romped it. 

Long may it continue. 

I can only speak for myself but I wouldn’t even say 3rd was an absolute must at the start of the season, just marked improvement on where we were; but once the season got going the expectation changed when we saw how good a team we could be. They’ve kept it up all season minus a blip in February & Robbie deserves huge credit for that