• iantjambo

Just now, Victorian said:

Thought about doing a double.  41/1.

Still plenty of time to make your fortune 🤞

3 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Still plenty of time to make your fortune 🤞

£5 free bet tomorrow is going on Russell's other one mentioned.  Ahoy Senor.

3 minutes ago, Victorian said:

£5 free bet tomorrow is going on Russell's other one mentioned.  Ahoy Senor.

Not looked at tomorrow yet.

Honeysuckle really is a cracking horse. Thought it would win, but chased a price, probably what most people did.

22 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

🤣🤣🤣 

what you got left?

mine are...

Appreciate It

Tellmesomethinggirl

Bell Ex One

Pats Fancy

Just looking the now as not got a clue what to take next 

Late to the party on this one. Here were / are my picks for Day 1. 

1. Kilcruit EW ✔️

2. Edwardstone ✔️ Blue Lord to place ✔️

3. Fantastikas EW  Floeuer to place 

4. Epatante to win without Honeysuckle ✔️

5. Stormy Ireland EW

6. HMS Seahorse EW

7. Run Wild Fred

Nice words from Rachael Blackmores mum, saying she is glad her daughter could bring a smile to people’s lives when there is so much unhappiness in the world today

2 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Tellmesomethinggirl was cruising there before it was brought down☹️

cos I was on it !

still £70 up after the rambler then honeysuckle so call it a day 

4 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

cos I was on it !

still £70 up after the rambler then honeysuckle so call it a day 

2 races still, get that up to 3 figures

1 hour ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Nice words from Rachael Blackmores mum, saying she is glad her daughter could bring a smile to people’s lives when there is so much unhappiness in the world today

Sorry to be contrary again. I was pleased for her and her daughter and the joy they brought to many. (Even someone whose money was on the second favourite!) But to link the joy over the result of a horse race to the tragedies of the world seemed to be a bit off to me. 

28 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Sorry to be contrary again. I was pleased for her and her daughter and the joy they brought to many. (Even someone whose money was on the second favourite!) But to link the joy over the result of a horse race to the tragedies of the world seemed to be a bit off to me. 

What!!! all she said was she was happy that her daughter might have brought a wee smile to someone’s life for a brief moment, what with all the pain, misery and suffering in the world just now. What the heck is wrong with that. I’m astounded you could think that’s a bit off, I really am.

40 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

What!!! all she said was she was happy that her daughter might have brought a wee smile to someone’s life for a brief moment, what with all the pain, misery and suffering in the world just now. What the heck is wrong with that. I’m astounded you could think that’s a bit off, I really am.

Best ignored (I know it's hard and I regularly get reeled in) as he love to troll.

9 minutes ago, graygo said:

Best ignored (I know it's hard and I regularly get reeled in) as he love to troll.

I just don’t get it bud, why be like that, it’s quite sad really. Life must be quite depressing to have to act like that. The woman didn’t have to say it. The reason I mentioned it was because in my opinion I thought it was a lovely thing to say and it was genuinely from the heart. To say it was off, is just baffling to me. 

oh and I’ll try my best pal👍

Edited by luckyBatistuta

On 14/03/2022 at 15:35, NlGHTMARE said:

Constitution Hill is my banker of the week in the first race. 

Thank you! I’m up £50 thanks to following your tip

👏

Edited by Dagger Is Back

6 hours ago, Homme said:

Late to the party on this one. Here were / are my picks for Day 1. 

1. Kilcruit EW ✔️

2. Edwardstone ✔️ Blue Lord to place ✔️

3. Fantastikas EW  Floeuer to place 

4. Epatante to win without Honeysuckle ✔️

5. Stormy Ireland EW

6. HMS Seahorse EW

7. Run Wild Fred

Stormy and HMS both placed. Fred couldn't manage to win.

A good first day for me, lovely profit and playing for free now even if I have shockers the next couple of days. Unfortunately I tend to peak on day 1!

Wednesday:-

1. Stage Star EW

2. Bravemansgame

3. Ashdale Bob EW

4. Shishkin

5. Tiger Roll

6. Editeur du Gite EW

7. Facile Vega

Will prob do a win multi and a place multi tomorrow too.

7 minutes ago, Victorian said:

As well as Ahoy Senor,  other two for tomorrow are Gowel Road in the 3rd and Editeur Du Gite in the 6th.

I'll likely back Gowel. Keep going back to it and looks good TBF.

17 minutes ago, Homme said:

I'll likely back Gowel. Keep going back to it and looks good TBF.

Course & distance winner.  Looks a game 'un.  Editeur Du Gite (6th race) is a double C&D winner last 2 outings.  Both are relatively lightly raced.

Edited by Victorian

1 hour ago, Victorian said:

As well as Ahoy Senor,  other two for tomorrow are Gowel Road in the 3rd and Editeur Du Gite in the 6th.

I’m on all three so apologies in advance! Editeur looks a very decent horse. 

Decent start today. Stattler took me up for the day and Edwardstone and Honeysuckle keeps my accas going. On to tomorrow…

1.30 Sir Gerhard
2.10 Ahoy Senor
2.50 Gowel Road
3.30 Shishkin
4.10 Tiger Roll
4.50 Editeur du Gite
5.30 American Mike

8 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Not looked at tomorrow yet.

Honeysuckle really is a cracking horse. Thought it would win, but chased a price, probably what most people did.

She really is, she won me £160 yesterday, but she’s got her work cut out for her next year, with Constitution Hill and Pied Piper coming for her, even with the 10LB allowance she’ll struggle to keep them two at bay in my opinion, both look unbelievable prospects, and with 12 months on their backs they’ll both be gunning for her, she’ll be the best theirs ever been if she retains her crown next year. I took 9/1 Constitution Hill Tuesday morning for the 2023 champion hurdle, he’s 5/2 favourite after that race yesterday, I’ve taken the 25s on Pied Piper too he’ll shorten when he wins the first race on Friday. 

1 hour ago, NlGHTMARE said:

She really is, she won me £160 yesterday, but she’s got her work cut out for her next year, with Constitution Hill and Pied Piper coming for her, even with the 10LB allowance she’ll struggle to keep them two at bay in my opinion, both look unbelievable prospects, and with 12 months on their backs they’ll both be gunning for her, she’ll be the best theirs ever been if she retains her crown next year. I took 9/1 Constitution Hill Tuesday morning for the 2023 champion hurdle, he’s 5/2 favourite after that race yesterday, I’ve taken the 25s on Pied Piper too he’ll shorten when he wins the first race on Friday. 

I’ll av a look👍👌

10 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Same old shite on day one.

Not one winner, but 4 out of 5 placed when I'm on the nose :vrface:

:robboyas: 

::troll::

1.30… Journey With Me

2.10… Ahoy Senor

2.50… Gowel Road

3.30… Chacun Pour Soi

4.10… Easyland

Favourites again for me 
20/1 treble 
BraveMansGame. 3/1
Shishkin. 10/11
Facile Vega. 7/4 

£10 tixie pays £448 

I’ll be backing them singles as well. 

Saint Felicien in the 14.50 is the only other horse that I might back today at 7/1 its a each way price.

Up in both races so far and have The Shunter in the 240 .. had cracking form on heavy going 2 yrs ago

and a good price at 11s .

40 minutes ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Up in both races so far and have The Shunter in the 240 .. had cracking form on heavy going 2 yrs ago

and a good price at 11s .

I had The Shunter as well. Fecking 50/1 shot won the race. Weather taking its toll

Shishkin oot 

bookie on TV says back shishkin before race - what did he know ?

didnt do it 

not a great day only ew3rd 20/1 in first so far

Edited by manaliveits105

Tiger Roll pipped by his stable companion Delta Work to do me out of a tidy double with Sir Gerhard 😟

Edited by graygo

4 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Needed Shishkin to complete a treble :sob:

My mate had Shishkin at 12/1 after betting him for this race before he ran last year and won.

He’s spewing he waited a whole year for that. 

Got a few free bets to use, so i've gone for horses that are good on heavy ground.

Ballyandy

Adrimel

Love Envoi

Mill Green

Celebre d'allen

Hors Piste

1 hour ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Got a few free bets to use, so i've gone for horses that are good on heavy ground.

Ballyandy

Adrimel

Love Envoi

Mill Green

Celebre d'allen

Hors Piste

Will likely be soft tomorrow.

Had a good day in the end thanks to a Delta / Facile / Editeur (to place) treble. A couple of EW efforts too. 

Tomorrow is more difficult imo. Here's what I've got:-

1. Bob Ollinger

2. Sire du Berlais / Ballyandy EW

3. Conflated w/o Allaho

4. Thyme Hill EW

5. Imperial Alazar

6. Love Envoi EW

7. Come on Teddy EW

Will do a place bet and have done a Trixie on 1, 2 (Sire) and 3 above.

23 minutes ago, Homme said:

Will likely be soft tomorrow.

Doubt the ground will get any better overnight. 

Pretty sure i'm going to be rolling around in money. 

8 hours ago, Homme said:

Had a good day in the end thanks to a Delta / Facile / Editeur (to place) treble. A couple of EW efforts too. 

Tomorrow is more difficult imo. Here's what I've got:-

1. Bob Ollinger

2. Sire du Berlais / Ballyandy EW

3. Conflated w/o Allaho

4. Thyme Hill EW

5. Imperial Alazar

6. Love Envoi EW

7. Come on Teddy EW

Will do a place bet and have done a Trixie on 1, 2 (Sire) and 3 above.

Hope you have a very good day today :lol:

12 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Doubt the ground will get any better overnight. 

Pretty sure i'm going to be rolling around in money. 

Ground is confirmed as soft. 

3 hours ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Hope you have a very good day today :lol:

Are you saying you are along the same lines? 

20 hours ago, graygo said:

Tiger Roll pipped by his stable companion Delta Work to do me out of a tidy double with Sir Gerhard 😟

Ridiculous decision by owner to deny Tiger Roll a memorable farewell. Absolutely no-one benefited from decision to run Delta and with it being same owner and same trainer, it made no sense at all.

Then to compound it, owner & trainer come out with pish about 'being unpopular' while laughing.

Pair of absolute tossers.