Pie and Bovril

Morgan

29 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I had a look at this dreadful forum for the first time today.

What a place!

Not been on it for years, has it got many members.

2 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Not been on it for years, has it got many members.

They all seem to be ‘members’ if you ask me, Harold!   :rudi:

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

They all seem to be ‘members’ if you ask me, Harold!   :rudi:

Just had a peep, can post then register later , or sign in.

Just now, Harry Potter said:

Just had a peep, can post then register later , or sign in.

I hope you’re going to sign-up?

It looks like it will be a laugh-a-minute.  :facepalm:

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I hope you’re going to sign-up?

It looks like it will be a laugh-a-minute.  :facepalm:

Na, washing ma hair the night, no time.

7 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

I thought this was going to be about favourite football food :(

It still can be!

Go for it, Carl.

🤓

18 minutes ago, William H. Bonney said:

The bbc forum was the best one. It’s still missed. 

Agree. Cut my mustard on that site. Taught me a lot about forum behaviour.

18 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Had my first ever Bovril on Tuesday. Was quite nice.

How did you last so long without having one - do you live on the moon? :)

2 hours ago, William H. Bonney said:

The bbc forum was the best one. It’s still missed. 

I typed in 'bbc' on my computer.  Fooken 'ell . . . I didny expect what came up!!  

23 minutes ago, redjambo said:

How did you last so long without having one - do you live on the moon? :)

Just something that has never appealed tbh, but then I had a sip of my cousins and had to go buy one instantly 😂

44 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Just something that has never appealed tbh, but then I had a sip of my cousins and had to go buy one instantly 😂

:thumb:

1 hour ago, Jamstomorrow said:

I typed in 'bbc' on my computer.  Fooken 'ell . . . I didny expect what came up!!  

That happened to me at work over 20 years ago when we were first allowed external internet on our PCs. Had to contact our IT department to let them know it showed as a search result and it was NOT the result I was looking for. 

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

And, as for the other Hearts site.

:wtf:

I must admit, I tried that site. It’s a good way to find people barred from here. Also, it shows why people are barred from here. It is nothing more than an arsehole magnet.

as for pie and bovril, I have an account there, don’t think I’ve even viewed it for at least 5 years, too many arseholes.

2 hours ago, superjack said:

I must admit, I tried that site. It’s a good way to find people barred from here. Also, it shows why people are barred from here. It is nothing more than an arsehole magnet.

as for pie and bovril, I have an account there, don’t think I’ve even viewed it for at least 5 years, too many arseholes.

Did the other place not come out of the fallout from the "Absalute [sic] Roasters" night, when many 'characters' had their last appearance on kickback?

Pie and Bovril is tedious beyond belief, went on it before the England game a few months ago, it's grim stuff...but then so is much of what gets posted on here. It's just I didn't know which threads to avoid over there.

12 hours ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Had my first ever Bovril on Tuesday. Was quite nice.

sometimes in life great events take time to happen.

23 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

sometimes in life great events take time to happen.

I think we have a contender for Most Deeply Philosophical Post 2022 😁

Best pie I have had at a game was at Camelon Juniors in the early 90s.

My favourite pie just now is Bains pies. My local bakers now sells them. 

Bovril is a weird one. Love it in winter at the football but have (in the past) bought it for drinking at home. Nowhere near as good and I need to stand in the garden in the freezing cold to appreciate it. 

13 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Best pie I have had at a game was at Camelon Juniors in the early 90s.

My favourite pie just now is Bains pies. My local bakers now sells them. 

Bovril is a weird one. Love it in winter at the football but have (in the past) bought it for drinking at home. Nowhere near as good and I need to stand in the garden in the freezing cold to appreciate it. 

Best pie and bovril* is to be had watching Eintracht Frankfurt. 

*OK, it's really currywūrst and beer...but it pisses all over offal wrapped in pastry,  and drinking a cup of gravy 

1 hour ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Best pie and bovril* is to be had watching Eintracht Frankfurt. 

*OK, it's really currywūrst and beer...but it pisses all over offal wrapped in pastry,  and drinking a cup of gravy 

That is a heck of a treck for me to get my Saturday fix

17 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

That is a heck of a treck for me to get my Saturday fix

To paraphrase the Dugster, dometimes in life, great events require great distances to happen...

Just now, Bull's-eye said:

Ma Ha 

If you don't mind please, baldy heid! 

Would you prefer me with long flowing locks, a bun, pony tail, lol.

1 hour ago, Bull's-eye said:

Ma Ha 

If you don't mind please, baldy heid! 

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

He probably would, Harold.

2 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

No, just pouring scorn on your earlier claim that you where washing your hair.

A quite preposterous claim by yourself and the fact your an ancient old baldy fossil required a public airing.

😃

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

He probably would, Harold.

Please don't encourage yon auld gadgeys lies and deceit please Morgs.

18 hours ago, Jamstomorrow said:

A couple of years ago my employer was pushing Air Traffic Management as a big thing. They posted lots on twitter etc and even on the company's intranet site using the hashtag ATM. That was interesting 🤔 when you checked it out.

2 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

60 is the new 50, so im still young at heart, could beat you in a race over 200 yards😃.

As for hair, im not that vain , never have been, still goat some, thatll do.

2 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

Ok, sir.

11 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

60 is the new 50, so im still young at heart, could beat you in a race over 200 yards😃.

As for hair, im not that vain , never have been, still goat some, thatll do.

:kirklol:

Some decent threads but a lot of pish on there too.

Only really read the Hearts thread (few good guys on there, some current and ex JKB posters that I know), the 'Random Matches You're Attending' thread, and the Football Manager sub-forum as the FM thread on here is fecking deed.

Crush an Oxo cube into a mug, fill with boiling water, season with salt and pepper and have plenty bread on the side for dipping.

Cooncil bovril. :) 

23 hours ago, Jamstomorrow said:

Wife's search history rumbled?