Best chat-up line you've ever used (or heard)

Morgan

There must be some crackers you've used!?

Come on, don't be shy, share them here.

Did they work?

Was the end result worth it?  :biggrin:

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

@Morgan come on what line did you use to snag mrs morgan?

something like "fancy a winch round the back by the bins, doll?"

I asked her if she fancied going halfers on a b@stard.  😎

You don't need chat up lines when you have dance moves like me. 

When I was 19, me and a mate went up to 2 bursds. My mate then said "are you 2 sisters?"

One replied "yes".

Mate then said "where the feck is cinderella?".

I said "WTF?" and walked away.

Half an hour later, the price left the club with them. If I ever tried that line I would have ended up with a stiletto in my ear.

My mate said he thinks you look like a whale, so I told him I was gonna see if you fancy a humpback at my place.

Best line I've ever used was.

This cash lines out of money chum me round to the one round the corner and we can both go for a drink.

Still together.

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

you silver tongued devil

Aye, I know.

1 hour ago, obua said:

Did she say yes 👏 

Of course.

8 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Here is 10p. Phone your parents and let them know you won't be coming home tonight 

Pool table?

Easter Road?

👀

9 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Here is 10p. Phone your parents and let them know you won't be coming home tonight 

The invention of mobile phones really cramped your style, John.

I went to see The Almighty in the Newcastle Riverside, I convinced a woman older than me by a good few years, the I was Stumpy's brother, he was the drummer in The Almighty, she took me back to her house in Wallsend and abused me!!

Probably my best chat up line.

When I was England I did hit a few bursds with the "do you have any Scottish in you?

No?...........would you like some?!" Patter, only worked the once. 

Just now, Dawnrazor said:

I went to see The Almighty in the Newcastle Riverside, I convinced a woman older than me by a good few years, the I was Stumpy's brother, he was the drummer in The Almighty, she took me back to her house in Wallsend and abused me!!

When I was England I did hit a few bursds with the "do you have any Scottish in you?

Feck me, Dawn.

You disappear for feckin months then, surprise surprise, you pop up on a bursds thread.

You're some boy!

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Feck me, Dawn.

You disappear for feckin months then, surprise surprise, you pop up on a bursds thread.

You're some boy!

He’s kickbacks McAvennie 

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Feck me, Dawn.

You're some boy!

🤣🤣

Aye, I keep an eye on what's going on here but 99% of threads are a ****ing embarrassing car crash to be honest, I've had a few beers and thought I'd dip my toes in again!!

2 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

He’s kickbacks McAvennie 

I'll take that as a wee tongue in cheek compliment LB!! Hope you're well mate.

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

I'll take that as a wee tongue in cheek compliment LB!! Hope you're well mate.

I am bud, hope you and the family are too pal...never change👍🤣

I once told a nurse in a nightclub in Inverness I was in town working as a stuntman on a tv show. I’m not quite sure why she thought a kid’s Saturday morning tv show needed a stuntman. I’d like to think there’s a chance that to this day there’s a nurse somewhere that tells people that she pumped Gaz Topp on Get Fresh’s stunt double. 

1 minute ago, luckyBatistuta said:

I am bud, hope you and the family are too pal...never change👍🤣

Good to hear it!!! 

54 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Pool table?

Easter Road?

👀

This was after that. I was the one given the 10p that night😉

Drop your scants and give us a sniff of your scunger.

I find as a roaming silver tongued cavalier this one works best outside of the City Bypass and North of the Forth.

When in the North East a torch,wellie boots and carrots will suffice.

Jambo_jim2001
1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Do you like chicken? Mine's fowl

Do you know the difference between a penis and a chicken leg??naw!! Wanna come on a picnic !!😁

SpruceBringsteen

Thank **** I've spent my life with enough chat to avoid being any of you tragic old *****.

Enjoy your memories. :cool:

Me encanta tu cuerpo (I love your body) to a Spanish student outside Frasers back in 1996. It worked but my mate was so pissed she suggested I'd take him home. I did say he'd be fine, but she seemed more concerned than me 😂 in the end I didn't get my boaby but did get a caution from plod after my mate threw up in the taxi and did a runner. I ran off too and we both got stopped by the local constabulary 😶

11 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

I told  a Bristol girl her dad is a sheepshagger. (He was from Aberdeen). She replied "He's not from Wales he's from Aberdeen" 🤣

Well this line is actually true and I got asked this by a guy I was introduced , by another fellow Jambo  before a Hearts match in the pub. I think it was a very clumsy chat up :)  It annoyed me but also made me chuckle and piqued my interest in him.

" oh Ive  heard you take it up the 9 darter?" 

( ill not say what my reply was :) 

14 hours ago, Smithee said:

Do you like chicken? Mine's fowl

Do you like Chinese food?

Well, Chow mine.

1 hour ago, been here before said:

"Dont worry, one good sook gets it all off"

If you like biscuits then mines a cracker.