No one wants the thumb.....

Section Q

2 hours ago, Clark Griswold said:

Anyway, I reckon he could end up back at hibs

Nah - he'll be dropping down leagues as he looks for training facilities let alone a playing contract...It's Riordan and O'Connor once again

• Replies 139

• Canscot

• Unknown user

3 hours ago, N Lincs Jambo said:

Good point A_A. If you look back at Wolves loanees there's another one who played in the 5-1 at Hampden who went back down south and whose career has blossomed. Matt Doherty. Talent wise Griffiths was by far the most capable player Hibs had that day.

Until Blackie put the frighteners on him.

5 hours ago, Clark Griswold said:

Some posters are desperate to have a go at our own supporters, weird behaviour.

Id absolutely take a punt on him. Until end of the season.

31 years of age 

Clinical spfl striker we so badly need.

Any other player its a match made in heaven. 

Much much Stranger things have happened and worked out. 

Big if he signed for us........ Imagine he scored the winner into our end at easter road on 1st February.(35 yard free kick) Would the boo boys not be placing limbs everywhere it.

Seems he would link up phenomenally well with Boyce imo.

Just now, Restonbabe said:

31 years of age 

Big if he signed for us........ Imagine he scored the winner into our end at easter road on 1st February.(35 yard free kick) Would the boo boys not be placing limbs everywhere it.

Griffiths has been in decline since 2016 and that decline will continue now. He simply has not looked after himself both mentally and physically.

The best move for him would be to a lower leagues club to go and play games and score goals. A bit like Jamie Walkers move to Bradford - that’s the type of move Leigh needs to make if he wants to have a few good years and enjoy the tail end of his career. Utterly laughable if you think he in any way would be a success here or even at Hibs, he would flop and be a car crash just like he has at Dundee. The guy needs a fresh start somewhere, his spfl career is in the bin 

Tin hat on. 

Give him a 6 month deal, see where his fitness is at by The summer. 

If he's still a fat, junkey, gambling mess- bin him. 

If he gets fit and can play, give him two years watch him score 20 plus  goals a season for us. 

We can be his saviour..... 

Be worth it just for the tears, snotters and hate from Lochend Tbh. 

It would be a good laugh.... 

jambo-in-furness
4 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Tin hat on. 

If he gets fit and can play, give him two years watch him score 20 plus  goals a season for us. 

Getting his body fit would be a doddle compared with his mental state I’m afraid.

7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Tin hat on. 

We were said to of been onto him at in his early career. he is no the type of person that most think. Actually feel for him as his talent is unquestionable.

A hibsedit all the way though, for that he can ****ing die .

42 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

31 years of age 

Oh dear!😱

5 hours ago, The Maroon Pound said:

Dick Campbell should get him up to Arbroath in that Maroon strip the smell of kippers in the sea air would sort him oot, great goals versus England but should have could have spring to mind 

like most of his burds

8 minutes ago, jambo-in-furness said:

Getting his body fit would be a doddle compared with his mental state I’m afraid.

Aye, and I doubt he has the resilience to play for us, imagine the hate ( and that's just from Hearts fans🤣). 

It probably wouldn't help the guy find peace, calm and be content. 

6 minutes ago, Factuer Moi said:

We were said to of been onto him at in his early career. he is no the type of person that most think. Actually feel for him as his talent is unquestionable.

A hibsedit all the way though, for that he can ****ing die .

Yeah, I believe so. 

Not to keen on the "die" part. 

He actually lived near me( same street) in wallyford, he's a quiet guy but clearly troubled. 

I witnessed some strange and funny things from his house/him.

10 minutes ago, jambo-in-furness said:

Yip. 

2 minutes ago, Canscot said:

They guy has scored what? 2 goals or something like that for Dundee this year. He is done folks. Done!

Probably correct. 

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Yeah, I believe so. 

Not to keen on the "die" part. 

He actually lived near me( same street) in wallyford, he's a quiet guy but clearly troubled. 

I witnessed some strange and funny things from his house/him.

Yip. 

Probably correct. 

Remember the song Die die die ya *******.

SomethingAboutObua

He'll get a League 1 or 2 club here no bother, David Goodwillie still plays and he's a ****ing rapist, as well as had other police run-ins. 

Griffiths' needs to get mentally fit and he'll be the top striker in League 1 even with his weight/mobility right now. 

No time sympathy at all  for the Thumb and would never believe a word that came out his mouth

Had and now losing it

Kept himself fit and at the top of his  game reckon he could have made a million with a two yr deal at Celtic 

His issues all the best !!!

32 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Tin hat on. 

Thats what i said 

Lots of sympathy for the racist thieving Hibs ***** who literally hates our club and us it’s fans.
**** him and whatever club gives him a contract, I wish him nothing but the worst.  

23 minutes ago, Canscot said:

All these people wishing death on the guy. Really?  I get he is not popular but for Christs sake. Grow the **** up!  

On my part, i was talking about die ya hibby *******, not bothered if he lives or not to be honest.

The mere suggestion of signing the current version of Leigh Griffiths is so flippin ridiculous I’m astonished more than one person has given it more than a seconds thought.

He hates us and has shown that publically on more than one occasion.

We hate him and we show that every time he plays against us.

I’d rather we played with 10 men each week.

Only reason I would sign him would be use him when we're a few goals up and the game gets a bit stale. Bring him on and get the fans singing the peado song. Even just getting him warming up in front of us while we abuse him. Then again let him rot.

6 hours ago, Restonbabe said:

31 years of age 

Play him instead of who?

5 hours ago, Factuer Moi said:

On my part, i was talking about die ya hibby *******, not bothered if he lives or not to be honest.

What a healthy mindset you have 😔

Mods clean this place up, absolutely vile a large % on here....

On 18/01/2022 at 03:48, Kiwidoug said:

Pretty sure he's mentally fragile given his history and that's a tragedy.

Terrific player who should be at the height of his powers.

Would be happy for him to be banging in the goals for us for the next 3 years but simply not going to happen.

Feel very sorry for him.

Good post. He clearly has issues which deserve sympathy.

I agree he might ordinarily be a good signing but sadly being a “Hearts hater” he pathetically couldn’t bring himself to play for Hearts. Mind you, his previous antics probably mean Hearts fans wouldn’t accept him anyway.

As someone else wrote, Griffiths doesn’t make it easy to like him.

I would sign him on a year's contract. We helped Sean Claire with mental issues that held him back and he turned out no bad. Maybe we could do the same for thumb.

12 hours ago, Ray Gin said:

The creepy wee ned has got his come uppance. Good.

spot on. He's not someone who needs an arm round the shoulder, he's a racist creep who sends messages to 15 year olds on social media.

Hearts fans wanting him at the club :wtf:

29 minutes ago, Herbert said:

I would sign him on a year's contract. We helped Sean Claire with mental issues that held him back and he turned out no bad. Maybe we could do the same for thumb.

With that username and avatar, I can see why you'd be supportive of someone who creeps on underage kids on social media.

Wouldn't go near him with a ten foot barge pole. He obviously has a lot of talent but, has way too much baggage off the field.

13 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

Play him instead of who?

Gms. Gino, haring, souttar Boyce.

Like it or not his stats are phenomenal for this league and if it was any other player who was available with those stats we would be biting their hand off for em. 

Nothing wrong with taking a punt on him until end of the season? 

1 hour ago, Ray Gin said:

With that username and avatar, I can see why you'd be supportive of someone who creeps on underage kids on social media.

The people that created that character, wrote lines for him and the voice actor must've all be regulars at epsteins Island going by your reasoning.

20 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

Hearts fans suggesting signing the thumb. 

:rofl:  :rofl:  :rofl:  :rofl: 

incredible.

If he doesn't give a feck at other clubs, why would he turn it on for us?

He ****ing despises us, feeling is mutual in return

20 hours ago, MarkDevriesScores4 said:

There’s a shortage of lorry drivers if he has a valid licence?

He's not even got valid hair

51 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

Gms. Gino, haring, souttar Boyce.

Like it or not his stats are phenomenal for this league and if it was any other player who was available with those stats we would be biting their hand off for em. 

Nothing wrong with taking a punt on him until end of the season? 

Jesus. H. Christ.

20 hours ago, Restonbabe said:

Thats what i said 

You did. 👍

I should read before posting. 🙄

Neverforgetfiveone
21 hours ago, Restonbabe said:

31 years of age 

Absolutely GTF!!! Would t let that rat anywhere near our club! Not even to take the bins out!

21 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Tin hat on. 

A guy who lacks the motivation to get fit to play for Celtic wages, and also dislikes Hearts, is not going to get fit to play for Hearts... We'd be as well just putting the money on a horse.

Edited by Spellczech

20 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

Hearts fans suggesting signing the thumb. 

:rofl:  :rofl:  :rofl:  :rofl: 

He’s a piece of human sewage, and I certainly don’t want him washing up on my beach.

7 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

A guy who lacks the motivation to get fit to play for Celtic wages, and also dislikes Hearts, is not going to get fit to play for Hearts... We'd be as well just putting the money on a horse.

Probably. 

43 minutes ago, Herbert said:

The people that created that character, wrote lines for him and the voice actor must've all be regulars at epsteins Island going by your reasoning.

The paedo from Family Guy supporting him was just amusing to me and it was an opportunity to jab at Griffiths's noncey behaviour.

I don't actually believe that the man (or woman) behind the username is a paedo.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

He'll end up back at Fester.

I think the closest he’ll get to a return to Easter Road is serving pints in wee deeks boozer and leading the chorus of Rudi Skacel hate chants.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

He'll end up back at Fester.

Lots of dotnuts want him back.

Can't believe there are JKB'ers suggesting we bring him to our club. 

Astonishing.

47 minutes ago, martoon said:

Lots of dotnuts want him back.

Can't believe there are JKB'ers suggesting we bring him to our club. 

Astonishing.

It would be absolutely horrible to see the wee runt in a Hearts top.

Quite honestly, I don't think he would come anyway.

I say this for two reasons - he'd know how much he would be detested and, in turn, he detests Hearts.