lost in space
51 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

:vrface::vrface::vrface:

:vrface::vrface:

Gino... 

images (27).jpeg

We were playing against the worst team in division and once again the 2 saves from Gordon made sure of the points.

Great defence - but not surprising since we had so many defenders.

2 fabulous passes from Mackay.

Hopefully, we will play with a forward soon - we won't get away with 3 points against better teams.

Anybody with a brain would realise that the team selection was terrible.

Once again Neilsons favoured signing (GMS) was selected and hid. 

• Replies 1.3k

• Factuer Moi

• Hearts007

• Watt-Zeefuik

7 minutes ago, Led Tasso said:

St. Johnstone played some decent football at times. Also spent a lot of the game parking the bus.

Stephen Kingsley was playing like an attacking midfielder at times they were sitting so deep. 

2 minutes ago, lost in space said:

We were playing against the worst team in division and once again the 2 saves from Gordon made sure of the points.

Hopefully, we will play with a forward soon - we won't get away with 3 points against better teams.

Anybody with a brain waits for the performance and result before judging, especially if judging so strongly!

Thankfully Bob kens what he's doing. 

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

Agreed. How many times has GMS been subbed off - seems like every feckin time!

He does usually replace both number 10s and will continue to do so with 5 subs now. GMS been a huge disappointment really. 

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

Pathetic! 🙄

3 isn't bad. 

Do you know all the crowd? 

49 minutes ago, allystrachan said:

Lack of an end product. Could play great passes but no point if no one was getting into the end of them. Thought he could beat players but then do nothing significant with the ball. 
I also don’t rate GMS so theres still hope for him too lol

Check out @heartsstats on Twitter. 

31 chances he's created for us this season. Boyce 2nd on 15. Do you sit in a restricted view seat? :lol:

2 minutes ago, lost in space said:

Gordon had to make two saves any keeper would make. He wasn’t troubled all night and we’ve moved further ahead in our league position. GMS didn’t hide but had two defenders on him most of the game. 
But yeah, bad Neilson. 

The celebration for our first was weird. Souttar not joining in with the celebration but then every player high fiving him on the way back to their own half. Felt like it might have been intentional from Robbie - to show the fans that the squad supported Souttar…maybe 🤷‍♂️

lost in space
Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Haha. Actually enjoyed the game. Delighted with second as they were never scoring 2.

Decent performances from all except GMS.

Was hoping Henderson and Atkinson would get on later.

NEED a forward before Saturday or Neilsons cup record may continue.

Just now, lost in space said:

Haha. Actually enjoyed the game. Delighted with second as they were never scoring 2.

Decent performances from all except GMS.

Was hoping Henderson and Atkinson would get on later.

NEED a forward before Saturday or Neilsons cup record may continue.

Aye, sure you were delighted. 

We need a good forward. 

1 minute ago, haj said:

The celebration for our first was weird. Souttar not joining in with the celebration but then every player high fiving him on the way back to their own half. Felt like it might have been intentional from Robbie - to show the fans that the squad supported Souttar…maybe 🤷‍♂️

The thing is the players will be sympathising with Souttar, he’s been at Hearts a long time and will have genuine mates in the squad. 

lost in space
2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We need a good forward. 

Good glad we agree on my comments.

Great three points given other results, this could easily have been a banana skin. McKay is a special talent, and needs good movement from others to be seen to best effect. Gino provided that second half, although I thought he looked out of place first half, but fair play to him for adapting to the central role. Had my doubts but cracking runs and finishes. It will not be his last game there, it is another good option. Well done all.

Good solid performance and would have been more if we actually had a fit forward.

Haring, Kingsley, Mckay, Smith, Devlin and Ginnelly all very good.   GMS a disappointment again.

Sign. A. Forward.

Edited by Chuck Berry

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

The thing is the players will be sympathising with Souttar, he’s been at Hearts a long time and will have genuine mates in the squad. 

Yeah. This squad also don’t have the same allegiances that the supporters do. That’s what makes me think the celebration after our first was maybe pre-planned

7 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Gordon had to make two saves any keeper would make. He wasn’t troubled all night and we’ve moved further ahead in our league position. GMS didn’t hide but had two defenders on him most of the game. 
But yeah, bad Neilson. 

The forward Bob chose as well scored 2 goals. 

😂😂😂

Some folk just need to admit they over reacted, got it wrong and were made to  look like chicken dinners after such ridiculous pre match comments. 

5 minutes ago, Tazio said:

This is the main reason I don't like the booing, however justified. The other players on the pitch will be on his side. So the booing alienates the squad from the fans, which is never good.

The point was made today. I hope that's the end of it.

29 minutes ago, poultry said:

Anyone know the crowd tonight ?

Not them all. 😏😄 

Edit:. Way too slow. 😟

Edited by Awbdy Oot

22 minutes ago, haj said:

I thought it was more that Souttar didn't want to look like a hypocrite by jumping all over the players to celebrate 'his' team scoring. 

32 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We need a good forward. 

Bruce Anderson looked really good for Livi tonight. Jay Henderson's goal for St Mirren was quality as well.

Edited by Smithee

2 minutes ago, everton_jambo said:

Any chat re the Halkett situation? Was worried when he came off given his injury toward the end of last year.

According to Robbie just a precaution but should be fit for the game Saturday. 

6 minutes ago, everton_jambo said:

Any chat re the Halkett situation? Was worried when he came off given his injury toward the end of last year.

Robbie said it was just precautionary, he had taken a knock and at 2-0 up he didn't want to take any chances after Craig had gone off with an ankle injury last time out.

edit - beaten to the punch by jambostuart

Edited by RobNox

8 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Bruce Anderson looked really good for Livi tonight. Jay Henderson's goal for St Mirren was quality as well.

That Roberts boy at Motherwell scored a screamer as well. Could do a job? 

5 minutes ago, jambostuart said:

5 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Robbie said it was just precautionary, he had taken a knock and at 2-0 up he didn't want to take any chances after Craig had gone off with an ankle injury last time out.

edit - beaten to the punch by jambostuart

Cheers 👍

48 minutes ago, haj said:

Every player except one.  Wee Cammy just strolled passed him, my favourite player since Rudi.

7 minutes ago, Tazio said:

That Roberts boy at Motherwell scored a screamer as well. Could do a job? 

:laugh2: yeah I wasn't touching that one

48 minutes ago, Skacelsid said:

Great three points given other results, this could easily have been a banana skin. McKay is a special talent, and needs good movement from others to be seen to best effect. Gino provided that second half, although I thought he looked out of place first half, but fair play to him for adapting to the central role. Had my doubts but cracking runs and finishes. It will not be his last game there, it is another good option. Well done all.

Just not really effective through the middle . He went wide in second half . Able to run onto passes and use his pace . Finishing was clinical , just needs to do that consistently . 

23 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Cracking goal from the Motherwell guy Jordan something…

22 minutes ago, jambostuart said:

Out for a month then 🤦🏽

37 minutes ago, XB52 said:

I thought it was more that Souttar didn't want to look like a hypocrite by jumping all over the players to celebrate 'his' team scoring. 

It is his team though, you know the ones paying his wages and playing him. 

Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine

Fair enough, everyone had their say tonight, either in support or against Souttar. You have to be daft to not realise that continuing this in other games can only negatively impact the team. If you boo Souttar going forward, you hate Hearts, plain and simple.

Really important for us to take the 3 points tonight, if we'd dropped points we'd be kicking ourselves at the missed opportunity given that all the teams immediately below us dropped points.

Our next 4 games are against the rest of the current top 5, if we can beat Motherwell and Hibs, then that can offset any points we might drop against the arse cheeks and leave us still with a firm grip on 3rd place.

11 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

He does usually replace both number 10s and will continue to do so with 5 subs now. GMS been a huge disappointment really. 

GMS has a decent record on assists and creating chances.

Watching the replays I'm reminded how how Ginnelly is refreshing in that he's good one-timing the ball. Too many of our forward players take a touch and then consider their options.

Josh breaks onto the ball and then finishes it at speed. As he should

10 hours ago, RobNox said:

Really important for us to take the 3 points tonight, if we'd dropped points we'd be kicking ourselves at the missed opportunity given that all the teams immediately below us dropped points.

Our next 4 games are against the rest of the current top 5, if we can beat Motherwell and Hibs, then that can offset any points we might drop against the arse cheeks and leave us still with a firm grip on 3rd place.

Think 'Well will miss Watts. Hibs could be a share of the points. Dundee Utd will miss Kerr. We seem solid and together despite losing our most valuable player. This result could've been a slip up. Think we're looking good. Credit to players/coaches/club structure, which now seems balanced.

15 minutes ago, RobNox said:

The gap is a big statement now, and it becomes daunting for other teams. As you say the next few games are important, get results against those two and we start to make third a realistic option. Considering a in November, Dundee United were level points to us and we are now 14 points clear of them, it shows the importance of keeping the level up and other teams will have to do even better to get close to use.

Today was not us at our best, but we had the quality to change the game. With a bit more strength and understanding in attack then we should get third.

1 hour ago, haj said:

Nah

9 minutes ago, Section Q said:

GMS has a decent record on assists and creating chances.

I know but he’s not had a good game for a while, did absolutely nothing tonight and possibly our worst player on the park. He’s become a squad player and an expensive luxury. 

7 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Think 'Well will miss Watts. Hibs could be a share of the points. Dundee Utd will miss Kerr. We seem solid and together despite losing our most valuable player. This result could've been a slip up. Think we're looking good. Credit to players/coaches/club structure, which now seems balanced.

We didn’t lose our most valuable player, he was in goals. 

1 hour ago, XB52 said:

This! 👍

14 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I know but he’s not had a good game for a while, did absolutely nothing tonight and possibly our worst player on the park. He’s become a squad player and an expensive luxury. 

He's a bit like playing a man short. Whatever he once had is long gone.

One big positive tonight. I was paranoid about big queues with the covid checks and had to collect my ticket anyway so got there stupidly early. I discovered if you get a steak pie about 7pm it’s really nice. Juicy and tasty. 

Doubt if Beni would be selected for the Auchinlec battle if available but I hope he's ready for celtic.  I also hope Haring finds his pen and a striker is signed in the next week.

19 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Screenshot_20220119-060526.thumb.png.4a93b0af7abfed1375134ae815ce267a.pngScreenshot_20220119-060704.thumb.png.d6aef274851af2ba91f7440ce16ba06b.png

Yass! What a sight to behold!

On another note what on earth has happened to dungdee Hibernian? Lol 😆 🤣 

5 minutes ago, gregzy2k7 said:

Yass! What a sight to behold!

On another note what on earth has happened to dungdee Hibernian? Lol 😆 🤣 

Hearts broke them.