The Tron....

Morgan

10 minutes ago, Ked said:

I know they are mate.

And the dugs should be given a good home.

Peace and love ya Hearts radge

You too Ked ❤️

Did the Tron twice.

Hogmanay 84/85 which was superb. Hearts fans and Hibs casuals threatened the night, briefly, but I was 16 years old, took no part in that carry on, and had the time of my life. 

Again in 87/88. 

Still fun but nowhere near the Hogmanay of 3 years before.

9 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Reminds me of the first time I went to the Tron , I was about 16, back in the 70s. 

Getting randomly snogged by some well fit bursd. It was unreal.

Same on Hogmanay 84 into 85.

Aged 16 and kissed more females that night than I have since.

8 hours ago, Morgan said:

....on Hogmanay.

A bit of a tradition for us many moons ago.

Imagine sharing a stranger's bottle nowadays!

Who else brought in the bells at the Tron?

Yes I’ve nice memories of all them girls I kissed at the Tron and shared a drink with……….. changed days now though

In the house watching shit on the television 🤦‍♂️.

9 hours ago, Morgan said:

....on Hogmanay.

giphy.webp?cid=6c09b95230e39d3c15592bd56

Only done The Tron with my mates the twins from the banana flats Westfield 1974 as a seventeen year old and the year after yep kisses all round and a wee carry oot on the way back home looking out for a party ended up at some student gig at a flat in York place walked in the door to bet met by a circle of students playing pass the wacky baccy joints around bit of an eye opener to say the least. Walk back to Gorgie was interesting to say the least 

17 hours ago, Morgan said:

....on Hogmanay.

Was up there once, pretty much just a big crowd o folk but everyone happy , having a great time,

i must have been about 20, might have had dark rum that night, or was it vodka😃.

Psychedelicropcircle

Used to stay at he Carlton for a few NYs (free) a mates uncle was a big player for the hotel group. Go & get smashed then head straight for the football back in the day. Can remember heading into Robbos bar after the game (forgot the result) where the whole thing in was bouncing up & doon for ages to 22 GIAR! Good times.

16 hours ago, Pap said:

He sometimes wears a suit with playing cards all over it (including trousers). Think he is a Hearts fan as well.

Seemingly he is a really nice guy 

Does card tricks sometimes

Often see him in Rose Street

16 hours ago, Pap said:

He sometimes wears a suit with playing cards all over it (including trousers). Think he is a Hearts fan as well.

16 hours ago, Pap said:

1 hour ago, the general said:

Im no sure. I see him around quite often. Usually with undesirables and drinking wine straight out the bottle :laugh:

He was on the my bus 2 weeks ago and was chatting with a couple of people who i think he knew. Yeh, seemed quite friendly. Big guy, like.