• Cade

• tian447

• HMFC01

4 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Had -1 Senegal.  You just knew they would score in the last min somehow. 

I had Mane anytime+2-0.  😭

Edited by HMFC01

Naisys Tackle
7 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

I had Mane anytime+2-0.  😭

Unlucky.  Senegal started like they where going to score a train loan - then proceeded to be utter pap. 

Right I'm calling this one.  2-1. Morocco + Youssef En-Nesyri anytime. 

Should've a much better match regardless of score or scorer.    Probably end 0-0, :lol:

"Nobody is giving ACON the credit it deserves!"

Well, based on the 3 and a half games I've seen so far, it gets exactly the credit it deserves.

14 minutes ago, Cade said:

"Nobody is giving ACON the credit it deserves!"

Well, based on the 3 and a half games I've seen so far, it gets exactly the credit it deserves.

It's been diabolical so far, but to be honest, I'm not sure I'd fancy running around in near 30 degree temperatures with 80%-odd humidity.

The players have been absolutely dripping with sweat in the games I've watched so far.

Much rather play in the pissing rain and wind :lol:

7 minutes ago, tian447 said:

It's been diabolical so far, but to be honest, I'm not sure I'd fancy running around in near 30 degree temperatures with 80%-odd humidity.

The players have been absolutely dripping with sweat in the games I've watched so far.

Much rather play in the pissing rain and wind :lol:

Originally it was going to be played in June/July(!)

8 minutes ago, Cade said:

Originally it was going to be played in June/July(!)

At first, I thought that plan would end up more like an American Football game with all the water breaks every time the ball went out of play :lol: 

Interestingly, the temperature average in Cameroon seems to pretty stable all year round and actually gets the highest temperatures around April-ish, but it rains like **** in the summer which is why they changed it.

(climate averages from https://www.climatestotravel.com/climate/cameroon)

8 hours ago, portobellojambo1 said:

Today's games are Senegal versus Zimbabwe, 13:00, choice of Guinea versus Malawi or Morocco versus Ghana, 16:00 and Comoros versus Gabon, 19:00. As most have said so far on the thread the standard of football in the opening two games left a lot to be desired, Morocco versus Ghana might be a bit better quality and presumably the tournament will get better once it reaches the knock out stage. If nothing else it is football on the box.

Or there again maybe not :)

8 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Its no exactly been a high scoring tournament to date.

No lack of effort in the live match so far.   Alot of chances.    Decent attacking, counterattacking.   Might as well call the group stages the warm up rounds though.    Should be at least a goal in this game.   

Next match will be the same most likely.   0-0; Nigeria-Egypt. 

Goal Sierra Leone!   Disallowed for offside.    He'll probably regret the goal celebration now, crawling like a lion. 

Algeria almost score, great save by the keeper! 

Edited by HMFC01

:robboyas:

Sierra Leone huddle there.    No bleeps no apologies.   5/1 for the draw.    

Good match for a 0-0 but Algeria should have scored with their chances. 

Another 90 minutes, another dire game of football. 

Even if you just watched the condensed highlights at the end, it would feel like a waste of time. 

I'll still watch them regardless, they're good to have on in the background, but it's been a bit pish so far.  9 goals in 8 games, including games with the bigger teams really isn't a good performance so far. 

Sudan v Guinea-Bissau to finish 6-6 please. 

Dire, dire tournament so far.

First half of the first match was the only bit worth watching.

Let's see what today's last match throws up.

Alloa player, Fernandy Mendy (number 14) on the bench for Guinea-Bissau. 

Hope he comes on and scores :lol:

What a challenge. Goes to kick the ball, is about 5 feet away from it and nails the attacker.  :lol:

Yellow card. 

Guinea-Bissau hit the post, totally unmarked from a ball into the box. Totally fluffed the contact. 

11 minutes ago, Cade said:

Drum&Base guy in the stands is never keeping that up for 90 minutes.

Never underestimate the stamina of sub-Saharan drummers when they’re in a groove. Fela Kuti gigs went on for days. 

Edited by Tazio

9 minutes ago, Cade said:

Drum&Base guy in the stands is never keeping that up for 90 minutes.

They both looked bored oot their minds on their cameo.   The boy with the big sticks staring at the guy with the chopstick.    

One of the greatest players in my time watching football, the magical Pele, said one day an African country will win the World Cup. 

I always wondered about the side effects of that wee blue tab called Viagra that he he promoted, it might have done wonders for your 'old John Thomas' but it maybe affected other parts of your brain.

8 minutes ago, Jamdub said:

One of the greatest players in my time watching football, the magical Pele, said one day an African country will win the World Cup. 

I always wondered about the side effects of that wee blue tab called Viagra that he he promoted, it might have done wonders for your 'old John Thomas' but it maybe affected other parts of your brain.

didn't pele say an african country would win the world cup by year 2000?

Aye, Pele said Africa would have a WC winner before 2000.

No idea what he based that on.

Cameroon's one half decent showing at one WC????