9 minutes ago, cookieboy said:

I Wanna be a Hearts Supporter 

I Wanna dye my hair maroon 

I wanna be a hearts supporter

i wanna be like John Colquhoun. 

My sister Belinda

&

Joes a xxxxx and so's Mickey Weir, Tortolano likes the brown, Gordon Rae is known to be xxx, that's why the hibees are always going down  (words edited and maybe wrong, more verses but can't remember)

&

The Richard Gough one came from stories from the Scotland squad when they played a friendly at Pittodrie

Daft one for me was singing, as a spotty 11 year old, "you're gonnae get your effing heads kicked in" to whoever we were up against.

Edit: Same tune - "come and have a go if you think you're hard enough"

Edited by Awbdy Oot

On 25/12/2021 at 00:22, MES said:

Says Bertie May

To Bill Shankley

Have you heard of the mid bank highbury

Shanks said no, I don’t think so

But I’ve heard of the Gorgie Boot Boys🤷‍♂️l‍♂

I've been trying to recall the opening line to this song for ages, love it. I thought it was the west bank Highbury though, no? Whichever it is/was, it should be reinstated.  

44 minutes ago, scratchy said:

I've been trying to recall the opening line to this song for ages, love it. I thought it was the west bank Highbury though, no? Whichever it is/was, it should be reinstated.  

I thought it was North :lol:

2 hours ago, scratchy said:

100% North Bank

In yer (insert city or stadium) slums, ye rake in the buckets for something tae eat ye find a dead rat an ye think it’s a treat, in yer Easter Road,/Glasgow,/Dundee slums 

JamboBrisbane

By the light...by the light...by the light

Of the silvery moon...silvery moon....silvery moon

We’re the talk of the toon...talk o the toon....talk o the toon

We’re the boys in maroooon

9 hours ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Joes a xxxxx and so's Mickey Weir, Tortolano likes the brown, Gordon Rae is known to be xxx, that's why the hibees are always going down  (words edited and maybe wrong, more verses but can't remember)

The version of that one I remember was

Oh the Hibs are going down

McNamara is a clown

Gordon Rae is a f****n g**

and Eric Schaedlers 6 foot down

Bang Bang

When you look at some of these songs. How the heck did folk get away with some of them

Remember up at Montrose in the mid 80s after there had been an article about their casuals beating up u Boys Brigade camp 

BBs are here

15 minutes ago, JamboBrisbane said:

I love that one. Really needs to be resurrected. 

JamboBrisbane
2 minutes ago, Baxfee said:

I love that one. Really needs to be resurrected. 

The old ones are the best mate. That’s what really reminds me of Tynie, the old classics👍🏻

Mind when Siuness came to Tynecastle after his wife left him

…..”shagged by a d**go…..”. To name just one 

treemendous. We win as well 

3 hours ago, merseyjambo said:

The version of that one I remember was

Oh the Hibs are going down

McNamara is a clown

Gordon Rae is a f****n g**

and Eric Schaedlers 6 foot down

Bang Bang

When you look at some of these songs. How the heck did folk get away with some of them

Remember up at Montrose in the mid 80s after there had been an article about their casuals beating up u Boys Brigade camp 

BBs are here

We're the best team in the town 

Gordon Durie is a clown

Gordon Rae is known to be gay 

Oh the Hibs are going down.

Is my recollection!

Mentioned earlier in this thread but I remember the bad days of the later ‘60s/early’70s when we couldn’t buy a win against Hibs and we’d sing “Send the Hibees to Vietnam…Peter Cormack’s a f*****g p**f”. 
We must have felt it eased the pain!

Younger fans might not get the reference to Vietnam which was then clearly viewed as a place to avoid - as was the Dundee Arms (or whatever it’s called now) which bore the Vietnam nickname 😊.

1 hour ago, bigdav said:

We all agree

Eamonn Bannon is magic.

🎶... Wherever we go, we fear no foe

'Cause Eamonn Bannon's magic 🎵

On 25/12/2021 at 09:07, Boyces beard said:

Hibs the Evening News and Hamilton Academical

Oh Edinbro is wonderful!

Hahahaha very well covered :)

Years ago there’s was a huge groups of us singing that the full length of Union Street in Aberdeen at like 4am.

Who's that man with the helmet on?

Dixon, Dixon

Dixon of Dock Green

On the beat all day

On the wife all night

Dixon of Dock Green

Happy days..

Remember the whole bus singing this on the trip to Munich

We’re all going to Europe, no one can deny.

With players like Robertson, Craig Levein, Mackay.

Everybody’s happy, Gorgies on a high.

The Hibbees didnae make it cos they didnae qualify, Na Na Na Na……

On 24/12/2021 at 22:10, Armageddon said:

Edinbro is wonderful 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

I’ve never heard that sung. What are the words. Or are they proper naughty? 

baron of ness

We had joy we had fun we had hibees on the run

But the fun didn't last because the b******* ran to fast.

We threw sticks we threw stones we broke all the b*******bones, but the fun didn't last because the b******* ran to fast.

8 minutes ago, baron of ness said:

We had joy we had fun we had hibees on the run

But the fun didn't last because the b******* ran to fast.

We threw sticks we threw stones we broke all the b*******bones, but the fun didn't last because the b******* ran to fast.

No that bad then! Queue the woke generation…….

On 26/12/2021 at 09:01, JamboBrisbane said:

Love this song 

On 25/12/2021 at 00:22, MES said:

Says Bertie May

To Bill Shankley

Have you heard of the mid bank highbury

Shanks said no, I don’t think so

But I’ve heard of the Gorgie Boot Boys🤷‍♂️

North Bank, Highbury 

I mind hearing a couple of horrendous songs in the early 80s Re Johnny Doyle. IIRC he died by electrocuting himself (in his attic)

The first one was to the tune of Here We Go "Tommy Burns, Tommy Burns, so does Doyle"

The second one I can only mind a line of (I was still at primary school) and was to the tune of "Its My Party & I'll Cry If I Want To" - Its my attic and I'll fry if I want to.