• JamboBrisbane

• Jambo-Fox

• Rudy T

3 minutes ago, Gershwin said:

"Oh the Hibees are gaaaaay" is definitely up there. Proper cringe thinking about it.

Naw ones that we enjoyed i say 

10 minutes ago, Gershwin said:

"Oh the Hibees are gaaaaay" is definitely up there. Proper cringe thinking about it.

7 minutes ago, Drew Wallace said:

Naw ones that we enjoyed i say 

The St J DJ ignorantly played that tune at a pre-season friendly at McDiarmid Park (where we stuffed them both halves with completely different players each half, by the way). Cue our away support joining in merrily. 🤭

Agreed, cringeworthy, but fits the OP criteria.

By the way, that game was us preparing for our Championship season, and it bode well for our 1st game away to The Rangers at Ibrokes where Sow made my night with a classic late winner.

Happy days. 😁

19 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

I still think it's a shame White Christmas was dropped

Please remind me of the lyrics. Were they really that bad?

5 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

They were the real lyrics but finished after "in the snow".

And repeat. 

SpruceBringsteen
7 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Just now, Hmfc1965 said:

They were the real lyrics but finished after "in the snow".

And repeat. 

Aye, absolutely nothing bad or malicious about it - I just thought it was class when we belted it out at this time of year!

jimmy the jambo
6 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Edinbro is wonderful 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

Certainly is - Apart fae ???????

25 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

Aye, absolutely nothing bad or malicious about it - I just thought it was class when we belted it out at this time of year!

Me too. I'm surprised it's not made a return. 

9 minutes ago, escobri said:

Hail hail 😱

Ah but which version??? Any regular away travellers to parkhead in the mid to late 80’s will know what I mean…..

Just now, JimmyCant said:

‘You’re gonna get your fecking heads’

kicked in’  should make a comeback I think.

You’re going home in a Gorgie Ambulance… normally followed

3 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

You’re going home in a Gorgie Ambulance… normally followed

Amended to ‘ you’re going to have a nasty accident’ once the busies decided the original ‘head kicked in’ version was a breach of the peace in itself 🤪

‘you’re so shite its unbelievable’ was another lyric to the same tune

Edited by JimmyCant

1 hour ago, Gershwin said:

Yea that one stands out because it was fairly recent.  Mad to think we would have thousands of folk singing that. 

Funny how that song has completely died away now but we still get airings of billy boys etc 

12 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Ah but which version??? Any regular away travellers to parkhead in the mid to late 80’s will know what I mean…..

My first trip to darkheed was a bit after this, feel free to enlighten me 👍🤣

44 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Edinbro is wonderful 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

god some of the songs we sung in the shed were brutal looking back.  

Their dirty and their smelly 

They come fae Portabelly

The Blackley family

Nah na nah na

Nah na Nah na

Repeat till bored

I have many worse but could  get barred 🤣

Edited by GYL

4 minutes ago, GYL said:

Their dirty and their smelly 

They come fae Portabelly

The Blackley family

Nah na nah na

Nah na Nah na

Repeat till bored

I have many worse but could  get barred 🤣

You forgot 

They huvnae got a telly as a third line

3 minutes ago, escobri said:

It's like Middletons choir in here 🤣

What do they sing then? Are they liable to be on the telly like "Army wifes choir"?

1 minute ago, JimmyCant said:

You forgot 

They huvnae got a telly as a third line

So I did....been a few years...

I won't start the one about Eric Schaedlers sexuality and ladies toiletries 😳😳

Hit him on the head wi a baseball bat

Hit him on the heid wi a loaf of breid 

Dig a hole and bury him 

Edited by Dagger Is Back

Talking of Rangers fans, does anyone remember them singing to us ‘part time proddies, you’re just part time proddies, part time proddies....’? It didn’t happen often but not many folk of my vintage seem to recall it. I didn’t imagine it either btw.

29 minutes ago, Janbo1874 said:

I mind one accusing Frank Mcgarveys wife of being of ill repute.

That one always sticks in my mind. Sung every time we went to Love Street. 

8 minutes ago, smiler said:

Talking of Rangers fans, does anyone remember them singing to us ‘part time proddies, you’re just part time proddies, part time proddies....’? It didn’t happen often but not many folk of my vintage seem to recall it. I didn’t imagine it either btw.

No you're not imagining it. It's the calibre of patter one would expect from that rabble. 

22 minutes ago, smiler said:

Yep, certainly happened then they signed Mo.......You're not proddies anymore, had them raging.

42 minutes ago, jb102 said:

Who’s the **** with the helmet on?

Yup that’s the one! 🤣

1 hour ago, jimmy the jambo said:

Certainly is - Apart fae ???????

🎵Boyle,  mcginn&porteous🎵🎼🎶edinburghs f....g great🎄🎄🎅

Says Bertie May

To Bill Shankley

Have you heard of the mid bank highbury

Shanks said no, I don’t think so

But I’ve heard of the Gorgie Boot Boys🤷‍♂️