Britain's 10 worst male singers

Mr Brightside

Tricky question is it about singing talent or quality of songs. For example I like the Stone Roses buy Ian Brown ain’t a good singer.
Lots of bands have good frontmen but they are not talented singers.

18 minutes ago, Victorian said:

George Ezra,  Sam Smith,  Lewis Capaldi.  All bloody awful.

The boy Mika from a few years ago..

I hate that mumbly singing pish that seems to be in fashion these days. 

Add James Arthur to that list. Mumbly prick. 

James Blunt. In fairness he knows he’s shit so fair play.

Mark Knopfler. Great guitarist but rubbish singer.

Ed Sheeran. Ginger welt. Made money off of a sympathy vote.

2 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

I know he's not British but he belongs in any list of worst singers - Bono.

Definitely a marmite tone on that leprechaun.

Anybody that sings those same old sounding modern folk songs with an electronic beat.  Pop music is pretty shite right now, imo.  They played Belter at Dens yesterday. :tlj:

33 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

That latest Sheeran one is a rip off of the Weeknd, well his sound anyway.

Rupert Pupkin

Dan Smith from Bastille.. HIs voice annoys the hell out me..Sounds exactly like a male Ellie Goulding, and I can’t stand her either..😡😡😡😡

1 hour ago, Vlad Magic said:

There's a video on YouTube of James Blunt doing a cover version of the pixies song Where is my mind.  His just hasn't got the voice for a song like that.  Criminal. 

Probably the OP and the 9 subsequent responders are worse than any of the subject names. Maybe they could post themselves singing so we can find out 🙂

2 hours ago, Mr Brightside said:

Tricky question is it about singing talent or quality of songs. For example I like the Stone Roses buy Ian Brown ain’t a good singer.
Lots of bands have good frontmen but they are not talented singers.

Agreed and it's like the Johnny Rotten suggestion earlier, technically not a great singer but absolutely the right voice for the Sex Pistols.

11 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

You can only laugh at that.  Just well produced Butlins karaoke.  

It's amazing what good propaganda can do for bang average people's careers.

4 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Agreed and it's like the Johnny Rotten suggestion earlier, technically not a great singer but absolutely the right voice for the Sex Pistols.

Didn't say he wasn't the right man at the time. Most punk singers are rotten, but they're more a symbol than a talent .

14 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

It's amazing what good propaganda can do for bang average people's careers.

I wonder if it was released in bbc records and he demanded it in his contract.  Self indulgent gash  

17 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Didn't say he wasn't the right man at the time. Most punk singers are rotten, but they're more a symbol than a talent .

Fair enough, I just don't really care if the vocalist is talented as long as it has something unique or a bit of character.

3 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Fair enough, I just don't really care if the vocalist is talented as long as it has something unique or a bit of character.

Me tae. It's the message that gets you, when you're young.

2 hours ago, Awbdy Oot said:

I know he's not British but he belongs in any list of worst singers - Bono.

The guy's a w@nk and his band are pish, but I wouldn't call him a bad singer.

52 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

The guy's a w@nk and his band are pish, but I wouldn't call him a bad singer.

He is, if you could hear him without the music masking his voice you would hear just how bad he is.

1 hour ago, been here before said:

Simon Le Bon.

Screaching wank.

Not like you to miss the chance to shoehorn in Lulu!

I think there's a difference between singers and vocalists. Mick Jagger's maybe not the greatest singer, but what an expressive vocalist and frontman.

Just now, whodanny said:

I think there's a difference between singers and vocalists. Mick Jagger's maybe not the greatest singer, but what an expressive vocalist and frontman.

This in spades. The stages of the West End and Broadway are filled with technically excellent singers that never miss a note. Great pop and rock singers offer something more than that by having their own character in their voices. 

Gerry Cinnamon. Horrific voice, horrific look, horrific act and horrific song writer.

It's like listening to a stoned wino.