*** Official Livingston fc v Heart of Midlothian v Match day thread***

Just now, Cruyff said:

He's not going to make it at Liverpool or here, chances are he will be playing league 1 or 2 next season. 

I would'nt write him off, he does need time on the bench to refect or learn.

• Replies 1.3k

• A.JAMBO

• Hearts007

• Harry Potter

HeartsandonlyHearts
Just now, Cruyff said:

He's not going to make it at Liverpool or here, chances are he will be playing league 1 or 2 next season. 

Scottish or Welsh?

2 minutes ago, grumpyespana said:

I am not making excuses but that pitch should not be allowed in the premiership 

You are correct but nothing will be done about it, 

Just now, NB GIN said:

They are all decent players 

We are just utter rank away from home have been for years 

we need a bit more than decent, that is the problem they are at the level to get mid table in Spfl

Another typical away performance. That pitch is fekkin terrible though.

Creating very little. Only going to win this through a mistake or set piece.

1 minute ago, grumpyespana said:

2 minutes ago, grumpyespana said:

Correct. Livi play on it 18 times a season, other teams twice each, that must be an advantage

3 minutes ago, Mighty jam said:

Highlights the weaknesses in the team, Moore, Mckay, Devlin, Woodburn all not good enough

Well one out of four isn't great.

1 minute ago, Tasavallan said:

The worse 1st half performance this season, when you take into account the opposition.

Yep I’m giving it fifteen minutes and if it’s no better I’m offski 

The Mercer Takeover

Another horrendous Hearts performance away from home.

One up front to mighty Livi...

Two waste of jerseys behind, in McEneff and Woodburn. 

Why does Neilson always wait until we are behind, before having a go. Best squad since Romanov and it is being wasted under this imposter of a manager. We will win nothing under this man.

Get some pace on and put them up front beside Boyce.

5 minutes ago, heartmussel said:

Trip to Auchinleck giving me nightmares already🤦‍♂️

The Cup is likely to be a non-event for Hearts.  This team is brutal when it comes to fighting for the ball in away games.

Tennant's  6's
3 minutes ago, grumpyespana said:

Bery true, but can't use that as an excuse.

They're record at home this yr is poor. Maybe we should just go long,  chip it up to boyce to try to contol and lay it off to runners around him.

Whatever we're doing just now, it ain't working

1 minute ago, Debut 4 said:

We looked too stretched. Devlin is miles away from McEneff and they’ve had loads of room when the ball breaks. We need to be closer and then work the ball into space. 

From goal kicks our defence already looks like they’ve stepped back towards the 18 yard box. Get pushed up ffs.  We’ve conceded loads of space on the pitch. 

Ayeeee , every second ball is dropping to them. The distance between McEneff and Devlin was awful , Haring and Devlin was better but still not great. If Gnando could do anything its an ideal game to pull McEneff and put Gnando up for Boyce to play off. 

Sadly he cant and we seem incapable of putting a foot on the ball and controlling possession for more than 1second

Just now, Morgan said:

C’mon Hearts, sook these oranges, that'll do the trick.

They would possibly be better sooking Neilson’s plums.

1 minute ago, A.JAMBO said:

I would'nt write him off, he does need time on the bench to refect or learn.

I'd write him off mate. He's just not putting the effort in. 

Just now, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Scottish or Welsh?

Welsh probably. 

4 minutes ago, Jumper said:

Bad day at the office, throw a sickie than come back, it’ll be better then.

Definition  of "supporter"   =  Through thick and thin??  Good and bad times??   

Glory hunter= Feck this, i am spotting me dummy oot.  

We have a shite away form aye but feck that..

HeartsandonlyHearts
6 minutes ago, Mighty jam said:

Highlights the weaknesses in the team, Moore, Mckay, Devlin, Woodburn all not good enough

McKay and Devlin?

Today or in general?

3 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

We looked too stretched. Devlin is miles away from McEneff and they’ve had loads of room when the ball breaks. We need to be closer and then work the ball into space. 

From goal kicks our defence already looks like they’ve stepped back towards the 18 yard box. Get pushed up ffs.  We’ve conceded loads of space on the pitch. 

It just shows how much we rely on Beni.

Just now, sadj said:

Ayeeee , every second ball is dropping to them. The distance between McEneff and Devlin was awful , Haring and Devlin was better but still not great. If Gnando could do anything its an ideal game to pull McEneff and put Gnando up for Boyce to play off. 

Sadly he cant and we seem incapable of putting a foot on the ball and controlling possession for more than 1second

Aye.  Need a big turn around from the players given the subs used.  

2 minutes ago, Class of 75 said:

C'mon Hearts this is a pub team. Should be 3 up by now. 

3 up? Not even 3 shots.  Hearts look more like the pub team and that is a compliment.

Edited by Tasavallan

2 minutes ago, DG_HMFC said:

The only change we need is in the dugout. Utter mince manager.

This. Ginnely and GMS were are they.

I'll take a point now....

Knowing Hearts, that will be a tall order going on what I just witnessed in that 47minutes.

Plan A= Run about with no clue as to how to get the ball in the pockey.

Plan B= See plan A..

Come on to **** Hearts, the imposter needs emptying, RN your ship sails today...

Cue all the fanboys..

12 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

I don’t know if I’m a Hearts Supporter anymore.

I didn’t renew my ST, (mainly for Covid reasons TBH), and I’m not watching this game.

I’m still a FOH member but I just don’t wanna watch this anymore

You are simultaneously not watching this game, yet don't want to watch any more?

Edited by Wee Mikey

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Week early for that 😏

I expected something like that!

1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

They would possibly be better sooking Neilson’s plums.

9A0ACDC4-988F-4F26-85C1-2DCF28356FF9.jpeg

wattie exploited

not even second to every ball, cant pass a ball either getting totally over run at one point you had 4  livi players chasing down the full back says it all thank **** for craig gordon ,so far the midfield is utter piss !:rifle:

Just now, Agentjambo said:

I’m sure the pitch will be used as an excuse in the post match interview.

No excuses. Two teams on that pitch both have to adapt to the conditions.

13 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Boyce is pish. He barely scores from open play. I can't remember the last time I seen him run around someone with the ball, he has no first touch, and takes about 30 minutes to do anything once he does get hold of the ball. He is so unbelievably slow at making decisions, and it costs us up front. 

Here's an example of a goal he could never score, the goal V HIbs in 2019 that Washington scored, Boyce couldn't be f**ked evening making that run or carving out the finish, total waste of a jersey.

I'd genuinely get rid in January.

SomethingAboutObua

Hopefully the defence stops hoofing everything that comes near them and actually give it to the midfield to try and counter, Woodburn wasting a space today has limited sub suggestions beyond Ginnelly or Gnando, and hopefully the fans get the team riled up 

1 minute ago, The Mercer Takeover said:

Another horrendous Hearts performance away from home.

One up front to mighty Livi...

Two waste of jerseys behind, in McEneff and Woodburn. 

Why does Neilson always wait until we are behind, before having a go. Best squad since Romanov and it is being wasted under this imposter of a manager. We will win nothing under this man.

Get some pace on and put them up front beside Boyce.

Another ridiculous thing people say on here

Just now, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

McKay and Devlin?

Today or in general?

well I have been hoping for more from the pair of them they have settled in but just doesn't seem to be happening for them

Livi want it more,  we need to step up 2nd half as we are more than capable of winning this game still.   Win the 2nd balls,  give the player on the ball options and push up more. cmon Hearts!!