• Dazo

• JudyJudyJudy

• Greedy Jambo

Just now, GinRummy said:

That Bible John thing on iPlayer is worth a watch. https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m0011xrp

Second episode a wee bit too similar to the first but still interesting.  

Aye that was good. 

Lots of great old footage of Glasgow. Although you might not be able to tell the difference. 

AMARITE????

Just now, Salad Fingers said:

Aye that was good. 

Lots of great old footage of Glasgow. Although you might not be able to tell the difference. 

AMARITE????

Shithole to slightly more modern shithole?  I jest, the changes in the city were just as interesting as the story. 

I still have 2 Sony TVs I bought when I moved in 13 years ago! 40" in the living room and 26" in the bedroom. The sound started crackling a bit on the smaller one so I bought a Samsung soundbar 5 years ago! Buy well buy once.

1 hour ago, rudi must stay said:

Victorian eh. I should have asked about your grammar phone 

🤷🏿‍♂️😳👀

3 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Polaroid 125" HD  

£364 Black Friday deal out Asda. 

Missed out on that. :( 

Had to settle for the 105" Blaupunkt.

12 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

65" Sony Bravia OLED. Superb picture. Speakers integrated behind screen giving off a superb sound.

Sounds the bollocks that. I don't agree with those who say big TV's are tacky. The bigger the better I say. 

I wanted a 65" but we settled on a 55". She likes them smaller, or so she says. 

2 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

Missed out on that. :( 

Had to settle for the 105" Blaupunkt.

You should have seen the coffin dodgers and wheelchairs I had to squeeze past to get to it. Carnage.

35 minutes ago, Herbert said:

55" samsung in the living room and a 48" samsung in the bedroom. The bedroom telly is 6 years old but still going strong. 

So size in the bedroom doesn’t matter?

3 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Love a good TV waving contest.

Mines ****ing immense.

These pissing contests are great.

4 minutes ago, Herbert said:

How are you ment to watch telly in bed then?

I don’t need a telly in my bedroom ! 

2 hours ago, jonesy said:

No telly in Casa Jonesy.

Haven't had one since about 2009. 

🙄

😁

11 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Can always rely on Vince the Sav to add weighty comments to any discussion.

I'm only kidding pal. I couldn't tell you the last time I switched my telly on. Years ago likely. 

48 inch I think, had a smaller yin before (which was fine) but wife insisted on going bigger for the non-attendance final, didnae dae us much good though.