Scottish Cup Draw - Away to Auchinlek at 12:30 on 22/1/22

j1964m

10 hours ago, upgotheheads said:

It's a really tight ground and a grass pitch (at least when I was there last).

Hope so. Five hundred  yards from my front door.

I take it you don't know the reputation of Ayrshire Junior football and their fans, you'll be lucky to escape with all your teeth.

This in a nutshell. A great football town. It's all they have since the mines were shut. I've been through to their ground a few times and always been welcome. A friend of mine was their supporter of the year a couple of years back, which means a lot through there. They'll give us a game and their fans will be up for it....

• Replies 550

• Maroon Sailor

• Forever Hearts

• Ked

Savage is on record as stating that he hopes we get Brora Rangers away again in the cup as it wouldn't happen again, well we've drawn a team of similar quality, so time to prove it :D 

I have a strong dislike for Talbot and their fans after some of their neds thought they could try and take liberties last outside Tynecastle, utter welts!

37 minutes ago, Largo said:

Great shout Ked 🙄

Obviously you've never frequented darkest Ayrshire .

I just remember visits to Dumfries Ayr and Killie back in the day.

I was just having a wee laugh .

1 hour ago, Forever Hearts said:

Erm, I live in Ayrshire and have been to most of the junior grounds.

Then you will know it's full of Rangers and their accent has a weejie twang

1 minute ago, Ked said:

I just remember visits to Dumfries Ayr and Killie back in the day.

I was just having a wee laugh .

Auchinleck makes Kilmarnock look like Las Vegas !!!

2 hours ago, fabienleclerq said:

Edinburgh geography 101: anywhere West of Newbridge is a weegie town. 

Which is probably true in football terms. I live in West Lothian about 6 miles from the city boundary. It’s a mix of old and new houses. The old part is wall to wall OF fans. Best avoided. 

Forever Hearts
7 minutes ago, Ked said:

Then you will know it's full of Rangers and their accent has a weejie twang

No, they have a East Ayrshire accent. Nothing to do with Glasgow. And they go and watch Auchinleck which makes them Auchinleck supporters, not Rangers supporters. 

4 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

No, they have a East Ayrshire accent. Nothing to do with Glasgow. And they go and watch Auchinleck which makes them Auchinleck supporters, not Rangers supporters. 

They off course support their village team.

Still half weejie accent and half ranjurs though.

3 minutes ago, Ked said:

Forever Auchinleck

3 hours ago, fabienleclerq said:

Edinburgh geography 101: anywhere West of Newbridge is a weegie town. 

I'd say half weejie from Livingston excluding bathgate.

And from Armadale westward is full blown hooda hooda hey.

6 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

We should win that match with ease but you just know we will make it hard as **** for ourselves 

Auchinleck will also make it hard as **** for us! 

Forever Hearts
23 minutes ago, Ked said:

You talk pish.  

A couple of photos of Beechwood when I was there five years ago.  There have been further improvements since then, particularly with floodlights being installed, for SFA licensing purposes.

20160730_151955x.thumb.jpg.301e6b5bf374c0e906ce05e8cc91f791.jpg20160730_152051x.thumb.jpg.2b712127aeb2f3020c9dd11953459452.jpg

30 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

They certainly have their own interesting accent. I was at a Junior Scottish cup tie against them at Musselburgh. One of their older supporters shouted at the referee “Howz the feck is that a drap bah!”

Took me a moment to decipher that one!

Forever Hearts
10 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

They certainly have their own interesting accent. I was at a Junior Scottish cup tie against them at Musselburgh. One of their older supporters shouted at the referee “Howz the feck is that a drap bah!”

Took me a moment to decipher that one!

Correct. They sound absolutely nothing like Glaswegians. 

3 hours ago, upgotheheads said:

It's a really tight ground and a grass pitch (at least when I was there last).

Hope so. Five hundred  yards from my front door.

I take it you don't know the reputation of Ayrshire Junior football and their fans, you'll be lucky to escape with all your teeth.

Think the young team will need their weetabix, before they head into deepest darkest...😆

Just had a look at the full cup draw. Our local wee team from the Docklands must be somewhat concerned. Cove are managed by Paul Hartley who has a better than average cup record against them.

2 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

A couple of photos of Beechwood when I was there five years ago.  There have been further improvements since then, particularly with floodlights being installed, for SFA licensing purposes.

20160730_151955x.thumb.jpg.301e6b5bf374c0e906ce05e8cc91f791.jpg20160730_152051x.thumb.jpg.2b712127aeb2f3020c9dd11953459452.jpg

4k capacity? Really?

8 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

One? In the poll on here after the Brora disgrace about 90% wanted Neilson binned. 

Yeah and we haven’t moved on a jot since then.  

2 hours ago, jock _turd said:

Think they will fancy their chances with it being at their patch and the big home support intimidating our boys!

Nah, I have faith in our young team. 

They'll hold their own, no surrender. 

3 hours ago, jock _turd said:

Think they will fancy their chances with it being at their patch and the big home support intimidating our boys!

We’ll tear them to shreds. 

3 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

Correct. They sound absolutely nothing like Glaswegians. 

But alot of them have Sevco as their big team, you ken that fine well.

33 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

What, someHearts fans? 

1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

We’ll tear them to shreds. 

I'm here. 

But I'll take a wan goal win and through to the next round! 

35 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

A few folk on here do as well

Dunno if it’s been mentioned but Scottish cup games have a minimum allocation requirement for away fans - is it 20%?

That might influence venue if they have more fans that would want to see it.

Edited by Tom Hardy’s Dug

Forever Hearts
44 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

And that is relevant in what way to their accent and supposed proximity to Glasgow? I'll answer that for you, it has no relevance whatsoever. 

2 hours ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

4k capacity? Really?

Think that includes all the houses around the edges. 

11 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

And that is relevant in what way to their accent and supposed proximity to Glasgow? I'll answer that for you, it has no relevance whatsoever. 

Maybe folk are getting the glasgea accent mixed up with a general "Jakey *******" accent. 

Tbf it's Easily done, they both sound like Jakey *******s. 

My brother in laws parents are from Auchinleck and Mauchline and I can say categorically it is nothing like a weegie accent. I can't understand what his mum is saying sometimes. 

Forever Hearts
2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Maybe folk are getting the glasgea accent mixed up with a general "Jakey *******" accent. 

Tbf it's Easily done, they both sound like Jakey *******s. 

I'd bet my house that you don't know a single person from Auchinleck. You just like sticking your neb in to every thread, whether you've got anything relevant to say or not (usually not). 

1 hour ago, Forever Hearts said:

I'd bet my house that you don't know a single person from Auchinleck. You just like sticking your neb in to every thread, whether you've got anything relevant to say or not (usually not). 

Pointless bet, I have no use for a house in Govan. 

Forever Hearts
10 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Pointless bet, I have no use for a house in Govan. 

Govan's full of Tims. Do you practise being wrong? 

Forever Hearts
Just now, FinnBarr Saunders said:

You know this for fact? Seriously.

Full of was maybe the wrong phrase. But it's similar to Bridgeton and Parkhead where the majority are Rangers fans. 

59 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Govan's full of Tims. Do you practise being wrong? 

Gorgie is also full of Hibbies unfortunately 🤷🏾‍♂️🤦🏽
I don’t even go to Leith never mind live there. 

Das Viertel Hearts
15 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

The area is crawling with the worst kind of The Glasgow Rangers follow follow ers!! 😬

Forever Hearts
3 hours ago, Das Viertel Hearts said:

The area is crawling with the worst kind of The Glasgow Rangers follow follow ers!! 😬

But they choose to follow Auchinleck. Proper Rangers diehards.🙄

10 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Gorgie is also full of Hibbies unfortunately 🤷🏾‍♂️🤦🏽
I don’t even go to Leith never mind live there. 

My late father was a Leither and Hearts fanatic.

• davemclaren changed the title to Scottish Cup Draw - Away to Auchinlek at 12:30 on 22/1/22