• Francis Albert

• FarmerTweedy

• Four faces

Forever Hearts
6 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Walking through the Grange this morning and I was shaking with rage when I saw some Christmas wreaths up on a few doors. Strongly worded letter to the Residents' Association will be penned this evening!

I think there was a town in Holland a few years ago which banned (as much as it could) anything related to Christmas (music in shops, decorations, etc) until December. May move there...

Which is the way it should be. There should be no mention of Christmas anywhere, decorations or anything else to do with Christmas until December the 1st. 

Signed, The Grinch

29 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

I miss looking at the auld tree from my seat in the Wheatfield😑

Definitely- that and the castle. Lovely stand though 

2 minutes ago, kila said:

Surprised there aren't legs that come out for balance on that cherry picker 👀

The operative is standing on the rail, and he’s just wearing trainers, tut tut.

I’ve just had a Hamilton moment there.🥴

1 hour ago, 1953 said:

Too early, it's still November!

Our neighbours had their tree up on October 31st before they'd even taken the Halloween decorations down.

Hardly makes it a special event, when it's going on for 2 months.

Edited by tian447

baron of ness
12 minutes ago, kila said:

Surprised there aren't legs that come out for balance on that cherry picker 👀

It's not a cherry picker it's a scissor lift.👍

26 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

The operative is standing on the rail, and he’s just wearing trainers, tut tut.

I’ve just had a Hamilton moment there.🥴

And not a helmet in site.

7 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Xmas !!!!    😠

It's Christmas 

Only if you are christian, they just subsumed an earlier pagan festival to help with their plan for world domination. Up the pagans I say!!

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Only if you are christian, they just subsumed an earlier pagan festival to help with their plan for world domination. Up the pagans I say!!

It's just one of those silly wee things that annoy me, like people who say "footie" instead of football

Just now, The Treasurer said:

It's just one of those silly wee things that annoy me, like people who say "footie" instead of football

How about ‘footer’? 😄

4 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Acceptable (if you are from the States)

Watched 'Sucession' on catch up over the last two weeks and heard it called 'Scottish kickieball' just before the guy bought Heart of Midlothian FC.

1 hour ago, jonesy said:

Walking through the Grange this morning and I was shaking with rage when I saw some Christmas wreaths up on a few doors. Strongly worded letter to the Residents' Association will be penned this evening!

I think there was a town in Holland a few years ago which banned (as much as it could) anything related to Christmas (music in shops, decorations, etc) until December. May move there...

Die Hard is acceptable any time of year. 👍 

Just now, jonesy said:

Goes without saying :) 

As is, by the way, my favourite Christmas film, The Ref (AKA Hostile Hostages).

Watched Die Hard twice this week already. Has aged very well despite being 30+ tears old. 

3 hours ago, tian447 said:

Our neighbours had their tree up on October 31st before they'd even taken the Halloween decorations down.

Hardly makes it a special event, when it's going on for 2 months.

Halloween decorations??? What did you expect?

While we are being annoyed Plaza always annoys me a bit. Square or Place. Would also like a better sign for it than the cheap cardboard looking one that must have added 20 quid to the new stand cost.

It's not the Christmas season until the coca cola lorry drives past a crowd on TV!

Christmas is for the kids and starting too early means they are hyped for too long. Parents shopping for pressies is OK but leave everything else for another three weeks.

36 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Halloween decorations??? What did you expect?

Very true, their house has been lit up like Blackpool since the first week of October :vrface:

I wonder what will replace the Christmas decorations.... 

3 hours ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Watched Die Hard twice this week already. Has aged very well despite being 30+ tears old. 

Aye, it’s on the Sky Christmas movie channel. I recorded it for the 50th time…😁

15 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Aye, it’s on the Sky Christmas movie channel. I recorded it for the 50th time…😁

Yippee Ki Ya! 

:rifle:

I enjoyed it when the shed would sing 'I'm dreaming of a white Christmas' in unison. The only time I seen Hearts fans holding their scarfs aloft.

HeartsandonlyHearts

We have Thanksgiving tomorrow and already neighbors have Christmas lights up. Can’t we just do one holiday at a time? 
Dec 1st is more than enough time to get into the Christmas spirit. 

4 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Where's the mods for this blasphemy?

13 minutes ago, sassenach said:

Girls in my work are putting decorations up already, and it's way too early.  Thing is, once Boxing Day has been they won't be able to wait to get them down.

Didn't realise chastity was part of the festivities.

Bunch of bloody Scrooges on here. The more decorations the better. 

That reminds me, I'll need to look out my "Santa is a Jambo" hat :santa2:

We live in a dark dreich country. Winter lights should go up on streets, windows and doors everywhere the night the clocks go back and remain up until the clocks go forward again. They just make being out and about so much more pleasant.

As for a Christmas decorations put them up whenever makes you happy, goodness knows we all could do with a little more happiness.

30 minutes ago, JamboGraham said:

We live in a dark dreich country. Winter lights should go up on streets, windows and doors everywhere the night the clocks go back and remain up until the clocks go forward again. They just make being out and about so much more pleasant.

As for a Christmas decorations put them up whenever makes you happy, goodness knows we all could do with a little more happiness.

1D57FE76-F701-4999-B35E-813F40954C8E.jpeg

4 hours ago, Nobreath said:

I enjoyed it when the shed would sing 'I'm dreaming of a white Christmas' in unison. The only time I seen Hearts fans holding their scarfs aloft.

This would probably qualify as a hate crime these days!