Audrey Hepburn

I was just skipping through Youtube listening to music and this video came up .  Was there ever a more classy actress than her ?  Maybe a few similar but not like her. She oozed class , sophistication  and style . Her acting style was effortless too. Her clothes and her look in " Breakfast at Tiffany's" are now of an iconic status.   She transcends beauty really or  " being sexy " as that is almost vulgar to call her that. She had an ethereal quality.  She also had a lovely soft voice.   She was a beautiful person outwith  films who devoted much of her life to doing charity work, in particular with starving children. Sadly she died at a youngish age. So unfair really. 

1 hour ago, JamesM48 said:

I was just skipping through Youtube listening to music and this video came up .  Was there ever a more classy actress than her ?  Maybe a few similar but not like her. She oozed class , sophistication  and style . Her acting style was effortless too. Her clothes and her look in " Breakfast at Tiffany's" are now of an iconic status.   She transcends beauty really or  " being sexy " as that is almost vulgar to call her that. She had an ethereal quality.  She also had a lovely soft voice.   She was a beautiful person outwith  films who devoted much of her life to doing charity work, in particular with starving children. Sadly she died at a youngish age. So unfair really. 

A big star James.

Edited by Harry Potter

5 minutes ago, Seaside jambo said:

I believe she was Belgian 

not sure mind am getting old so memory not as good as it was 

But she was a star ️ 

Correct

5 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

A big star James.

She was 

4 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

A stunningly beautiful woman.

She was 👍Very Elegant 

Edited by JamesM48

1 hour ago, Tazio said:

Absolutely gorgeous. 

She really was. I have almost a wee fancy for women like her.  Kirsten Scott Thomas and Juliette Binoche are also very classy and stunning looking. 

amazing and beautiful woman, inside and out

Dutch and British parents I think

So different from the young actresses of today

Roman Holiday is one of my favourite films and enjoyed Robin and Marian she made with

Sean Connery at the end of her career

A genuine humanitarian and did lots for UNICEF over a number of years

Only 63 when she died

Audrey Hepburn

Uploaded image

It’s the eyes.

Eyes make or break a woman.

Legs and breasts are for the ‘pins and tits’ boys.

Her eyes are just wonderful. 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

It’s the eyes.

Some of us can get it all 🤷‍♂️

17 hours ago, Morgan said:

It’s the eyes.

AH119 : Audrey Hepburn - Iconic Images

50 minutes ago, moshy said:

You sure it wasn't Audrey from Coronation Street?

Auld Audrey a lot better than daughter Gail anyway!

e5a5b46ef5f31596892750bc4362fe9e.jpg

See the source image

1 hour ago, Maple Leaf said:

My Fair Lady is one of my favourite films, mainly because of her.

Yes she was superb as Eliza Dolittle . One of my favourite films too. Rex Harrison was terrific in it. 

2 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

Seen more meat on a butcher's pencil as they say.

she suffered from malnutrition during the war

During the battle of Arnhem, 16-year-old Audrey was a volunteer nurse in a Dutch hospital. The hospital received many wounded Allied soldiers, one of whom young Audrey helped nurse back to health was a young British paratrooper - and future director - named Terence Young. More than 20 years later, Young directed Hepburn in Wait Until Dark (1967).

56 minutes ago, The White Cockade said:

she suffered from malnutrition during the war

And the anorexia she struggled with for years going back to her days as a ballet dancer. 

On 19/11/2021 at 20:48, Konrad von Carstein said:

Natalie Portman reminds me of AH...she is an absolute stunner (IMO).

I’ve just seen an advert for Miss Dior perfume with her. 
Oh my goodness. I may have whimpered involuntarily. 

I always thought this was a stunning beauty of the era. Check her out auditioning for a role here. Not necessarily a singing and dancing role. This part of the audition is apparently a personality test.