Boycie

rmreido

Boycie a gem of a player, he deserves more plaudits. The issue is our lack of a natural goal scorer like Robbo.

Been the same for decades, we need to produce or buy in a predatory striker.

• Replies 162

• wavydavy

• Cruyff

• Agentjambo

4 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Yep, that's his record at Hearts. 

Career total is 397 games, 184 goals and 72 assists. 

But aye, he's shite of course. 

That's some record.

Aye , but ken he's naw fast and doesnae run in straight lines like Forest gump.

1 minute ago, Boyces beard said:

Boycie is class and has so much more to his game than scoring goals, but those stats are quite something. If he is fit he will 100% start against St mirren with Woodburn or Ginnelly making way. (most likely the latter)

He'll 100% start. I believe he had been playing with an injury for a number of games before he was taken out of action. Coincidentally we haven't been great during his absence. 

2 minutes ago, A.JAMBO said:

Boycie a gem of a player, he deserves more plaudits. The issue is our lack of a natural goal scorer like Robbo.

Been the same for decades, we need to produce or buy in a predatory striker.

When Boyce plays we do need a midfielder and the other attackers to run beyond or as you say sacrifice a midfielder and have a penalty box striker along side him.

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

That's some record.

Aye , but ken he's naw fast and doesnae run in straight lines like Forest gump.

He's a good player. He has 10 in 16 this season. He'll easily get 20 this season if he can avoid anymore injuries. 

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

When Boyce plays we do need a midfielder and the other attackers to run beyond or as you say sacrifice a midfielder and have a penalty box striker along side him.

You better tell your pal Bob to change his formation.

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

It has been the same for so long now, how we have failed to find a talent like John. Look at Chelsea, three of their Academy stars shown bright the other night. Absolutely brilliant products. We are after the special one, i have faith in Joe Savage. Get a prospect from a club in the EPL, not sure who right enough. Maybe someone on here has a list of strikers who are prospects but not in match day squads  in the EPL. Just a thought

9 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

He's a good player. He has 10 in 16 this season. He'll easily get 20 this season if he can avoid anymore injuries. 

Depends how many more penalties we get.

23 minutes ago, A.JAMBO said:

It has been the same for so long now, how we have failed to find a talent like John. Look at Chelsea, three of their Academy stars shown bright the other night. Absolutely brilliant products. We are after the special one, i have faith in Joe Savage. Get a prospect from a club in the EPL, not sure who right enough. Maybe someone on here has a list of strikers who are prospects but not in match day squads  in the EPL. Just a thought

The boy from Everton has been mentioned as a possible loan. I worry about the amount of loans though. We finish 3rd,great were into Europe.  However 6 out of contract and 4 back to their parent teams. Savage has a lot to do.

Edited by TypoonJambo

Boyce is probably the best natural finisher at the club since Robbo and folk still don’t rate him. He’s a proven goal scorer and if he gets better service he will score.

This place is mental :lol: 

15 minutes ago, Chaps said:

Boyce is probably the best natural finisher at the club since Robbo and folk still don’t rate him. He’s a proven goal scorer and if he gets better service he will score.

This place is mental :lol: 

Who said they don't rate him ? Whoever has said that is not up to scratch .

It is the fault or whatever label we have to rely on a solo striker. Boycie is not the issue. I would say playing for Northern Ireland , picking up injuries being the fault on his pace at times.. 

Add to it his arrival then lockdown. The type of football we played most of last season was not great at times, yet Boycie still managed to rival Craig Gordon as the clubs top players.

The previous management scouts etc are at fault for the lack of strike partnership to allow Boycie to truly shine.

23 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

The boy from Everton has been mentioned as a possible loan. I worry about the amount of loans though. We finish 3rd,great were into Europe.  However 6 out of contract and 4 back to their parent teams. Savage has a lot to do.

The loanies are on the last legs of their contracts with their clubs though. We may already have a bag of onions to trade for that wee gem to back up or Gorgie Boycie. I love the guy , he has the biggest heart and desire. He needs a mop up man to take the stress of him.

54 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Very worrying. That's relying on loans is not the way to build a team.