Hello!

gail le jambo

Hi everyone, first time on this board or any board for that matter. Could not really see a section for saying hello so here seemed as good a place as any. I have read the board for a while but can rarely think of much to say, lol! I was actually a little shy about posting everyone here seems to have been a member for ages.

gail

x

gail le jambo
Welcome!

Also - I would like to get this out the way - Hobo.

tee hee. no matter how bad things are I could never be that.

Perish the thought.

x

gail le jambo

thank you

x

really enjoyed reading over the last while, now i have finally dipped a toe in the water and made a post!

Hi and welcome. Just post plenty rubbish and posts after every defeat slagging off everything Hearts and you will be fine :):rolleyes:

gail le jambo
Hi and welcome. Just post plenty rubbish and posts after every defeat slagging off everything Hearts and you will be fine :):rolleyes:

ha ha, yvonne, that was my next question, you beat me to it, you know a do's and donts.

thanks for the welcome

:welcome:to the...

:av-1001::653: :Hearts Man dance:

:booze::banghead2::hae18:

Does anyone remember that great night in Paris in 1984 when we sang -

Bonjour Bonjour Nous Sommes Les Gorgie Garcons?

Should read Bonjour Bonjour Nous Sommes Les Garcons Gorgie!

Should try that at the next Tynecastle game it would take the weegie press at least five days to work that oot!

Hi everyone, first time on this board or any board for that matter. Could not really see a section for saying hello so here seemed as good a place as any. I have read the board for a while but can rarely think of much to say, lol! I was actually a little shy about posting everyone here seems to have been a member for ages.

gail

x

Has to be Le Chat's other half or off spring, probably been posting for months as Gail The Jambo fae Baberton, now she is gail le jambo, from just outside Edinburgh.

Hello and welcome

gail le jambo
Has to be Le Chat's other half or off spring, probably been posting for months as Gail The Jambo fae Baberton, now she is gail le jambo, from just outside Edinburgh.

Hello and welcome

thanks

I sat for ages thinking of a name, in the end went for, er, my actual first name and the fact that i am a jambo! You can see I am going to bring nothing here, sorry! The Le part was really just a job thing (i work in the travel industry).

x

Welcome Gail(the abuse will come quick enough)

Paris!!!!!(Peebles Jambo thanks for reminding me)Was on strike at the time but scraped up enough dosh to go.went on the Porty bus,think it was a joint effort with Muss ansd Tranent.Billeted at Novotel on outskirts of Paree.

gail

x

Welcome hun x :)

Welcome Gail(the abuse will come quick enough)

Paris!!!!!(Peebles Jambo thanks for reminding me)Was on strike at the time but scraped up enough dosh to go.went on the Porty bus,think it was a joint effort with Muss ansd Tranent.Billeted at Novotel on outskirts of Paree.

I was on strike too!! Danderhall bus loaned me! Was also in Novotel!! Threw Jonesy in the pool!

Cappuccino Kid
Does anyone remember that great night in Paris in 1984 when we sang -

Bonjour Bonjour Nous Sommes Les Gorgie Garcons?

Should read Bonjour Bonjour Nous Sommes Les Garcons Gorgie!

Should try that at the next Tynecastle game it would take the weegie press at least five days to work that oot!

The record described us as bilingual bigots after Paris.:eek:

Hi Gail,

Welcome to JKB. They are not a bad bunch, just serial moaners. I guess it comes with being a Jambo right now ;)

Bon jour madame - cava?

I don't think she'd appreciate a night out at the CAVAndish on her first date!!;)

Bon jour madame - cava?

Cava? Jeeze, surely the situation calls for champagne at the very least?

Okay, I'll get my coat....

Hey Gail, always good to see cheery types around here... :wavey:

FFS

gail le jambo

thank you redm, i try to remain so. Love your avatar!

Get yersel' one Gail. ;)

The Robbo one is best! :)

Hello! I only looked here as I thought it was the start of my 2nd fav hearts song... not to be tho.

Have fun.

MMMmmmmmm :dribble:

how do you do it, morgan?

x

Go into "User CP" at the top left of the page.

Choose "Edit avatar".

Go into "Avatar Category".

Choose the picture you want.

Then use "Save changes".

Thanks, it was a gift...of sorts... :)

There are some stock avatars you can use if you click 'User CP' at the top right hand side of your screen. In the toolbar thingy? Gives you time to find something a little more personal.

Welcome aboard Gail.

There are some right effin greetin faced buggers on here.

I am one of the cheery ones.

sometimes

gail

x

Ciao Hobo. :cool:

Welcome aboard Gail.

There are some right effin greetin faced buggers on here.

I am one of the cheery ones.

sometimes

God help us.

ps Can I ask why your location is "The Penthouse".

Serious and genuine question by the way.

thanks

I sat for ages thinking of a name, in the end went for, er, my actual first name and the fact that i am a jambo! You can see I am going to bring nothing here, sorry! The Le part was really just a job thing (i work in the travel industry).

x

Not a dig at you gail, as a newcomer to the board the reference I was making would have meant nothing to you without knowing the background.

Enjoy the board.