Newcastle Hearts

Heart of Darkness

19 hours ago, heatonjambo said:

is there still interest for Tuesday?

if so suggest somewhere around hay market metro station.

central, easy to get to and more than 1 pub with multiple tv’s

I've got five a side in North Shields until eight, could make the second half? 

• Replies 193

• heatonjambo

• stuckinsunderland

• Heart of Darkness

• brawlad74

16 minutes ago, bigcoll said:

I've got five a side in North Shields until eight, could make the second half? 

Not PHM behaviour 

😀

guys can I suggest the 3 bulls head, near the metro and been told good for football 

GeordieJambo84

I’ve just come across this. Was born in Edinburgh to Geordie parents but raised in Newcastle. Hearts have always been my ‘second team’ because of this. Would love to come up to Tynecastle again soon.

58 minutes ago, GeordieJambo84 said:

I’ve just come across this. Was born in Edinburgh to Geordie parents but raised in Newcastle. Hearts have always been my ‘second team’ because of this. Would love to come up to Tynecastle again soon.

Great, will have to get a visit organised 

2 hours ago, GeordieJambo84 said:

Come along tomorrow night fella to the 3 bulls head in town

42 minutes ago, fast_blood said:

Got a poorly child at the moment so I'll see how things pan out today. 

I know where you're going so I'll find you. 

hope they get better.

see you if you can make it

stuckinsunderland

still planning to attend, may miss a few minutes at the beginning but hopefully not too much.

I see the 3 bulls takes advance bookings for sport events, maybe not necessary this time as there's nowt else on but if this works out and we want to meet up again, could be worth bearing in mind!  We'll see

My lass just told me the metros are of going from mine West Monkseaton which is a bummer. Reckon I need a wee walk and bus to get into toon. Be needing a pint after that. 

stuckinsunderland
6 minutes ago, brawlad74 said:

My lass just told me the metros are of going from mine West Monkseaton which is a bummer. Reckon I need a wee walk and bus to get into toon. Be needing a pint after that. 

yep off between Benton and Monkseaton, bus replacement in place it seems.  The bus replacement for a couple of stops might still be a bit quicker than bus all the way. Not sure though , it's years since I had to go that way

Cheers, either way I've got a walk and bus. Will just set off earlier and sing I've traveled far by bus and car.. to keep me going. Catch you later bud. 

The Assessor has confirmed he'll be in the Bulls. Hoping he brings his wallet this time lol. 

So, so far we are: -

Big Coll - a bit late as he has 5-a -sides

the Assessor - with his wallet

Stuck in Sunderland - but not actually stuck there cause he's turning up

Brawlad74 - who is travelling far by bus, train and car

Fast_Blood -  if his little one is feeling better

Me - with no issues at all

is that right?

1 minute ago, heatonjambo said:

So, so far we are: -

Big Coll - a bit late as he has 5-a -sides

the Assessor - with his wallet

Stuck in Sunderland - but not actually stuck there cause he's turning up

Brawlad74 - who is travelling far by bus, train and car

Fast_Blood -  if his little one is feeling better

Me - with no issues at all

is that right?

Good luck to the ‘Geordie 6’!

♥️♥️♥️♥️

6 minutes ago, heatonjambo said:

you in the North East Fella?

no mate , just enjoy seeing fellow Jambos having a get together and watching the ritual pumping of the Hobos 

1 minute ago, cookieboy said:

no mate , just enjoy seeing fellow Jambos having a get together and watching the ritual pumping of the Hobos 

:leveinnaturalorder:

13 minutes ago, stuckinsunderland said:

Good start. 
bus is late so hopefully a slow start

We will be upstairs with the big screen

1 minute ago, brawlad74 said:

Yeah good nite with good lads. Defo got something started down here HHGH 

With your brawlad title do you come from Gala by any chance 

2 hours ago, **** the SPFL said:

With your brawlad title do you come from Gala by any chance 

Yes still regard Gala as home. My folks still live there so visit quite a bit. Cheers

Just now, brawlad74 said:

Yes still regard Gala as home. My folks still live there so visit quite a bit. Cheers

Cheers lived in Gala for 25 years was one of the original founders of Borders Hearts supporters club 1988 back in Auld Reekie since 2007 still going strong is the club George Meikle ran it after I left Gala but the young lads have taken over now as George is about 82 and still travels up to games with bus 

1 minute ago, **** the SPFL said:

Cheers lived in Gala for 25 years was one of the original founders of Borders Hearts supporters club 1988 back in Auld Reekie since 2007 still going strong is the club George Meikle ran it after I left Gala but the young lads have taken over now as George is about 82 and still travels up to games with bus 

Ive probably had a pint with you in the Salmon at some point. Lol. The Borders Hearts is excellent really well organised so well done you for getting things up and running. I know George and I met the club at hospitality 3/4 years ago which was great to catch up with old pals. 

33 minutes ago, brawlad74 said:

Ive probably had a pint with you in the Salmon at some point. Lol. The Borders Hearts is excellent really well organised so well done you for getting things up and running. I know George and I met the club at hospitality 3/4 years ago which was great to catch up with old pals. 

Nice to hear yes we all drank in the Salmon before games and Ladhope afterwards hope you lads down in Newcastle enjoy the games

Thanks for last night gents.

Really enjoyed it. the company was defiantly better than the game!

However i only managed to text the letter 'y' from Assessors phone to mine so cant upload the team photo!!

The effects of all that Tyneside Blonde

assessor, please text me it again and i will upload here.

speak soon guys

stuckinsunderland

Yep. Enjoyable night. 
even with varying accusations of hoboness, looking like an ageing 90s Indy band member and probably too many beers for a school night!

1 hour ago, stuckinsunderland said:

Yep. Enjoyable night. 
even with varying accusations of hoboness, looking like an ageing 90s Indy band member and probably too many beers for a school night!

Well you drinking Stella didn't help lol yeah I was also nursing sore head this morn. Thank God for working from home. Catch up soon cheers

Heart of Darkness
8 hours ago, heatonjambo said:

The Geordie Jambos at half-time!

PHOTO-2022-02-02-12-42-19.thumb.jpg.302fdaedd788822b595033bd06348540.jpg

Really happy with my opening post looking for a pub to watch the game in Newcastle after doing the Great North Run,  a group of fellow Hearts lads have got together for TV games & beer!! 👍🍻

On 02/02/2022 at 21:49, Heart of Darkness said:

Really happy with my opening post looking for a pub to watch the game in Newcastle after doing the Great North Run,  a group of fellow Hearts lads have got together for TV games & beer!! 👍🍻

On 01/02/2022 at 09:10, fast_blood said:

Got a poorly child at the moment so I'll see how things pan out today. 

I know where you're going so I'll find you. 

On 31/01/2022 at 21:32, bigcoll said:

3Bulls, looks like 👍

On 31/01/2022 at 20:31, GeordieJambo84 said:

On 11/09/2021 at 11:27, cheetah said:

Haven't met up with @heaton jambo before (well not sure, I do live in Heaton too) but have met up a while ago with some lads in the Hancock too, you may well have been there. Usually just watch out in Monkseaton with @Whitley Jambo as we both go to Whitley bay games.

would be up for a bigger crowd in the toon for future games too.

On 12/09/2021 at 09:20, Whitley Jambo said:

I'm in. Wee metro ride into toon.

On 30/11/2021 at 12:54, County Durham Hearts said:

I'm working up near Edinburgh this week so will watch up here mate, not giving those celtic *******s any money though, hopefully a win to go ahead of them or a draw to keep pressure on. Enjoy your night if you all meet up.

On 31/01/2022 at 17:56, stuckinsunderland said:

Oh man! Cheers, she checks my phone and saw that! 

I won’t be allowed out for a month! 

in seriousness it’s more about if she’s alright for me to drop her with the kids and run

On 31/01/2022 at 17:32, assessor said:

Who wears the trousers in your house?

On 31/01/2022 at 09:22, brawlad74 said:

Yes Haymarket good for me. Old Crows Nest? 

On 16/01/2022 at 12:48, cheetah said:

Cheers

Na not this time, too many drugs etc.

On 16/01/2022 at 11:56, County Durham Hearts said:

Sorry guys will give the 6th Feb one a miss as I'm away that weekend, I'm hoping to be at the other two matches. Champs Bar I can possibly make easiest in future but also partial to a session in the Toon.

On 16/01/2022 at 10:54, fast_blood said:

I'm up for it. Might miss the start, or 1st half, but will make it along. 

On 30/11/2021 at 16:40, bigcoll said:

Not around Thursday but interested in Hearts games in the future (Walkergate based) 

On 30/11/2021 at 12:54, County Durham Hearts said:

I'm working up near Edinburgh this week so will watch up here mate, not giving those celtic *******s any money though, hopefully a win to go ahead of them or a draw to keep pressure on. Enjoy your night if you all meet up.

On 12/09/2021 at 09:20, Whitley Jambo said:

I'm in. Wee metro ride into toon. 👍

Ok gents,

again sorry for the multi quote post

not sure how to set a regular Update for match catch-ups for those interested.

it’s either:-

1. We all follow this topic so receive updates - is that correct

2. Set-up a WhatsApp group.

happy to do the latter if people are ok to pm mobile numbers to me.

either way I can’t make a catchup for tomorrows match, well maybe second half, but others could.

would welcome your thoughts, as the catch up this week was, I thought at least, pretty good.

welcome your thoughts gents

whey aye the geordie jambos 

31 minutes ago, heatonjambo said:

Ok gents,

again sorry for the multi quote post

not sure how to set a regular Update for match catch-ups for those interested.

it’s either:-

1. We all follow this topic so receive updates - is that correct

2. Set-up a WhatsApp group.

happy to do the latter if people are ok to pm mobile numbers to me.

either way I can’t make a catchup for tomorrows match, well maybe second half, but others could.

would welcome your thoughts, as the catch up this week was, I thought at least, pretty good.

welcome your thoughts gents

whey aye the geordie jambos 

can't make tomorrows game but will be up for some others. 

Whats app group sounds a good way to go.

will pm my details later mate 👍