• Hearts007

• Doc Rob

• ri Alban

51 minutes ago, skinnybob72 said:

Denmark has a population of about 300k more than us! 

Aye that was kind of the point. The gulf between these two teams is massive and the usual arguments don’t stack up.

Our culture is pish and the game here is run by a bunch of short sighted weegie arseholes

15 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

We tried 3-5-2 with Tiernay in the three and Robertson at left wing back and it didn’t work.

We changed to 3-4-3 and that worked ok.

Now we have reverted to 3-5-2 but this time we have decided to play arguably the best left back in the world at right wing back.

I can guarantee you Robertson would be having a field day if he was playing in the Denmark 4-3-3.

Quite incredible at your thought process.

thehibsareintheirbeds

Our midfield is just not good enough tonight. McLean and mcgregor not in it and gilmour looks good on ball but not done enough and looking a bit headless chicken defensively.

Missing key players but another worrying set up 

2 minutes ago, Byyy The Light said:

Aye that was kind of the point. The gulf between these two teams is massive and the usual arguments don’t stack up.

Our culture is pish and the game here is run by a bunch of short sighted weegie arseholes

Very much this.

5 minutes ago, thehibsareintheirbeds said:

Our midfield is just not good enough tonight. McLean and mcgregor not in it and gilmour looks good on ball but not done enough and looking a bit headless chicken defensively.

Missing key players but another worrying set up 

Denmark always seem to fade in games with the pressing game they play.As you say though we don't have the quality to act on it though.

How did Livi get £2million for Dykes? That pass aside, he’s been an absolute huddy every time I’ve seen him in a Scotland shirt. He doesn’t even look interested in moving in the box to get towards any crosses, not that they’ve been any good anyway.

1 minute ago, ecjambo said:

How did Livi get £2million for Dykes? That pass aside, he’s been an absolute huddy every time I’ve seen him in a Scotland shirt. He doesn’t even look interested in moving in the box to get towards any crosses, not that they’ve been any good anyway.

He actually looked genuinely good in his first couple of games. Which may reflect how awful the strikers were we had been fielding prior to that.

HartleyLegend3
13 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

Sadly no one seems to be taking any real responsibility is trying to improve things. 

We'll probably get another report commissioned from.the sfa.  

You know it, we all know it. 

And this report will have many idea's on how to improve our game but it will all cost money. Nowt will come from it for that reason. if anything, it will be the cheapest option that in the end will be pointless.  Then 10 years down the line we will have another commissioned report with the same failings. 

1 minute ago, HartleyLegend3 said:

You know it, we all know it. 

And this report will have many idea's on how to improve our game but it will all cost money. Nowt will come from it for that reason. if anything, it will be the cheapest option that in the end will be pointless.  Then 10 years down the line we will have another commissioned report with the same failings. 

When does the sfa begin taking responsibility for how bad things have been? 

Clarke has just got a 3 year contract on the back of a draws against Israel, Slovenia and England.  

If he has been rewarded for success, then we are ****ed for the foreseeable future.  

All these initiatives to improve our game and wales have been better than us for the last decade.  

17 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Ireland beating Portugal away! They are beyond guff but managing a result.

At least Ronaldo has equalised. Can't stand Republic and want them eliminated as soon as possible.

Well. Crap selection, especially in defence, and a shite performance. On the other hand, that was the hardest game in our section. Denmark will almost certainly finish top, and our away fixture with them isn’t likely to make a huge difference to our chances of coming second. Plus there was every chance it could have ended up 5-0.

2 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

much better this half but no good over all

Ridiculous team set up in first half from manager who is delusional about tactics. We will won on Saturday but need to win in Vienna.

14 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

I like Christie. Tries different things.

I’ve very recently started liking him too. Wasn’t a fan a couple of days ago. Seems alright now. Not sure why!!

10 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

When does the sfa begin taking responsibility for how bad things have been? 

Clarke has just got a 3 year contract on the back of a draws against Israel, Slovenia and England.  

If he has been rewarded for success, then we are ****ed for the foreseeable future.  

All these initiatives to improve our game and wales have been better than us for the last decade.  

Yep - and the media never ask any questions of the SFA, the setup, the structure of football and the leagues. They're so used to failure, they just accept it and write an article about the next match and what fanciful results we need to progress..

1 minute ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Ridiculous team set up in first half from manager who is delusional about tactics. We will won on Saturday but need to win in Vienna.

agreed

1 minute ago, 132goals1958 said:

Too many Danes on the pitch 

McGregor Dane nothing 

Fraser Dane nothing 

Adams Dane nothing etc etc

1 minute ago, Spellczech said:

Yep - and the media never ask any questions of the SFA, the setup, the structure of football and the leagues. They're so used to failure, they just accept it and write an article about the next match and what fanciful results we need to progress..

I think that our leagues need restructured, but what other countries have changed their domestic set up just to help improve their national team?  

All that change when all we need is better coaching for players.  That and playing players in their right positions...

3 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Ronaldo with 89th and 96th minute goals to give Portugal a 2-1 win over Ireland.

I hadn’t realised that Ireland lost 1-0 at home to Luxembourg in March. At least we haven’t hit that level of rock bottom yet.

26 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Ireland beating Portugal away! They are beyond guff but managing a result.

Ronaldo with 89th and 96th minute goals to give Portugal a 2-1 win over Ireland.

Nae luck

Broke the all time international goal scoring record

Just after Andy Townsend saying they've run out of ideas

Fecking chimp 🤣

McGregor is a perfect example of why we are shite. Mainstay in the national set up for years despite being nothing more than average. Even gets a game when playing shite for Celtic. Wouldn't get a game for any decent nation.