European football.

Had a thought that gave me a little movement. 

Imagine we finsh 3rd and at worse end up in the conference league stages. 

A decade of Aberdeen being in Europe and dreaming of the league stages and we waltz right into them after promotion. 

Hibs, greetin on the side lines and green ginger writing letters how we benefited from other teams and don't deserve it, only taking breaks to penetrate a family member. 

Imagine we got a decent draw and end up in the Europa league stages. 

Getting there after a sc win would Likley make me have a stroke, both kinds. 

14 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

A decade of Aberdeen being in Europe and dreaming of the league stages and we waltz right into them after promotion. 

Hibs, greetin on the side lines and green ginger writing letters how we benefited from other teams and don't deserve it, only taking breaks to penetrate a family member. 

Stop posting porn you little tease

14 minutes ago, Ked said:

Stop posting porn you little tease

😂😂

12 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

giphy.gif?cid=6c09b952dbbad855c030fca429

🤣🤣

42 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Started the weekend early 😉

Yay!!! We're overdue a decent European trip. Budapest was awesome, as was Tallinn which was way back on 6th July 2016. How time flies! Dinnae wan't to spoil the dream, burst the bubble, throw a spanner in the works, cause anxiety, or whatever; but did anyone do the Malta trip and, if so, were there any redeeming features? (likely non-football related 🤭)

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36713091

Screenshot_20210827-191136_Facebook.jpg

Screenshot_20210827-191201_Facebook.jpg

Screenshot_20210827-191403_Facebook.jpg

3rd place is absolutely massive. Huge. Wether we can do it is the million dollars question. If we keep Gordon , Souttar and Boyce fit and our new signings click and hit the ground running then we have a chance. 
The money that would come in is a game changer and we don’t want any of our competitors to get it that’s for sure

McGlynn The Money
2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Hibs wouldn't be qualifying for Europe as regularly if they hadn't won the Cup in 2016. You wanted them to win that day and no amount of slavering, weird posts such as the one above that you put on here will ever change that.

You are kidding nobody.

1 minute ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Hibs wouldn't be qualifying for Europe as regularly if they hadn't won the Cup in 2016. You wanted them to win that day and no amount of slavering, weird posts such as the one above that you put on here will ever change that.

You are kidding nobody.

Well, that didn't take long. Well done.

2 hours ago, McGlynn The Money said:

You are kidding nobody.

Give the bloke a break, John.

2 hours ago, McGlynn The Money said:

You are kidding nobody.

2 posters quoted you so unfortunately I seen your gibbering pish. 

It reminded me why I have you on ignore. 

What's your point caller and who am I trying to fool? 

What am I trying to change. 

17 minutes ago, cookieboy said:

Why no finish 1st and straight into CL Group Stages . Dream High ,FTH , HHGH 

:greatpost:

5 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

You never know as it's a bit of a lottery but coming from yourself it ain't happening as you are not the finished article, has to be Aberdeen for me. 

21 minutes ago, cookieboy said:

1 hour ago, cookieboy said:

We nearly did it once so we can do it again. Stay clear of injuries, make Tynie a fortress, dominate the derbies, consistently put away the smaller teams, treat the OF games as cup finals. Simple!

3 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

You know you can't see his response?

2 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

We nearly did it once so we can do it again. Stay clear of injuries, make Tynie a fortress, dominate the derbies, consistently put away the smaller teams, treat the OF games as cup finals. Simple!

I’ve agreed with you once tonight, now you’re taking it too far!

Does a ScottishCup win also guarantee group stage football? If we had the same scenario as last season would it be Hibs (3rd) or St Johnstone who would get guaranteed group stage football?

2 hours ago, karipidis said:

Does a ScottishCup win also guarantee group stage football? If we had the same scenario as last season would it be Hibs (3rd) or St Johnstone who would get guaranteed group stage football?

It would guarantee at least Europa Conference group stage football.

The Scottish Cup winners will go straight into the Europa League play-off round, falling into the Conference League group stage if they fail to get through.

However, the team finishing 3rd in the league would get that spot if 1st or 2nd win the Scottish Cup. 4th and 5th in the league would go into Europa Conference qualifiers.

Although Neilson says he is targeting top six, this season is huge for us. The prize money for Conference group stage football-

• Qualified to Group Stage: €2,940,000
  • Match won in Group Stage: €500,000
  • Match drawn in Group Stage: €166,00
  • Plus any Gate money

Millions could be made here for finishing 3rd. 

25 minutes ago, Super_Hans said:

It would guarantee at least Europa Conference group stage football.

The Scottish Cup winners will go straight into the Europa League play-off round, falling into the Conference League group stage if they fail to get through.

However, the team finishing 3rd in the league would get that spot if 1st or 2nd win the Scottish Cup. 4th and 5th in the league would go into Europa Conference qualifiers.

Although Neilson says he is targeting top six, this season is huge for us. The prize money for Conference group stage football-

• Qualified to Group Stage: €2,940,000
  • Match won in Group Stage: €500,000
  • Match drawn in Group Stage: €166,00
  • Plus any Gate money

Millions could be made here for finishing 3rd. 

Let’s be honest the Europa group stages were proven to be unrealistic for us, Hibs and Aberdeen. The Conference is a realistic aim and that is where we should be aiming to be every season. Even if it’s a place in the qualifiers it’s a realistic chance of progression. St Johnstone very unlucky not to go through this season. 

Big ask to finish third, Aberdeen at probably the weakest we will see them bossed us second half at Tynecastle. They've just made a couple good signings aswell. 

I think fourth place is our best realistic finish and that's going to be tough. Win today though and it sets up a really good start to the season. 

5 hours ago, davie1980 said:

I can see when he's responded. 

1 hour ago, fabienleclerq said:

Big ask to finish third, Aberdeen at probably the weakest we will see them bossed us second half at Tynecastle. They've just made a couple good signings aswell. 

I think fourth place is our best realistic finish and that's going to be tough. Win today though and it sets up a really good start to the season. 

I agree, Hibs got lucky last season and Aberdeen went on a 10 game winless /  goalless run- they still finished 4th.

They won't do that again. 

What I do think is  that Aberdeen and Hibs will be on about 65 points (+/-5). 

That should be our aim as well. That's around 20 wins when you factor in the draws. 

It could be close. 

McGlynn The Money
10 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

If you have me on ignore why ask for a reply?

Just concentrate on deleting your hard drive.

McGlynn The Money
6 hours ago, davie1980 said:

I suspect that he's not the brightest.

McGlynn The Money
10 hours ago, Morgan said:

Give the bloke a break, John.

Och, it can't be helped Morgan. The guy wanted Hibs to win that final, constantly trolls other Hearts fans about his beloved "Rob" then comes out with weird, irrelevant pish like this thread.

Not for me thanks.

6 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

I suspect that he's not the brightest.

You are being abusive on a fairly harmless thread. Pretty out of order. Even when you have someone on ignore you can see the post if someone quotes it. 

Anyways, I totally agree. Important we have a successful season. 

1 hour ago, McGlynn The Money said:

If you have me on ignore why ask for a reply?

Just concentrate on deleting your hard drive.

What does that mean you wee weirdo? 

55 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Och, it can't be helped Morgan. The guy wanted Hibs to win that final, constantly trolls other Hearts fans about his beloved "Rob" then comes out with weird, irrelevant pish like this thread.

Not for me thanks.

Unlike yourself who tells other hearts fans to delete their hard drives. 

Utter cretin of a human being. 

Pm me or **** off with shite like that you utter weirdo. 

McGlynn The Money
55 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

You are being abusive on a fairly harmless thread. Pretty out of order. Even when you have someone on ignore you can see the post if someone quotes it. 

Anyways, I totally agree. Important we have a successful season. 

Not as abusive as Tosh is being. See below.

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

What does that mean you wee weirdo? 

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Unlike yourself who tells other hearts fans to delete their hard drives. 

Utter cretin of a human being. 

Pm me or **** off with shite like that you utter weirdo. 

Calm down dear Mr Keyboard Warrior. Its Saturday, the Jambos are back and life is good.

2 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Not as abusive as Tosh is being. See below.

Calm down dear Mr Keyboard Warrior. Its Saturday, the Jambos are back and life is good.

You can do one. 

Out of order Tbh. 

It's a positive thread and you come on telling me to delete my hard drive.

Something folk think is funny hiding behind a keyboard but face to face wouldn't even utter it. 

Weird and cowardly in equal measure. 

If you want to do discuss hibs/ rangers start a thread and bore everyone. 

It's a great debate.... 

If you want to tell me to delete my hard drive, pm me rather than post that shite in the public. 

McGlynn The Money
Just now, Smith's right boot said:

You can do one. 

Out of order Tbh. 

It's a positive thread and you come on telling me to delete my hard drive.

Something folk think is funny hiding behind a keyboard but face to face wouldn't even utter it. 

Weird and cowardly in equal measure. 

If you want to do discuss hibs/ rangers start a thread and bore everyone. 

It's a great debate.... 

If you want to tell me to delete my hard drive, pm me rather than post that shite in the public. 

Obviously touched a nerve. I was just basing it on your rather weird original post but maybe there's more to it.

Can PM you if you want but nothing more really to add. To be honest I don't really want to know what you might put in a private message.

So now, the end is near, we followed hearts, from perth to paisley.

Look forward to someone starting a thred like this in may.

Silvery_Moon
17 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

For us to do it via the Scottish Cup is going to require a transformation of mindset from Robbie towards cup games. The rewards are huge though. 

Glad that Hibs and Aberdeen are not going to be receiving that level of income this season. 

The Ultimate Worrier
1 hour ago, The Tackle said:

This forum is hoaching with arseholes. It makes for some decent entertainment 

Don't be so hard on yourself! 

4 hours ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Obviously touched a nerve. I was just basing it on your rather weird original post but maybe there's more to it.

Can PM you if you want but nothing more really to add. To be honest I don't really want to know what you might put in a private message.

Not touched a nerve, the Internet is a great shield tho for flinging things like that about without little consequence. 

Say that to someone's face and it could get messy. 

Quite a thing to say for no reason other than to wind folk up. 

Thank **** your on ignore, just a shame you were quoted by others. 

Just a shame folk like you deliberately avoid the op and look to antagonise and abuse, really lowers jkb to the pits. 

McGlynn The Money
19 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Not touched a nerve, the Internet is a great shield tho for flinging things like that about without little consequence. 

Say that to someone's face and it could get messy. 

Quite a thing to say for no reason other than to wind folk up. 

Thank **** your on ignore, just a shame you were quoted by others. 

Just a shame folk like you deliberately avoid the op and look to antagonise and abuse, really lowers jkb to the pits. 

I think going by the numerous typos you are rather rattled.

Your original post was pretty ****ed up, you must admit. Going on about "little movements", masturbation, strokes and an extremely sick reference to incest.  That's what makes me think your hard drive may be a rather seedy place.

As for the keyboard warrior stuff, what would happen if I said it to your face? I'm intrigued.

You need to calm down and stop trying to constantly wind up others about your beloved "Rob" if you can't handle any criticism yourself.

The Ultimate Worrier
4 hours ago, Morgan said:

This thread.  🙄

To use the old Tommy Docherty quote, it started badly then fell away from there.

12 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

I agree, Hibs got lucky last season and Aberdeen went on a 10 game winless /  goalless run- they still finished 4th.

They won't do that again. 

What I do think is  that Aberdeen and Hibs will be on about 65 points (+/-5). 

That should be our aim as well. That's around 20 wins when you factor in the draws. 

It could be close. 

Yeah strong league this season. 

23 minutes ago, The Ultimate Worrier said:

To use the old Tommy Docherty quote, it started badly then fell away from there.

👍 Yes, that’s exactly what happened.

It’s becoming more and more the way things go on here.

Certain posters, with certain agendas, see to that.