SNP and Greens coalition.

ri Alban

1 hour ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Oh how we laugh at them but, seriously,  can you imagine what an independent socialist republic of Scotland would look like. Harvie, Sheridan, Sturgeon, Janey Godley, Jean Jeanie Freemason and Angela Constance at the helm.  

Mercifully, the brains and the critical thinkers will have fled and it will only be the rats, the schemies and the dirty syringes that would be left.

Good luck with that!

• Replies 3.4k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• The Mighty Thor

20 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Most of the unionists on here need help. Their minds appear to be trapped and unable to think outside a particular mindset. 

1 minute ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Most of the unionists on here need help. Their minds appear to be trapped and unable to think outside a particular mindset. 

Disappointing,  Enzo can be a decent poster, I agree with almost nothing he says mind,  but that post was beneath the image that he tries to portray.

19 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Disappointing,  Enzo can be a decent poster, I agree with almost nothing he says mind,  but that post was beneath the image that he tries to portray.

I just find their outlook about our country a bit insulting. Why do they think we, uniquely, can't manage our own affairs when Westminster is 2 trillion in debt and don't question that? I honestly think there's a warped sense of thinking. 

45 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Enzo paints a dystopian picture, Konrad, but uncomfortable truths are uncomfortable.

41 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Aah, sometimes you get dragged into a long ball game where Scottish politics is concerned. RiAllbran usually sets the tone of the game and it's rarely much of a spectacle.

Anyhow, happy to apologise to any rats or schemies who were offended by the comparison with Angela Constance,  especially in a sartorial sense.👍

I hope they are not imposing the vaccine passport scheme now! Would not be shocked if Mammy Sturgeon takes her usual hard line and shafts us anyway. 

Edited by JackLadd

33 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Aah, sometimes you get dragged into a long ball game where Scottish politics is concerned. RiAllbran usually sets the tone of the game and it's rarely much of a spectacle.

Anyhow, happy to apologise to any rats or schemies who were offended by the comparison with Angela Constance,  especially in a sartorial sense.👍

What's Constance personally done to you? I'm originally from near Niddrie so I'm a schemie and proud of it! 

Bret the Hitman Hearts
31 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

I hope they are not imposing the vaccine passport scheme now! Would not be shocked if Mammy Sturgeon takes her usual hard line and shafts us anyway. 

I really hope they realise how unpopular it will be and reconsider.

8 hours ago, Roxy Hearts said:

What's Constance personally done to you? I'm originally from near Niddrie so I'm a schemie and proud of it! 

20180322_155019-480x640-300x211.jpg

Niddrie's finest export, Roxy.

For a many a decade the missile of choice for Edinburgh's youth, ne'er do wells, and assorted malcontents.

We are all schemies in the eye's of our Establishment overlords, Roxy, and short of some bloody revolution, that isn't going to change. It doesn't matter which flavour happens to be in charge. :(

Edited by Governor Tarkin

13 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Never mind though Alba passed a motion at their conference yesterday to do away with the Queen and form a republic with a president on any independence. 

President Salmond !

Separatists are funny 😄 

:glorious:

13 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Oh how we laugh at them but, seriously,  can you imagine what an independent socialist republic of Scotland would look like. Harvie, Sheridan, Sturgeon, Janey Godley, Jean Jeanie Freemason and Angela Constance at the helm.  

Mercifully, the brains and the critical thinkers will have fled and it will only be the rats, the schemies and the dirty syringes that would be left.

Good luck with that!

That’s fecking outrageous :lol: 

3 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

20180322_155019-480x640-300x211.jpg

Niddrie's finest export, Roxy.

For a many a decade the missile of choice for Edinburgh's youth, ne'er do wells, and assorted malcontents.

We are all schemies in the eye's of our Establishment overlords, Roxy, and short of some bloody revolution, that isn't going to change. It doesn't matter which flavour happens to be in charge. :(

Never used it to my knowledge. 🤣

59 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Putting the weird flag waving aside, the Proms (last night and every night) is an assembly of some of the finest musicians in the world, playing some of the finest music in the world. If folk cannae appreciate that, even if the music itself is not to their taste, then they're just showing themselves up as ignorant and prejudiced. 🎼

Oh. Oops. ;) 

I appreciate all types of music. I'm just not into British jingoism and that's the main reason for the Proms. IMO. No need to patronise as most know it's for the flag waving, Rule Brittania types.

9 minutes ago, jonesy said:

I just dig the grooves, man. If Henry, Rupert and Ms Farquhar-Jinglywrists wish to wave the flag of their country while the orchestra plays, that's their look out :) 

The Proms were actually conceived of as a way to get a wider (possible less elitist) audience in to concerts: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/articles/1sgMxZvFzHQG3Y1HktMfg6w/history-of-the-proms 

Happy you like it Jonesy. Wasn't a dig at you 👍 

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

If you're into your sinister overblown nationalism, you could look over the pond at the little opening ceremonies before the two players knock a yellow ball over a net for a couple of hours or so. Renditions of America the Beautiful and soldiers unfurling flags. If it were North Korea or Iran, they'd be taking the piss out of them. Not a Yank in sight in either final - indeed, two countries represented in the men's side that have been far from pals with the US. Now that's a load of garbage.

🤣. Americans. They do jingoism well!

55 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

One mans jingoism is another mans patriotism. 

Only in America or Farage, Sevco types!

40 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

images.jpg

On lunchtime news democracy will prevail says the fish at her virtual conference (to virtually no one)

just like the good people of Scotland’s 2014 No vote hen ay ! 

I take it the pandemic is over now or the SG wouldn’t be wasting time and money trying to get another referendumb by end of 2023 

7 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

On lunchtime news democracy will prevail says the fish at her virtual conference (to virtually no one)

just like the good people of Scotland’s 2014 No vote hen ay ! 

I take it the pandemic is over now or the SG wouldn’t be wasting time and money trying to get another referendumb by end of 2023 

No doubt roping in the 12-15 y/o's next. SGNP logic means if they can swap gender at 5 then at 12 they're informed enough to tick an Aye box in Sturgeon's wildcat ballot.

Ainsley Harriott
1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Can transgender woman get their pension earlier? Maybe time to think about unleashing my feminine side and voting Green..

That's a great shout 😂

2 hours ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Can transgender woman get their pension earlier? Maybe time to think about unleashing my feminine side and voting Green..

Only if you look pretty 🤩 😎

2 hours ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Pity for your poor transphobic joke that women get pensions the same time as men

26 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Lighten up ya rocket. 

What's wrong? Annoyed you fell flat.on your face with your crappy attempt at humour. Shame

On 12/09/2021 at 20:28, Jeffros Furios said:

The Greens are freaks with the SNP little better .

Bunch of wankers .

Birds of a feather, Jeffros, birds of a feather.  :icon14:

1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Lighten up ya rocket. 

Perhaps you should not use the term 'rocket,' as a rocket can be interpreted by some as a phallic symbol.  The wokester may think you are inferring he is a pr**k!

2 hours ago, XB52 said:

What's wrong? Annoyed you fell flat.on your face with your crappy attempt at humour. Shame

You really are a ticket. 
What a joyous existence yours must be. Fighting the good fight on every front. 

1 hour ago, JamesM48 said:

Bet you used to.have a great laugh when they were telling all these jokes about poofs/gay boys etc not that many years ago. What makes this minority group fair game? 

20 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Bet you used to.have a great laugh when they were telling all these jokes about poofs/gay boys etc not that many years ago. What makes this minority group fair game? 

No I didn’t actually . I did what I have do on this , I challenge it if I felt it was really offensive . However my sense of humour can include having the piss ripped out of me about my sexual orientation . Im not that prissy or precious about it . I can gave as well as take ! ( try using inverted commas btw ) . I find grammar errors even more offensive than potential homophobic jokes . All minority groups have had a crack at the whip of being mocked . The trick is to respond back then . Like for like . 

28 minutes ago, XB52 said:

You deserve a gif too 

AFE6BC05-8681-4B76-A60F-20234832B689.gif

26 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Oh dear, the gangs all here now. What a pathetic bunch you unionists are. I'll leave you to your wee circle jerk

That “ Circle jerk “

comment had undertones of homophobia . Like it’s something negative or to be ashamed of ? Dearie me . You of all people too 

CC3CDB37-55E2-4AAA-9DE6-5FE67A1A00FE.gif

On 12/09/2021 at 22:34, Governor Tarkin said:

Enzo paints a dystopian picture, Konrad, but uncomfortable truths are uncomfortable.

Really. Only living hell is stuck to this stinking ship.

7 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

No I didn’t actually . I did what I have do on this , I challenge it if I felt it was really offensive . However my sense of humour can include having the piss ripped out of me about my sexual orientation .* Im not that prissy or precious about it . **I can gave as well as take ! ( try using inverted commas btw ) . I find grammar errors even more offensive than potential homophobic jokes . All minority groups have had a crack at the whip of being mocked . The trick is to respond back then . Like for like . 

*Want to bet. **Grammar isn't compulsory. But since you hate it so much.

On 12/09/2021 at 22:35, Enzo Chiefo said:

I usually just follow the onionists tone. Then you all forget you posted filth about Scotland and point at me, cause I don't feck about with the response. I like to tell it how it is, with the treacherous filth of Scotland.

Tick Tock!!!

8 hours ago, XB52 said:

PC usually stands for political correctness, but in this case it stands for petty c...!  

8 hours ago, XB52 said:

Oh dear, the gangs all here now. What a pathetic bunch you unionists are. I'll leave you to your wee circle jerk

LegalNearFlicker-size_restricted.gif

On 12/09/2021 at 21:47, Konrad von Carstein said:

At best, he's a harmless mumpsimus. At his worst, and we see this from time to time, he's a sad act weirdo who deserves nothing but contempt. 

I think the former is a bit of an act tbh. 

Edited by Savage Vince

2 hours ago, Savage Vince said:

At best, he's a harmless mumpsimus. At his worst, and we see this from time to time, he's a sad act weirdo who deserves nothing but contempt. 

I think the former is a bit of an act tbh. 

Sounds more like you are one of a small cabal on here who have gone through life holding ingrained views. Not surprising really when you consider the wild, flat earth conspiracy theories dribbling from Sturgeon's mouth yesterday. 

When exposed to opposing views, you pull up the drawbridge and attack those who hold those views instead of broadening your own intellectual horizons.

Sad, but can probably be blamed on spending too much time in a social media bubble.

11 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Sounds more like you are one of a small cabal on here who have gone through life holding ingrained views. Not surprising really when you consider the wild, flat earth conspiracy theories dribbling from Sturgeon's mouth yesterday. 

When exposed to opposing views, you pull up the drawbridge and attack those who hold those views instead of broadening your own intellectual horizons.

Sad, but can probably be blamed on spending too much time in a social media bubble.

Nurse!