SNP and Greens coalition.

ri Alban

8 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

I'd imaging whoever was there was there to document the discussions as is right and proper when a minister or FM or PM meets with a foreign power. Unless of course you're the Conservative Party, where that kind of scrutiny isn't welcome at bunga bunga soirees with the KGB.

Oh come on ! Stop re framing it ! Smart though ! She had someone present cause she cannot say Didly squat about this issue as she has zero influence or impact on it . 

• Replies 3.3k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• The Mighty Thor

7 hours ago, Japan Jambo said:

I got the general sense that the SNP position on this was similar to Ireland in the regard that it's essentially remain neutral and use geographical position to play possum. While I'm clear why some of our countrymen want independence I've always been less clear why the English want Scotland - the issue above and access to the North Atlantic is very much one of the main 'elephants in the room' when considering BJ/WM granting permision for another referendum. But yeah massive chutzpah on her part.

The position the UK takes is that Scotland is the only practical location for the nuclear submarines. They don't have anywhere else suitable.

Like everything though that needs to be explained and investigated in more detail. 

2 hours ago, XB52 said:

They unionists really hate Scotland don't they😂😂. Can't have the jocks looking good on the international stage, we really should know our place

Why would anyone from Scotland and hate Scotland ? It makes no sense whatsoever and that I’d love to see you back that statement up. 

You won’t be able to of course because it’s nothing more than a snp supporter battle cry that is no only made up but it is derogatory and divisive. 

14 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Oh come on ! Stop re framing it ! Smart though ! She had someone present cause she cannot say Didly squat about this issue as she has zero influence or impact on it . 

Genuine question. What do you think happens in these kind of meetings?

Sorry to break it to you but the FM of Scotland has every right to discuss such topics with US State Department Officials.

The discussions were on Ukraine, the resulting refugee crisis, The NI protocol and the UK Constitutional situation. All of which have a direct impact on Scotland. You wouldn't know this because you post headlines and don't read articles. 

I'd fully expect the Scottish FM to have a view on all those subjects and be quite happy to discuss this with other nations. That's international politics. 

Japan Jambo
10 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

The position the UK takes is that Scotland is the only practical location for the nuclear submarines. They don't have anywhere else suitable.

Like everything though that needs to be explained and investigated in more detail. 

Jambo-Jimbo
54 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Actually I wish there were no nuclear weapons so I kind of agree with Harvie but I’m also realistic . I don’t think he is . 

Giving up nuclear weapons turned out well for Ukraine, that's why any nation which has nukes is going to keep them, in fact more countries are going to want to aquire nukes now, not less.

We'd all like to live in a world free of nukes and I guess most of us would like to a millionaire as well.........I think I have a better chance of the latter than the former ever happening.

4 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Genuine question. What do you think happens in these kind of meetings?

Sorry to break it to you but the FM of Scotland has every right to discuss such topics with US State Department Officials.

The discussions were on Ukraine, the resulting refugee crisis, The NI protocol and the UK Constitutional situation. All of which have a direct impact on Scotland. You wouldn't know this because you post headlines and don't read articles. 

I'd fully expect the Scottish FM to have a view on all those subjects and be quite happy to discuss this with other nations. That's international politics. 

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Glasgow coalition agreed.

Talks started in Edinburgh where it looks on too. 

Aberdeen coalition also agreed - SNP/Lib Dem to replace the former Con/Lab coalition council.

1 hour ago, Dazo said:

Why would anyone from Scotland and hate Scotland ? It makes no sense whatsoever and that I’d love to see you back that statement up. 

You won’t be able to of course because it’s nothing more than a snp supporter battle cry that is no only made up but it is derogatory and divisive. 

Ask the lunatics on here who are up in arms about their FM promoting their country abroad.

36 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Ask the lunatics on here who are up in arms about their FM promoting their country abroad.

1 hour ago, XB52 said:

Up in arms ? Still don’t see any hate for Scotland. 

Fair play to the Scottish Government for once they have managed to take over Scotrail and already get trains to and from Glasgow reduced from 15 mins to 30 mins and last train 10.15pm - the fewer the better .

1 hour ago, Dazo said:

Up in arms ? Still don’t see any hate for Scotland. 

LOL  hes off his trolley. 

On 17/05/2022 at 22:57, Lone Striker said:

I know it  just a bit of fun, but the underlying assumption that ALL  Gers fans  are against independence is wide of the mark.    Same with assuming all Celtic fans hate the UK and would support indy. 

Flags get waved for all sorts of reasons nowadays - its hard to fathom out what they represent and why they're being waved.

Yeah, I know, I've met a celtic unionist and there's plenty of indy Sevco fans.

27 minutes ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Pleasing.

Pleasing to see Scotland's FM having meeting with a terrorist lover from Ireland!

You must be easily pleased.

24 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Pleasing to see Scotland's FM having meeting with a terrorist lover from Ireland!

26 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Michelle and Nicola in the same room. 😍❤️😍

2 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Michelle and Nicola in the same room. 😍❤️😍

Lizzie appeared to enjoy her chat with Martin McGuiness.:10900:

Lord Montpelier
1 hour ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Pleasing.

Very risky move for the SNP. Any perceived alliance with Sinn Fein will turn more moderate Nationalists away. The warrior poet types will of course continue to support regardless of who Sturgeon lays her political bed with  .

The Dragon Reborn
50 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

The Dragon Reborn
18 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Very risky move for the SNP. Any perceived alliance with Sinn Fein will turn more moderate Nationalists away. The warrior poet types will of course continue to support regardless of who Sturgeon lays her political bed with  .

Global politics is all about maintaining relationships with other leaders whether you agree with their ideologies or not. All money in the bank for when we become independent.

24 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

I'll tell exactly who's vagina that'll be firing the sand into? The flag shagging unionist types.

Scottish nationalists and catholics? Together? Talking about us?

They'll be a more ruddy shade of Jamon than normal.

:greggy:

1 minute ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Maroon for cup final weekend 👍🏻

The colour of the bigoted puss of most of the bangers frothing about it. 

frankblack
5 minutes ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Cut from the same cloth and I don't mean the clothes.

Can't decide which one is more vile.

15 minutes ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Ha ha......very good 👍 

49 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Lizzie appeared to enjoy her chat with Martin McGuiness.:10900:

Her Maj had her tea with the IRA top boys. 😀

17 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

The colour of the bigoted puss of most of the bangers frothing about it. 

Hoose-Jock-Gammon 😀

7 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Doubling down on the racism today, WO? Must have had an extra turkey dinosaur at lunchtime.

I'm sure Vince has alphabetti spaghetti and sausages on a Friday.

35 minutes ago, The Dragon Reborn said:

Has she got Homer Simpson under that dress?

45 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Cut from the same cloth and I don't mean the clothes.

Can't decide which one is more vile.

:symf:

36 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Her Maj had her tea with the IRA top boys. 😀

Lord Montpelier
1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

I'll tell exactly who's vagina that'll be firing the sand into? The flag shagging unionist types.

Scottish nationalists and catholics? Together? Talking about us?

They'll be a more ruddy shade of Jamon than normal.

:greggy:

Think I might have touched a raw nerve there. Apologies MT, trust your blood pressure is OK. 

1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I'm sure Vince has alphabetti spaghetti and sausages on a Friday.

More likely (going by his posts) from this jar.

th.jpeg

2 hours ago, jonesy said:

Doubling down on the racism today, WO? Must have had an extra turkey dinosaur at lunchtime.

All joking aside, you really are a creepy wee grass. 

The Dragon Reborn
4 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

All joking aside, you really are a creepy wee grass. 

3 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Creepy and wee I'll give you  but what's with the grass schtick? 

image.gif.92cadbaaffb981af7743ddf965d49322.gif

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

Creepy and wee I'll give you  but what's with the grass schtick? 

He uses that when he's rattled , Wee Vinny cannae take it and goes crying to the mods who in turn tell him to bolt .

Cup final tomorrow and he's still bitter and twisted... Nae luck :jj:

1 minute ago, Jeffros Furios said:

He uses that when he's rattled , Wee Vinny cannae take it and goes crying to the mods who in turn tell him to bolt .

Cup final tomorrow and he's still bitter and twisted... Nae luck :jj:

I'm far from rattled. Its Hipster Josie we're talking about here 😁

Just now, Weakened Offender said:

I'm far from rattled. Its Hipster Josie we're talking about here 😁

Nice to see you acknowledge the Vinny chat :jj:

Just now, Jeffros Furios said:

Nice to see you acknowledge the Vinny chat :jj:

Nice to see you trying to bail out the wee fella again. 😉

2 hours ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Think I might have touched a raw nerve there. Apologies MT, trust your blood pressure is OK. 

I'm sound mate. 

I'm not getting worked up about who Sturgeon lays her political bed with. 

That's more your gig. 

15 hours ago, jonesy said:

Nae bumming on cup final eve, sorry.

Speak for yourself like 

2 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

Speak for yourself like 

Give or take :kirk:

8 minutes ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Give or take :kirk:

Let’s just say I’ve learnt that all options should be open !