“Best fans in the world”

BM1874

2 minutes ago, Lfhearts said:

Let me make this clear, I agree with Pablo as do prob about 90% of Hearts fans Choo Choo.

🤣🤣🚂🚂

• Replies 597

• Forever Hearts

• Auldbenches

• Savage Vince

• sadj

4 minutes ago, Brick Tamland said:

A certain culture :vrface: FFS we are in the third decade of the 21st century and you think organised paggering is cultured.

And if you read it carefully you will clearly see I haven't called you an arsehole at all, I did however give you some credit referring to you as a potential grown man but I'll take that bit back now.

Regarding the anonymity, you are right I'm not Brick Tamland, but I'll hazard a guess that Bringitbak is neither your first or second name.

Who mentioned organised paggering??? You obviously have no idea what your talking about when it comes to the certain culture I refer to as you have never been part of it. No doubt you have things you enjoy, things you follow and live your life a certain way which I may or may not agree with but I'll respect that and won't judge. Unlike a lot of guffies on here. 

Bored now as I'm sure majority of folk on here are too. Enjoy your evening. 

Forever Hearts
16 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Let me again make this clear for you.

I 100% disagree with your paragraph above.

Whether you agree with it or not doesn't matter in the slightest. Fact is, you're wrong. 

15 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Let me again make this clear for you.

I 100% disagree with your paragraph above.

You're 100% wrong. Only you will know the real reason for your position though.

This thread was started because 3 days ago a mob of Celtic hooligans travelled to Edinburgh. They descended on the ground that they couldn't get into, and fought with police and Hearts fans. 3 days ago!

Now you give me an example of when Rangers fans have done something similar? You won't, and you can't, because it hasn't happened in modern times. 

Just now, pablo said:

This thread was started because 3 days ago a mob of Celtic hooligans travelled to Edinburgh. They descended on the ground that they couldn't get into, and fought with police and Hearts fans. 3 days ago!

Now you give me an example of when Rangers fans have done something similar? You won't, and you can't, because it hasn't happened in modern times. 

They haven't had an opportunity, with Covid restrictions relaxing all the time, probably won't get the opportunity, but you never know.

Forever Hearts
41 minutes ago, been here before said:

He's just not got the bus fare.

Top bantz and original too. Zzzzzzzzzz......

2 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Whether you agree with it or not doesn't matter in the slightest. Fact is, you're wrong. 

If you say so, it must be true......aye right.

Treat them as they treat us ++. 1 section and kept in for 45 minutes after the game. Heavy police escort back to their buses or haymarket station. Sure plod can handle 750 of them. 

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

If you say so, it must be true......aye right.

Here's what's true and undeniable. Celtic fans smeared excrement over the toilets and wrecked them. They attacked the kiosk staff and stole from them. They pelted the ball boys with coins. They broke seats in The Roseburn and caused trouble outside the stadium. 

Can you show me proof of Rangers fans doing the same at Tynecastle? 

8 minutes ago, pablo said:

Manchester? 

Just now, Forever Hearts said:

Is Tynecastle in Manchester? 🤔

You asked if sevco fans had done anything similar, I gave you an example 

1 minute ago, The Treasurer said:

Manchester? 

We're talking about at our place. I'm under no illusions of the history and the potential of Rangers fans to behave appallingly.

Chizmeister

Both sets of fans are vile with the only difference being opposing bigoted beliefs, both have caused far more trouble than any other Scottish clubs in recent times, at tynie or elsewhere, we should definitely be limiting these orcs ticket allocation 

Forever Hearts
8 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

You asked if sevco fans had done anything similar, I gave you an example 

Tynecastle was clearly specified. 

27 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I feel sorry for young folk these days. I was a casual in about 1986/7, was a great laugh, plenty female attention, sense of belonging to something, great clothes, a really exciting time. Then a few years later the clubbing scene really kicked in  and the whole casual thing got kicked in to touch. 

Since then, there’s been nothing even approaching either of those two scenes. Sad imo. 

Absolutely.Best days of my life. No phones, no cctv, jus jump on the train and see what happened. Following team I love to ramshackle grounds and few decent European trips too. 

So much better than now.

Just my personal opinion before I get abused. 

Savage Vince
20 minutes ago, pablo said:

Because it hasn't happened in modern times. 

I'm up for you defining 'modern times.' 

1 minute ago, Bringitbak said:

Absolutely.Best days of my life. No phones, no cctv, jus jump on the train and see what happened. Following team I love to ramshackle grounds and few decent European trips too. 

So much better than now.

Just my personal opinion before I get abused. 

I often wonder whether things were better way back then, or if they just seemed better because you’re younger. Maybe a combination of both but great fun back in the day. 

26 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Top bantz and original too. Zzzzzzzzzz......

You mean you'be heard it before? Loads of times?

Im surprised.

7 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I often wonder whether things were better way back then, or if they just seemed better because you’re younger. Maybe a combination of both but great fun back in the day. 

Agreed  👍

This thread is amazing from slating Celtic fans to defending Rangers fans by people who are known for being sash bashing muppets too 🤣 

Both sets of fans are absolute wankers to a man at grounds. First hand , my experience is Rangers fans are worse as Iv never been spat on or had missiles launched at me by Celtic fans the way I have by Rangers fans when taking a corner….However , they both destroy seats , both abuse staff , both cause damage. 

17 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Its because you got your arse kicked and therefore canna mind how shite the football was so it just seemed better 😉 

Def age is an aspect but no doubt things are far different and the songbooks bar Celtic/Rangers has been toned down. Is it good or bad , its good tbh but wether its better is a personal thing. 

Edited by sadj

Rogue Daddy
1 hour ago, BigAlim said:

On the topic of Celtic vs Rangers fans I can only speak on personal experience. One of my earliest memories of going to the football was coming out of the main stand at 4 years old and being met with rabid celtic fans coming out of the Roseburn squaring up on McLeod Street to a bunch of Hearts pensioners, my mum pulled me away sharpish.

Also have a clear memory of trying to get to our car on the other side of them whilst the barriers were up, sitting and waiting whilst they chucked bottles over the barriers when i was about 10. Their actions during the infamous John Wilson game were also the most deplorable scenes i've ever seen from an away support. 

I wasn't at Ibrox during the Championship season so can't comment on that and concede that I may be objectively wrong on the matter, but for me Celtic fans are far and away the worst fans I have ever seen at Tynecastle, It isn't even close

Yeah Celtic fans are the worst I’ve witnessed also… no way condoning sevco, they’re a close second. But shellick the worst, as far as I’ve seen. 

Just now, sadj said:

Its because you got your arse kicked and therefore canna mind how shite the football was so it just seemed better 😉 

Def age is an aspect but no doubt things are far different and the songbooks bar Celtic/Rangers has been toned down. Is it good or bad , its good tbh but wether its better is a personal thing. 

I never got my arse kicked or kicked anyone’s arse during the casual times. The whole rave/clubbing scene was much more suited to my skill set. Definitely more of a lover than a fighter 😀

Things change, people always hanker after the good old days but always see it through rose coloured specs.

Forever Hearts
16 minutes ago, been here before said:

You mean you'be heard it before? Loads of times?

Im surprised.

Only on here from you and a few other moon howlers. Not in the real world. 

3 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Only on here from you and a few other moon howlers. Not in the real world. 

Is moon howlers your new favoutite phrase?

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I never got my arse kicked or kicked anyone’s arse during the casual times. The whole rave/clubbing scene was much more suited to my skill set. Definitely more of a lover than a fighter 😀

Things change, people always hanker after the good old days but always see it through rose coloured specs.

Ya mean maroon coloured specs 🇱🇻🤘🏻

Lol , the rave/clubbing scene was always better. More fun abroad though you could do both. Plenty nightclubs abroad where you can cagefight too 😉 Luckily i never got my lovely pretty boy cheekbones damaged 🤣

6 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Is Sevco yours? 

I dont think Ive ever used it. Very odd thing for you to say.

You have though.

Moon howlers though, your new favourite?

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Ya mean maroon coloured specs 🇱🇻🤘🏻

Lol , the rave/clubbing scene was always better. More fun abroad though you could do both. Plenty nightclubs abroad where you can cagefight too 😉 Luckily i never got my lovely pretty boy cheekbones damaged 🤣

It was better imo.  

Went to Ibiza clubbing holiday once. Wish I had done more of it abroad tbh. Not the cage fighting bit mind. Perish the thought 😂

34 minutes ago, Savage Vince said:

I'm up for you defining 'modern times.' 

Okay.......this century? What are you thinking? 

35 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Tynecastle was clearly specified. 

My mistake. 

For the record I think they are both as scummy as each other but sellik take it to a new low when they come to Tynecastle. 

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

It was better imo.  

Went to Ibiza clubbing holiday once. Wish I had done more of it abroad tbh. Not the cage fighting bit mind. Perish the thought 😂

Because you are a lover not a fighter 😉

Never done Ibiza for one very good reason…Id still be missing…🤣

Just now, sadj said:

Because you are a lover not a fighter 😉

Never done Ibiza for one very good reason…Id still be missing…🤣

😂😂😂

Forever Hearts
5 minutes ago, been here before said:

I dont think Ive ever used it.

You have though.

Moon howlers though, your new favourite?

Undecided. We'll say how it plays out. 

1 minute ago, Forever Hearts said:

Undecided. We'll say how it plays out. 

Good lad, hope it works out. You seem quite chuffed with it.

I thought it might have been an anagram of Kyle Lafferty when I noticed you using it so much.

Turns out its not though.

Savage Vince
9 minutes ago, pablo said:

Okay.......this century? What are you thinking? 

I've seen plenty trouble from Rangers fans in and around Gorgie in that period. In pubs, on McLeod Street, in Haymarket Train Station as well as the constant, sectarian and racist chants inside and outside the stadium. 

The last few years has seen more trouble from Celtic fans agreed but they're usually nothing to get too excited about. That incident on Saturday was cringeworthy. 

Edited by Savage Vince

Forever Hearts
4 minutes ago, been here before said:

Good lad, hope it works out. You seem quite chuffed with it.

I thought it might have been an anagram of Kyle Lafferty when I noticed you using it so much.

Turns out its not though.

To be honest I stole it from big Billy down at the lodge. 

13 minutes ago, Savage Vince said:

I've seen plenty trouble from Rangers fans in and around Gorgie in that period. In pubs, on McLeod Street, in Haymarket Train Station as well as the constant, sectarian and racist chants inside and outside the stadium. 

The last few years has seen more trouble from Celtic fans agreed but they're usually nothing to get too excited about. That incident on Saturday was cringeworthy. 

Really? That's quite strange. The constant loyalist and sectarian 

singing inside the ground is undeniable and unsavoury. But there's been more trouble from Airdrie, Kilmarnock and Motherwell than Rangers fans in the last 20 years. And obviously nothing like the trouble that accompanies Celtic at Tynecastle.

1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

often wonder whether things were better way back then, or if they just seemed better because you’re younger. Maybe a combination of both but great fun back in the day. 

I hear what you’re saying. I was never into the casual scene but I definitely think it was better back then.

Call me an old romantic but I love/loved terracing, old corrugated roofs and arranging to meet someone to go to the football the night before and if you mixed up the plans that was it, no mobiles to find out what’s going on.

I actually like going to lower league grounds to get the terrace feel again.

Savage Vince
3 minutes ago, pablo said:

Really? That's quite strange. The constant loyalist and sectarian 

singing inside the ground is undeniable and unsavoury. But there's been more trouble from Airdrie, Kilmarnock and Motherwell than Rangers fans in the last 20 years. And obviously nothing like the trouble that accompanies Celtic at Tynecastle.

It's not strange at all. They're, by and large, utter scum. 

3 minutes ago, Rizla said:

I hear what you’re saying. I was never into the casual scene but I definitely think it was better back then.

Call me an old romantic but I love/loved terracing, old corrugated roofs and arranging to meet someone to go to the football the night before and if you mixed up the plans that was it, no mobiles to find out what’s going on.

I actually like going to lower league grounds to get the terrace feel again.

Terracing was great. You could never have it as it was again bit I am surprised the safe standing terracing hasn’t happened more. 

5 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Terracing was great. You could never have it as it was again bit I am surprised the safe standing terracing hasn’t happened more. 

tbh mate the safe standing terracing doesn’t really do it for me (not that I’ve tried it right enough). Anyway I’m too old and my back would probably give me jip.

I can always reminisce.

1 minute ago, Rizla said:

tbh mate the safe standing terracing doesn’t really do it for me (not that I’ve tried it right enough). Anyway I’m too old and my back would probably give me jip.

I can always reminisce.

6 minutes ago, Savage Vince said:

It's not strange at all. They're, by and large, utter scum. 

Yip, not a fan of der hun myself. That said, on top of last weekend, in the last 20 years I've seen Hearts and Celtic fans clash on Mcleod Street in large numbers, (every game until the road block thing was introduced). Police horses rode into innocent hearts crowds, we've had the kiosk incidents, the stadium damage, the John Wilson game, the Murrayfield semi final, the ball boys attacked etc etc. 

That's all documented and well known, reported in the press.

I'm not sure what's to be gained by lying about what happens when Rangers come to town?

It doesn't mean you like them anymore than Celtic. Gutted they got that late late goal tonight. 

Savage Vince
1 minute ago, pablo said:

Yip, not a fan of der hun myself. That said, on top of last weekend, in the last 20 years I've seen Hearts and Celtic fans clash on Mcleod Street in large numbers, (every game until the road block thing was introduced). Police horses rode into innocent hearts crowds, we've had the kiosk incidents, the stadium damage, the John Wilson game, the Murrayfield semi final, the ball boys attacked etc etc. 

That's all documented and well known, reported in the press.

I'm not sure what's to be gained by lying about what happens when Rangers come to town?

It doesn't mean you like them anymore than Celtic. Gutted they got that late late goal tonight. 

I never lied about any of the previous stuff I posted however since we've went down that road I'm not so sure that your first sentence in the above isn't a wee white one. 😉

4 minutes ago, Savage Vince said:

I never lied about any of the previous stuff I posted however since we've went down that road I'm not so sure that your first sentence in the above isn't a wee white one. 😉

Aye mate, I'm famous for my love of Rangers and the Old Firm 😂

Seen much more trouble with Celtic over the years. Much more, both home and away. 

I also mind a group of Ranger fans on Gorgie Road about 3 hours before a game gobbing repeatedly on my burst when she ignored their flattering advances. We were about 16 at the time and they we're at least 10 years older. Told me I'd be getting slashed if I opened my mouth.  Pleasant chaps.