why the hate get behind the team

wattie exploited

4 hours ago, David McCaig said:

Robbie will always be on a hiding to nothing until the League season begins.

The huge problem he has is that he has no credit in the bank with the Supporters.

We've won games we should have won and have done so with minimal fuss which is good, but not throwing the kitchen sink at a second was poor.  We were in a strange situation where Inverness scoring one goal was literally irrelevant, the only way we could gain a seeding was to score at least two goals.

The upshot of this is that we now face a scenario where in 3 games time we could well be bottom of the Premier League and out of the League Cup at the last 16 stage for the second season in a row.

Of course Robbie has the chance to turn this around and go for the jugular x 2 against a really poor Celtic side, but yesterday puts unnecessary pressure on us.

Some folk just hate Robbie. They hated him before he even came back and are desperate for him to fail. Last night was a prime example of folk waiting to pounce, it was embarrassing. 

I don't know what he can do to try and get some credit in the bank. He's won his last 8 competitive games as manager, we're unbeaten in our last 11. During that time we've scored 25 goals conceding 0. How can there be any complaints? 

Last night he took off Halliday, Gnando and Pollock and put on Walker, Henderson and Haring. So he did try to win the game and score another goal as he had 5 attacking players on the pitch. Walker on another day could have scored 4 goals but their keepers had a blinder. It happens. 

The seeding thing is just an excuse to have another pop. We could have been unseeded and drawn St Mirren at home, or Ayr but we didn't, we were unlucky to be drawn against Celtic away. For perspective, we are likely to meet either Rangers or Celtic at some point in the competition considering at least one of them have played in 69 of the 74 League Cup Finals to date. 

Edited by Cruyff

• Replies 321

• Herbert.

• frankblack

• jambopilms

• Boab

Just now, Niemi’s gloves said:

A reasonable point but unfortunately in games at the end of last season, they never really gelled together. I suppose what we need is a third striker who can play with either. 

It takes time to gel and gnando was probably still settling in and we have had what 15games including friendlies to see if they can form some sort of partnership.

Folk pretending they think some folk are pissed off after 4 wins and 4 clean sheets 🤣🤣

Nobody is that stupid enough to really think that so there is clearly trolling happening here.

Now…..

What some folk are pissed off at .is the missing out on a seeded spot because of one lousy goal, thus making our chances of further progression in this tournament much slimmer than they would be if we were drawn against an unseeded team.

Our season has started and we’ve brought in only one loan signing despite apparently being “close with a couple” for about a month.

The performance of the recruitment team is probably the biggest concern and the frustrations are boiling over into lumping it in with yesterday’s short fall. We’ve known we needed a striker for a number of months yet so far we’ve not managed to secure anyone. Our only real threat of the current batch of forwards is Liam Boyce….Gnando and Henderson won’t score many imo. Another striker may well have made the difference.

We have no other wingers of note to push GMS or Gino. We don’t have an attacking midfielder…..McEneff hasn’t exactly pulling up any trees since he signed…..he’s lost his place in the team to a 17 year old kid.

We are trying to play with wingbacks but Smith isn't exactly Cafu…..we need someone capable of hurting teams from that position.

We’re having to play a left back at centre half. 

It’s clear we have absolutely struggled to secure our targets in time for the season starting and most people are aware of this…..we all want Hearts to win so it’s hugely frustrating seeing things struggle to come together.

Plus……

A huge chunk of supporters don’t like Neilson and that is hugely understandable…..the confidence in him was lost after Brora and it’s not coming back.

1 minute ago, DH1986 said:

Folk pretending they think some folk are pissed off after 4 wins and 4 clean sheets 🤣🤣

Nobody is that stupid enough to really think that so there is clearly trolling happening here.

Now…..

What some folk are pissed off at .is the missing out on a seeded spot because of one lousy goal, thus making our chances of further progression in this tournament much slimmer than they would be if we were drawn against an unseeded team.

Our season has started and we’ve brought in only one loan signing despite apparently being “close with a couple” for about a month.

The performance of the recruitment team is probably the biggest concern and the frustrations are boiling over into lumping it in with yesterday’s short fall. We’ve known we needed a striker for a number of months yet so far we’ve not managed to secure anyone. Our only real threat of the current batch of forwards is Liam Boyce….Gnando and Henderson won’t score many imo. Another striker may well have made the difference.

We have no other wingers of note to push GMS or Gino. We don’t have an attacking midfielder…..McEneff hasn’t exactly pulling up any trees since he signed…..he’s lost his place in the team to a 17 year old kid.

We are trying to play with wingbacks but Smith isn't exactly Cafu…..we need someone capable of hurting teams from that position.

It’s clear we have absolutely struggled to secure our targets in time for the season starting and most people are aware of this…..we all want Hearts to win so it’s hugely frustrating seeing things struggle to come together.

Plus……

A huge chunk of supporters don’t like Neilson and that is hugely understandable…..the confidence in him was lost after Brora and it’s not coming back.

Good post.

3 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Now…..

Plus……

This is a completely separate issue tbf but you're right. 

15 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

1 page. 1 page.

This place is totally poisonous and not worthy of the club or it's supporters.

Like I said to whatever his name was, get me banned and you can sit around stroking each other over an 8th placed finish

1 hour ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

We got through the group easily, played some decent stuff going forward and didn't concede. 

Still think the urgency and application isn't up to scratch at times, very disappointing to end up unseeded. 

We desperately need some players in if we are going to be competing at the top end of the league. We aren't strong enough, especially midfield and at the back. I think Celtic will exploit that on Saturday. 

At least we have a goalkeeper. 

They haven't. 

Gordon Ramsay
7 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Now…..

Plus……

Great post. 

12 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Now…..

Plus……

Most never wanted him in the first place. Spot on. 🤗

wattie exploited
2 hours ago, Boab said:

You’ve no chance on here, Wattie. A thread was started just after the final whistle about RN’s failings this season. 
It will follow a very predictable course.

I take the essence of your post though, mate. It’s about support in the ground. You’ll get that from most out with this circus.

yeah there seems to be a small but dedicated few just dont like the guy but I think at least give him the first 10 games to see how we are before moaning about him It cant be good for the team !!

4 minutes ago, wattie exploited said:

yeah there seems to be a small but dedicated few just dont like the guy but I think at least give him the first 10 games to see how we are before moaning about him It cant be good for the team !!

At least 10 so if its a bad start you'll probably make it 15,20,30, relegation play offs before judging him 🤣 he's had a season in a easy championship( I know it was a reduced number of games) to get ready for the Premiership. Last year we could have used to build a strong team and get them used to playing attacking football, we've wasted that opertunity. We're stuck in the perpetual cycle of rebuilding and cutting dead wood.

10 minutes ago, wattie exploited said:

He’ll get longer even if it’s average. If the players are busting a gut, they’ll not get abuse. Well I hope so anyway.

1 hour ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Because there’s a bigger picture of incompetence which has been damaging us for a while. And as it’s gone on, a lot of people on here keep telling those of us who complain to forget about the errors and move on. The product of that is constant mediocrity, much of which goes unchallenged precisely because so many supporters tolerate it. 

Have you actually noticed all the changes in key roles within the football department over the last 8 months ?   Its a genuine attempt by Hearts to rectify the incompetence you're talking about - long overdue, but at least Ann has woken up to it now.   It's impossible to say how much improvement these changes will bring about - but it's certainly far too early to be passing  judgment right now.    

****ing hell. We've won every game that matters so far, without conceding a goal, and we've still to be unhappy. 

When are we allowed to be happy? Is it essentially major trophy or nothing now? Or are we going down the Hibs route where flair filled football but hee haw silverware is the name of the day? 

4 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Have you actually noticed all the changes in key roles within the football department over the last 8 months ?   Its a genuine attempt by Hearts to rectify the incompetence you're talking about - long overdue, but at least Ann has woken up to it now.   It's impossible to say how much improvement these changes will bring about - but it's certainly far too early to be passing  judgment right now.    

8months you say then you say its too early to judge?

4 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

And none of what happened should be laid at RN’s door. There was a lot of bad decisions but he’ll stand and fall on results. 

2 minutes ago, Herbert said:

Aye it is !

We haven’t kicked a ball in the league yet. 

In reply to the op, you seem to think some of our supporters hate the team, simply because they speak out and are unhappy with the way the team/club is being run. I, on the other hand, think the " moaners " are better fans as they can see the faults and are willing to speak out. Happily going along with poor performances/ results does not change things for the better and soon we are in a position where we are fighting to stay up. With our resources we should be fighting for top or at least third and only the " moaners " will effect change when things are not going well.

1 minute ago, Herbert said:

Are you serious ? 

Since Savage came in, there's been 1 winter transfer window (in which he helped to bring in GMS & McEneff) and the current one  has 5 weeks still left to run.   The new coaching and scouting positions have been filled in the last 2 or 3 months.        Perhaps you can explain what you base your expectations on.      Should we just fire new guys after a few months because fans like you  want instant improvement ?

3 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

In reply to the op, you seem to think some of our supporters hate the team, simply because they speak out and are unhappy with the way the team/club is being run. I, on the other hand, think the " moaners " are better fans as they can see the faults and are willing to speak out. Happily going along with poor performances/ results does not change things for the better and soon we are in a position where we are fighting to stay up. With our resources we should be fighting for top or at least third and only the " moaners " will effect change when things are not going well.

Sorry, it’s not as simple as that. He’ll never be accepted by some. They were flying a feckin plane over Tynecastle when we were third in the league..

43 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Now…..

Plus……

Some decent points but folk are clearly pissed off and we have won 4 out of 4. If folk are pissed after a win god help them when we lose. Football is about winning and we are doing it and folk aren't happy, far from it, actually raging.

Just now, Boab said:

Sorry, it’s not as simple as that. He’ll never be accepted by some. They were flying a feckin plane over Tynecastle when we were third in the league..

I was not pointing the finger specifically at Robbie, but now you mention it, I supported him and was annoyed when they did that, and I hoped we would get the Robbie that won the Championship first time around when he returned. However we have a manager that seem happy to piss fart around the defense and refuses to play two strikers against weaker opposition. I can't see him getting us anywhere near third this season and should he fail ( God I hope not! ) but should he fail, we will be in a much worse situation had he gone after Brora.

Please don't ask me to supply names of managers who can do better, as I don't follow managers and am only interesting in Hearts, and I believe there are far better informed who can make the choice of manager than me.

bigsuperslim1874
1 hour ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Robbies stats are up there with the best. The performance was as dull as dish water but 4 wins and we conceded zero goals. It was clear we did not know we needed a second goal. But thats a club failing. However the good news is everybody apart from hibs. Aberdeen and Sevco have gone backwards. But nobody is going to be running scared of us. And any Club who smells blood will know we will turn against him. Robbie should have gone after Brora. But this is going to be another write off season. We will be looking for a new manager by Christmas. Sorry robbie fans its with 20/20 foresight that this is not gping to end well

That’s extremely depressing isn’t it. The fact folk are just itching to turn against the manager. Not saying you specifically but certain posters.

I say that as someone who felt he could have gone after the Brora game - but he didn’t and is still here and we haven’t kicked a ball in the league yet…Im far from a Robbie fan but I sure as hell support him and the team as all fans should regardless of who is in charge. 🤷🏼‍♂️

9 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

The moaners haven't ever changed anything by moaning on a fans forum. Moaning after a win totally undermines any credibility the Moaners had in the first place. Moaning after a win during a winning streak kind of suggests these people will moan no matter what is going on and therefore are best ignored.

On the other hand the folk that enjoy the win and moan when things are going wrong will have far more credibility that those who moan day and night no matter what happening.

It's like that bunch of anti lockdown protesters going daft on so called freedom Day. 

You want winning football, you've got it. Still not happy.

7 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Some decent points but folk are clearly pissed off and we have won 4 out of 4. If folk are pissed after a win god help them when we lose. Football is about winning and we are doing it and folk aren't happy, far from it, actually raging.

I don't think anyone is unhappy with a win, however we knew what was required last night and fell way short. Personally more disappointed in not getting the seed place, as I knew we would get one of the bigots in the next round, something we should have done more to avoid.

Just a question-s…… see if we never won a trophy or played decent football ever again would some folk actually stop coming along or even stop supporting?

would they find something better to do or spend their money on or go the hole hog and support someone else?

wonder if we have some in our support that would do this.

3 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

I don't think anyone is unhappy with a win, however we knew what was required last night and fell way short. Personally more disappointed in not getting the seed place, as I knew we would get one of the bigots in the next round, something we should have done more to avoid.

Which is fair comment. It was there on a plate really but we never grabbed it. 
Just have to do it the hard way !

15 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Are you serious ? 

Since Savage came in, there's been 1 winter transfer window (in which he helped to bring in GMS & McEneff) and the current one  has 5 weeks still left to run.   The new coaching and scouting positions have been filled in the last 2 or 3 months.        Perhaps you can explain what you base your expectations on.      Should we just fire new guys after a few months because fans like you  want instant improvement ?

Does savage only work during the transfer windows? Surely player's should be identified prior to the window opening so we can go in at the earliest opportunity, or is that not how it's done?

2 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

But there is no perspective in the reaction, we did try and score more and the keeper played a blinder. RN oot Savage lot, the club have no leadership etc etc. It's not accepting mediocrity, before someone tells me I should be more angry, it's having perspective.

2 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

The moaners haven't ever changed anything by moaning on a fans forum. Moaning after a win totally undermines any credibility the Moaners had in the first place. Moaning after a win during a winning streak kind of suggests these people will moan no matter what is going on and therefore are best ignored.

On the other hand the folk that enjoy the win and moan when things are going wrong will have far more credibility that those who moan day and night no matter what happening.

It's like that bunch of anti lockdown protesters going daft on so called freedom Day. 

You want winning football, you've got it. Still not happy.

I think you are confusing moaning with constructive criticism. ( Yes there are some who moan for the sake of it but it's not all moaning for moaning sake ) I doubt any true fan moans after a win but some can see the faults even during a winning streak. Taking last night as an example, we needed to be seeded, I doubt anyone would say otherwise, so why did we pass the ball meaninglessly around the defense? Why did we play one up front? Why did the wingers not get forward more? Why werenot more aggressive?

24 minutes ago, Boab said:

Aye it is !

We haven’t kicked a ball in the league yet. 

What was last season, a figment of my imagination?

People see us going into a league campaign with a pish manager and a championship squad with virtually no signings of note.

I totally get why people don't like what's happening.

🏆♥️♥️♥️🏆
Since I was young I’ve always felt the same way at the start of every season; “this is the season”!

🏆♥️♥️♥️🏆

“Heart of Midlothian

Heart of Midlothian

We'll support you ever more”

🏆♥️♥️♥️🏆

12 hours ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Convinced there's quite a few hobos on here ! 

I am no hobo but what I watched yesterday was sleep inducing at times! This is a fans forum and so surely it is not unreasonable to expect fans who are not happy with the performance to air their views. I think a great  part of the discontent with some one here is that we have a very well funded side that is simply so devoid of quality its embarrassing . Nobody could deny we created chances against a piss poor ICT side yesterday but the manner in which these chances were created was largely mind-numbingly boring. We are not a good team to watch in my opinion and  the lack of mobility is shocking . If we could go through an entire season eeking out one nil wins I would take it but that is not going to happen. Yesterday the manager had a situation where we needed to score a couple of goals to get a seeded draw and he could not even manage that and baring some sort of polar turn around we are now looking doubtful to progress any further in this particular competition. IN short I can understand anybody who has a gripe about the way the team is playing at the moment it is like watching white paint on an already white wall drying🤣

1 minute ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

I think you are confusing moaning with constructive criticism. ( Yes there are some who moan for the sake of it but it's not all moaning for moaning sake ) I doubt any true fan moans after a win but some can see the faults even during a winning streak. Taking last night as an example, we needed to be seeded, I doubt anyone would say otherwise, so why did we pass the ball meaninglessly around the defense? Why did we play one up front? Why did the wingers not get forward more? Why werenot more aggressive?

This is where the RN blinkers come in. Last night was not the same aimless passing around the back we seen for long spells last season. There has been a very obvious change of formation and attitude to how we attack. Some see every pass around the back as a boring Neilson tactic to bore us to death, even though it was done with more purpose and pace and to keep the ball. Every team does it, RN is now not allowed to do it at all.

4 minutes ago, Herbert said:

Does savage only work during the transfer windows? Surely player's should be identified prior to the window opening so we can go in at the earliest opportunity, or is that not how it's done?

( only quoting you for laziness ) As I see it the manager picks players who he thinks will fit in to his style of play and who will improve the team, it is then Savage's job to make that happen within the budget. Scouts will identify players that the manager looks at in making his decisions. The signings so far are less than inspiring from a fans point of view.

Leveins Battalion

It is entirely acceptable to love your club but hate the people that run it.

Ann Budge has long stayed past her welcome.I suspect we will continue on this path of pishnessness until she leaves.

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

This is where the RN blinkers come in. Last night was not the same aimless passing around the back we seen for long spells last season. There has been a very obvious change of formation and attitude to how we attack. Some see every pass around the back as a boring Neilson tactic to bore us to death, even though it was done with more purpose and pace and to keep the ball. Every team does it, RN is now not allowed to do it at all.

Sorry but last night saw numerous pointless passes. right to middle , middle to halfway line ,back to left, then middle again before the ball moved passes the halfway line. The build up is too slow and predictable.

4 hours ago, The Maroon Pound said:

This forum should be for paid members only that would weed out the h1b5 and hate for Hearts on here 

That’s worth a punt.

10 minutes ago, Herbert said:

Putting in place a completely new operational structure is going to take time to judge whether it is a success.   8 months when 3 of them have had no games is ridiculous

7 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

For me it's whether this team as it stands can step up each week to deal the better quality opposition that we'll meet. I don't think it can, we're going to be under pressure defensively, do we have the defence that can cope?? Up front we'll probably make less chances so we need to be more clinical in front of goal, do we have the forwards to do that? 

Edited by feej

9 minutes ago, Herbert said:

What was last season, a figment of my imagination?

Not sure of your point.

The poster said improvements had been made over the last few months in the footballing department but it was too early to judge how they will materialise. 
Are we looking this way or that ?

3 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Some hoped we would lose. These clowns get off on it. 

I hope that we get papped every game till Nheilson is launched, jonno. Until Nheilson os launched we are treading water at best.

1 hour ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Am I right or not?

Nope.  Your argument is irrelevant and you are trying to change something you can't affect.

1 minute ago, Boab said:

Not sure of your point.

The poster said improvements had been made over the last few months in the footballing department but it was too early to judge how they will materialise. 
Are we looking this way or that ?

Last time we played inverness it was 3-0 yesterday 1-0 were still playing the same shite style of football and we have not really made any improvements to the squad, what improvements have been made that I've missed?

1 minute ago, Jumper said:

That’s worth a punt.

Possibly but would paying members be granted the right to have an opinion on how poorly the team are performing? If results were the only thing that mattered in football there would be no disagreement but what we have been watching for some considerable time now is not what I want to watch, so that is why I make comments to that effect. To sum up our team and players at the moment ... we are totally devoid of any sort of fire, fight or spirit. That however is only my opinion.

9 minutes ago, Diego10 said:

Putting in place a completely new operational structure is going to take time to judge whether it is a success.   8 months when 3 of them have had no games is ridiculous

So you agree there's been no improvements to date.

1 minute ago, Herbert said:

So you agree there's been no improvements to date.

Not what I said, is it.  I still don't think Robbie is the right man,but I can divorce my thoughts on the team from my thoughts on the DoF

50 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

You're gonna have to explain that plane to me, then, when we were flying high...