TENABLE

Boof

In the Terrace because it's a football question.

Name the 10 most recent clubs to win the top league in Scotland - preferably from memory/guessing rather than looking up some form of reference! Rangers only counts as one answer even though we all know they died and Zombieco took their place.

1 minute ago, Boof said:

In the Terrace because it's a football question.

Name the 10 most recent clubs to win the top league in Scotland - preferably from memory/guessing rather than looking up some form of reference! Rangers only counts as one answer even though we all know they died and Zombieco took their place.

Rangers

Celtic

Aberdeen

Dundee Utd

Kilmarnock

Hearts

Dundee

Hibs

Third Lanark

Queens Park

all from top of head

1. Rangers 

2. Celtic 

3. Aberdeen 

4. Dundee United 

5. Kilmarnock

6. Hearts 

7. Clyde

8. Hibernian

9. Third Lanark 

10 Dumbarton 

Complete guess work after Dundee United because I knew they four for sure but something tells me other than them and Aberdeen, Killie were the last team out with the OF to win it. 

Us, Hubs, Rangers, Sellick, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd,  Dundee, Kilmarnock, Third Lanark, Motherwell.

In no particular order.

Not in chronological order; Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Kilmarnock, Hearts, Dundee, Queens Park, ?Motherwell?, ?Third Lanark? 

4 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Rangers

Celtic

Aberdeen

Dundee Utd

Kilmarnock

Hearts

Dundee

Hibs

Third Lanark

Queens Park

all from top of head

I’d go with the top 8 of these plus Motherwell and Dunfermline.

Just checked and I’ve got 9/10. 

6 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Rangers

Celtic

Aberdeen

Dundee Utd

Kilmarnock

Hearts

Dundee

Hibs

Third Lanark

Queens Park

all from top of head

1 wrong

6 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

1. Rangers 

2. Celtic 

3. Aberdeen 

4. Dundee United 

5. Kilmarnock

6. Hearts 

7. Clyde

8. Hibernian

9. Third Lanark 

10 Dumbarton 

Complete guess work after Dundee United because I knew they four for sure but something tells me other than them and Aberdeen, Killie were the last team out with the OF to win it. 

1 wrong

4 minutes ago, been here before said:

Us, Hubs, Rangers, Sellick, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd,  Dundee, Kilmarnock, Third Lanark, Motherwell.

In no particular order.

0 wrong

2 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Not in chronological order; Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Kilmarnock, Hearts, Dundee, Queens Park, ?Motherwell?, ?Third Lanark? 

1 wrong - but I like your thinking in the one you missed out :lol: 

1 minute ago, Shaggy2 said:

I’d go with the top 8 of these plus Motherwell and Dunfermline.

Just checked and I’ve got 9/10. 

Same as me!

Rangers Celtic Aberdeen Dundee Utd, Kilmarnock, Dundee, Hearts, Hibs, Motherwell (1930s) & Third Lanark early 1900s

1 minute ago, Boof said:

1 wrong

1 wrong

0 wrong

1 wrong - but I like your thinking in the one you missed out :lol: 

:smiley2: haha, yeah I couldn't bring myself to even conceive of the possibility that They'd ever won it (at least,not since Queen's Park's glory days!)

Rangers

Celtic

Aberdeen

Dundee Utd

Kilmarnock 

Dundee

Hearts 

Hibs

Motherwell

Third Lanark

:thumb: to the folk putting them in order as well :D 

How's about the same question for England?

9 minutes ago, Boof said:

:thumb: to the folk putting them in order as well :D 

How's about the same question for England?

Leicester, Man U, Man City, Liverpool, Arsenal, Notts Forest, Chelsea, Ipswich or Aston Villa, Everton, Blackburn.

Got a feeling Ive missed an obvious one- edited for Blackburn and Chelsea.

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

Got a feeling Ive missed an obvious one.

Chelsea?

Blackburn, Leeds...

Man City

Liverpool

Chelsea

Leicester

Man Utd

Arsenal

Blackburn

Leeds

Everton

Aston Villa

3 minutes ago, martoon said:

Man City

Liverpool

Chelsea

Leicester

Man Utd

Arsenal

Blackburn

Leeds

Everton

Aston Villa

Surprising absence of Big Six club and Euro Sooper Dooper League founder- member Tottingham Hotspurs....    🤷‍♂️

1 hour ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Surprising absence of Big Six club and Euro Sooper Dooper League founder- member Tottingham Hotspurs....    🤷‍♂️

When they last were champions it was nearer the Victorian age than the current age!! That is a fact!!

I don't know much about Spanish football but I'll give it a go.....

Atletico

Real 

Barcelona 

Valencia 

Deportivo 

...that's about all I can think of actually. Surely someone can do better? 

9 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Atletico

Real 

Barcelona 

Valencia 

Deportivo 

You missed out Hibs ... the 1st Scottish team to win the Spanish top flight. 😉

11 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Atletico

Real 

Barcelona 

Valencia 

Deportivo 

You'd be toiling to find 10 - there's only been 9!

1 minute ago, Boof said:

So you're forgetting Hibs also? Deary me, we all know by now that Hibs are famous for being the 1st at everything ... including getting beaten 1-5 in a derby cup final. 😎

11 minutes ago, Boof said:

That's mental. 

2 hours ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Still find it incredulous that they were part of the "elite".

No title in 60 years, European silverware in 37 or FA Cup in 30. 

Two  2 League Cups in the last 3 decades is very poor.

Some of the others included have no European Cup/Champions League to their name but at least they've been successful domestically in recent times. 

Arsenal and Atletico for example.

I can do the Portuguese list:

Sporting,

Porto

Benfica 

Boavista 

Belenenses...

Er, that's it. Just 5 clubs and the last two have won just one each.

Man city

Liverpool

Leicester city

Chelsea

Man Utd

Arsenal

Blackburn

Everton

Nottingham Forest

Aston Villa

Edit

forgot Leeds, does it elimate Forest?

Think so. 

Edited by Tommy Brown

13 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Edit

forgot Leeds, does it elimate Forest?

Think so. 

Aye, they do. Forest, Derby County and Ipswich before you get to Spurs.

4 minutes ago, Boof said:

Aye, they do. Forest, Derby County and Ipswich before you get to Spurs.

Cheers Boof, i knew Ipswich run it close under Robson in 70s  hadnt realised they won it in early 60s.

I Remember MacKay's Derby and Cloughie before him.

10 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

Cheers Boof, i knew Ipswich run it close under Robson in 70s  hadnt realised they won it in early 60s.

I Remember MacKay's Derby and Cloughie before him.

Sirl Alf Ramsey was the Ipswich manager when they won the league in the very early 60s(1962) I think.

1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

Sirl Alf Ramsey was the Ipswich manager when they won the league in the very early 60s(1962) I think.

Yeah your right, John

Burnley won the English top league same year as we won our last Scottish top league title. 

As someone already said nearer Victorian times than today. 

For a club our size a ****ing disgrace. 

1, Glasgow Rangers

2, Celtic

3, Aberdeen 1984/85 

4, Dundee United 1982/83

5, Kilmarnock  1964/65

6, Dundee 1961/62

7, Heart of Midlothian 1959/60

8, Hibernian 1951/52

9, Motherwell 1931/32

10, Third Lanark 1903/04 

As already stated by Martoon but I thought I'd highlight the seasons... embarrassing 😔

Edited by dannymack

In my lifetime

Celtic 

Dundee Utd

Aberdeen

Rangers

Are the old winners. 3 times a non OF team in 40 years. I know that's not the question but sad and sobering.

2 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Tenable is the worst quiz show on TV.

"You are terrible at Tenable" is undoubtedly the worst attempt at a catchphrase.

1 hour ago, Phage said:

In my lifetime

Celtic 

Dundee Utd

Aberdeen

Rangers

Are the old winners. 3 times a non OF team in 40 years. I know that's not the question but sad and sobering.

The same here. 

I'm 55!

1 hour ago, hughesie27 said:

Tenable is the worst quiz show on TV.

Have a word with yourself!  It's great, especially when it's the new version with the female presenter as the questions don't relate to 2016 :)

1 hour ago, Phage said:

In my lifetime

Celtic 

Dundee Utd

Aberdeen

Rangers

50 years for me and only 2 teams winning 4 titles between them in that timeline. 

Scottish Cup 17 wins outwith the OF in 50 years

Scottish League Cup 17 wins outwith the OF in 50 years

2 hours ago, dannymack said:

1, Glasgow Rangers

2, Celtic

3, Aberdeen 1984/85 

4, Dundee United 1982/83

5, Kilmarnock  1964/65

6, Dundee 1961/62

7, Heart of Midlothian 1959/60

8, Hibernian 1951/52

9, Motherwell 1931/32

10, Third Lanark 1903/04 

As already stated by Martoon but I thought I'd highlight the seasons... embarrassing 😔

Obviously  down to 2 last day horror shows.

We would be no 3 on list and Kilmarnock would not be on it.

Q. Who would have been added to the list if no Killie.

41 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Q. Who would have been added to the list if no Killie.

Dumbarton

(had them on my original list - forgot about Third Lanark!)

jambo-in-furness

Got a mention on the chase today,  which Scottish football team has the # @jamtarts.

On 21/07/2021 at 16:10, Stu_HMFC said:

what a pish question 

Wasn't actually a Tenable question - just me using the format when I wondered to myself how many I'd get. I missed Third Lanark

5 hours ago, Boof said:

Wasn't actually a Tenable question - just me using the format when I wondered to myself how many I'd get. I missed Third Lanark

Aww haha lol . I can’t be bothered with the itv show .