Unbeaten run

We are now unbeaten in 11 games I believe, conceding only 1 goal!

How long may it continue?

Just now, Morgan said:

At least until the 1st of August 2022?  👍

FTFY

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Ah, we've only played plumbers and bus drivers though. In before the rest  😜

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Now, that would be delicious.

I wouldn't know what to do with myself  :lol:

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

and thankfully not to many fisherman and oil worker's 😉 

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Hopefully for at least another 11 games. Mind you, if we concede even ONE goal then there will be certain people calling for Robbie's head. 

17 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Odd Baker as well. 

22 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Indeed 👍

24 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

I guess you're extrapolating that from Craig Gordon's clean sheet run, but he didn't play when we lost to Brora or Queen of the South.

Just the 9 games unbeaten unfortunately.

10 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Until we get a draw of course😂

I do recall the seethe of Neilson claiming a goalless draw at Parkhead, backs to the wall. 

Not the way we should be playing, but then neither was attacking and losing 5 0 either 

🤷‍♂️

3 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

I guess you're extrapolating that from Craig Gordon's clean sheet run, but he didn't play when we lost to Brora or Queen of the South.

8 and no goals conceded going back to QoS end March 

5 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

2 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Correct, I counted the games from Arbroath and read down the way off the bbc website, the dates go the opposite way. 

😂😂

5 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

You're right. The source I read had the Falkirk friendly chucked in for some reason.

35 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Seem to remember we had trouble beating these types in the notbto distant past 🤔 so we’re on the up ?

51 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Don't mention bus drivers or plumbers...............they may have broras/ I mean brothers!

19 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

I was referring to a crazy thread on here years ago when a sizeable minority were insisting that an unbeaten run ends when you draw, I kid you not😂

For example, 22 in a row against hibs didn’t count as 22 as when the teams drew it also became ‘their unbeaten run’. 

A few lunatics were deadly serious as well😂

Were they also wearing green strips with Frank Graham Group on them and banging on about a big win in the 70s?

7 minutes ago, Jambo61 said:

Don't mention bus drivers or plumbers...............they may have broras/ I mean brothers!

But these are the bus drivers and plumbers that were previously beating or drawing with us, which was bad. But now we're beating them and that's also bad? It's all so confusing.

28 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

I was referring to a crazy thread on here years ago when a sizeable minority were insisting that an unbeaten run ends when you draw, I kid you not😂

For example, 22 in a row against hibs didn’t count as 22 as when the teams drew it also became ‘their unbeaten run’. 

That is superb.  Another first for Hibs.  Only club whose support has found a way of celebrating a 22 game run against their most bitter rivals without a solitary win.

There's a touch of genius there when you think about it.  Either that or top grade spin.

Anyway, I'm now seeing them in a microscopically more favourable light.

1 hour ago, Tott said:

and thankfully not to many fisherman and oil worker's 😉 

Bleedin' Boris's fault for getting the fisherpersons mad!

2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Till Celtic rag doll us first game of the season would be my guess. Hopefully I’m wrong and we stretch it out as long as possible. 

3 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

👍👍👍

9 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

FTFY

Some strength of beer they must brew in Aberdeen 😎

38 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Some strength of beer they must brew in Aberdeen 😎

A man can dream.....

:blush:

34 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

All coincides with 1 thing Soapys return. Shows you the importance of quality at CH 

And the goalie, didn't play in the holocaust week 

9 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

And the goalie, didn't play in the holocaust week 

True, and Smith and Kingsley too. You could argue that week was just a blip due to having a few key players out............. :lol: 

9 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

But these are the bus drivers and plumbers that were previously beating or drawing with us, which was bad. But now we're beating them and that's also bad? It's all so confusing.

Where at all did I say bad, at all? You need to learn interpretation skills!

2 hours ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

True, and Smith and Kingsley too. You could argue that week was just a blip due to having a few key players out............. :lol: 

Probably demonstrates well the flimsy nature of the squad and how reinforcements are required to back up the first 11 to 14

12 hours ago, BarneyBattles said:

Without looking it up, I believe we won 13 and drew 9 in that run.

I'd take that again !😀

3 hours ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

@Smith's right boot thinking back, did you not jinx our last unbeaten run with a thread like this just before Brora? If we lose against Inverness, it's your fault 

I did. 

No chance this time, gonna go 22 unbeaten. 

50 minutes ago, heatonjambo said:

Did we not loose to Sunderland?

Aye, but that was friendly. 

Talking about big boys football here, competitive games. Goes without saying Tbh. 

5 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Probably demonstrates well the flimsy nature of the squad and how reinforcements are required to back up the first 11 to 14

Yip, we need at least 16 players that can be classed as first choice imo and pray that guys like Souttar, Gordon, Boyce whelm A and whelm B don't break down. 

Or at least not in groups of 3/4.

1 being out is OK, 2 maybe, when it gets to 3,4+ key players at the same time it's all ****ed. 

Look at Liverpool, 1 key player and they went to hell and taken a bit tine to recover. 

33 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, but that was friendly. 

Talking about big boys football here, competitive games. Goes without saying Tbh. 

We've not played big boys football in this unbeaten run tbf.

Listen up folks.

All the talk on this thread about bakers and posties and what have you is very entrertaining, funny; and, to be honest, cheers me up no end.

But ... all Joe Savage really needs to do is make a quick call to Lincoln Red Imps and get the fireman, the policeman, and the taxi driver on a one game contract ... especially goal scorer Lee Casciaro, who embarrassed Brendan Rogers in his debut game with Septic in their Champions League 2nd Qualifying Round.

Why bother signing whelms when guid honest workies can gie the smelly mhanks a doin'?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36761213

29 minutes ago, Gambo said:

We've not played big boys football in this unbeaten run tbf.

Again, you miss the point ( and sarcasm).

2 hours ago, heatonjambo said:

Did we not loose to Sunderland?

And here was I, blissfully unaware that Sunderland had transferred to the environs of the SPFL, and that meaningless friendlies counted ... 

Did we loose to them, or lose to them? 😉

Hmm ... Come to think of it, the adjective 'loose' could very well be, allegedly, applied to Hearts' defence. Hence, perhaps we did 'loose' to Sunderland, in a poetic fashion. 🤭

heatonjambo
44 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

And here was I, blissfully unaware that Sunderland had transferred to the environs of the SPFL, and that meaningless friendlies counted ... 

Did we loose to them, or lose to them? 😉

Hmm ... Come to think of it, the adjective 'loose' could very well be, allegedly, applied to Hearts' defence. Hence, perhaps we did 'loose' to Sunderland, in a poetic fashion. 🤭

Ok they beat us 

not bothered in the big scheme of things  but we are not on an unbeaten run when have been lost to a 3rd their English side with 15 registered players. And actually quite comfortably beat.

So moving forward can you please confirm what happened games we are allowed to lose to maintain our unbeaten record?

fact is, we played a game and lost.

3 minutes ago, heatonjambo said:

Ok they beat us 

not bothered in the big scheme of things  but we are not on an unbeaten run when have been lost to a 3rd their English side with 15 registered players. And actually quite comfortably beat.

So moving forward can you please confirm what happened games we are allowed to lose to maintain our unbeaten record?

Generally friendlies are not included 🤣

Auldbenches

A bit of hypocrisy going on here.  Some fans are saying that we shouldn't be treating the league cup group stages as pre season games and we should be going for it to develop a winning habit in time for the league starting.  That means there is a lot of benefits from this unbeaten run no matter the level of opposition.  

This can only help build confidence.  

And **** Sunderland. 

Edited by Auldbenches

25 minutes ago, heatonjambo said:

Ok they beat us 

"moving forward" 😀

"Hey guys, can you kindly clarify whether non-competitive games are included in records?"  🤫

Do you think reserve games or U21 games count as well?  Do you think Robbo could've broken Wardhaugh's record in a testimonial with me playing in goals?

3 hours ago, heatonjambo said:

Ok they beat us 

Competitive games darling.

Untwist your knickers.

We are on a unbeaten run of competitive games.

Only on Kickback would that need to be further explained!

Anyone with any football knowledge or understanding would does count friendlies, welcome to football.

Use the tinternet to understand how a "friendly" or non competitive football differs from a competitive match- you'll gain a far better understanding of the game in general.