• neilnunb

• sadj

• Hearts007

54 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Just to mention how low the Europa Conference league is in some of the major clubs list of priorities as Roma lose 6-1...6-1 !! away to Bodo/Glimt of Norway

Second team fielded by Roma but still

I don’t disagree but if we qualified for it we’d get a minimum of £2.5m or so - worth it for us.

Only sevco would turn this turd of a competition into the Golden Fleece r they that desperate for cash eh let me think……………….that’s a big aye

10 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Love the lino saying ball went out for Morelos  'goal'.  Wouldn't get that in our diddy league.

in our diddy league the lino would be right in amongst them celebrating

21 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Good. Let's hope they remain there and also let's hope the other ersecheek get their farters filleted later.

I sincerely hope their Green Brigade try it on with the Fradi boys. They will get splattered allover Budapest.

22 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Good. Let's hope they remain there and also let's hope the other ersecheek get their farters filleted later.

Yes, they'll occupy bottom spot as well when they lose.

Very good.

4 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

That's better :pleasing:

Who was the Celtic player that ****ed up , i heard Hartson getting wound up but missed it

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Who was the Celtic player that ****ed up , i heard Hartson getting wound up but missed it

For the goal? Think it was Juranovic.

Welsh ****ed up earlier though and was almost caught out. 

7 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Cannot stand John Harrison. 

Makes Chris Sutton sound like Bob Malcolm. 

Bob Malcolm as in ex-Rangers player or ex-radio Forth presenter/DJ? 
I prefer John’s brother George 

They certainly do get overexcited.    Nearly forget themselves I think, except hartson of course, everyone knows what team he supports. 

Edited by HMFC01

1 hour ago, HMFC01 said:

I'm in for 3-2 for the Ferencvaros second half.    Red card for farty knickers, Hartson to blow a fuse would about do.   :woot:

Stuffed that one a bit. Correct score, wrong way round :lol:

Fancy predicting a 4-0 win for Dundee United on the match day thread, just in case you have a gift? :whistling:

3 hours ago, tian447 said:

Stuffed that one a bit. Correct score, wrong way round :lol:

Fancy predicting a 4-0 win for Dundee United on the match day thread, just in case you have a gift? :whistling:

Aye ☺.   I dare not play with fire in case it backfires even as a joke.    In all fairness the game will be close, could go either way or a draw, on current form.   We still have a great squad, up front haven't fully excelled as a team yet.  Some individuals not there yet.    Could get another step closer on Saturday, we might stall, we might fall back, no idea ☺ 

Hopefully there is the realisation they are at Tynie and there is a large amount of fans wanting them all to perform excellently with a favourable result.   A screamer of a goal could very well have everyone jumping and singing for weeks.   Go on Gordon, you know it makes sense 😉 

Forever Hearts
14 hours ago, John Findlay said:

I sincerely hope their Green Brigade try it on with the Fradi boys. They will get splattered allover Budapest.

Could be tricky, Celtic fans weren't allowed to travel.  

13 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Could be tricky, Celtic fans weren't allowed to travel.  

I'm sure one or two managed.

On 21/10/2021 at 21:53, Hearts007 said:

Did Brondby even try to win that? messing around at the back with 5 minutes to go and no rush to get forward

A bit like us eh?

1 hour ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

A bit like us eh?

Yay. 
The honourable tradition of people getting a dig at our own club whatever the subject of the thread continues. 

Sounds as if the Danish police leathered Rangers fans last night.

What a wee shame.

They'd obviously seen the Manchester riot and thought it was for the best.

20 minutes ago, Longbaws said:

Sounds as if the Danish police leathered Rangers fans last night.

What a wee shame.

They'd obviously seen the Manchester riot and thought it was for the best.

I saw a video of them moaning about police brutality. First bit of video you saw, filmed by a Rangers fan was one of them attacking the police throwing punches. 

8 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I saw a video of them moaning about police brutality. First bit of video you saw, filmed by a Rangers fan was one of them attacking the police throwing punches. 

Hopefully a year in a jail full of Vikings sorts the guy out.

• 3 weeks later...