Scottish Clubs in Europe

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Disagree. 

European nights are great and far preferable to lc group stages. 

I'd rather we were involved in European football than the lc piss, not I mention European football means we've won a cup or finished gig in the league, something we haven't done consistently for too long. 

We need to be in European football, no matter what that looks like. 

Spot on, Tosh.

LC groups are a poor second to Europe.

• Replies 4.6k

• neilnunb

• sadj

• Hearts007

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Psv won the first leg 5-1.

St Johnstone are in for a fantastic time. 

😁

With the likes of Mario Goetze playing for psv I'd imagine they won't get far.   

That's some signing for psv.   I'm not sure why he's there.   

2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Disagree. 

European nights are great and far preferable to lc group stages. 

I'd rather we were involved in European football than the lc piss, not I mention European football means we've won a cup or finished gig in the league, something we haven't done consistently for too long. 

We need to be in European football, no matter what that looks like. 

If Hearts achieve a European spot for 22/23 then I'll attend the home match, no doubt, the away match I'll leave that one for the young yins and the uber fans 😉

2 hours ago, dannymack said:

If Hearts achieve a European spot for 22/23 then I'll attend the home match, no doubt, the away match I'll leave that one for the young yins and the uber fans 😉

Me too, but if it's a trip to a city within 2 hours that is well known for it's bars then I might be venturing abroad.

8 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

There is a possibility of St Johnstone having to play both legs away from home if they end up playing Galatasary, as Turkey is on the UK's red list.

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/st-johnstone/2397112/breaking-callum-davidson-confirms-st-johnstone-could-be-forced-to-play-europa-league-tie-with-galatasaray-at-neutral-venue/

St Johnstone are one of those clubs that the COVID restrictions for crowd size are of absolutely no concern to.

If there were a couple of hundred fans at a neutral venue, it would be a net gain compared to playing at McDiarmid. 

4 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Me too, but if it's a trip to a city within 2 hours that is well known for it's bars then I might be venturing abroad.

Great fun following Hearts abroad. 

If santa can get a draw hibs might be in trouble.    2-2 santa hibs and Aberdons to win 1-0

Edited by HMFC01

Where are all the folk from the Euros threads telling everyone they simply HAVE to support England as the UK's representatives and that supporting their opposition is weird?

Would have thought they'd be all over this encouraging us to cheer on Edinburgh's representatives in Europe.

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

Where are all the folk from the Euros threads telling everyone they simply HAVE to support England as the UK's representatives and that supporting their opposition is weird?

Would have thought they'd be all over this encouraging us to cheer on Edinburgh's representatives in Europe.

Big choice of teams to support 

http://www.hesgoal.com/

41 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Great fun following Hearts abroad. 

On my bucket list, nae mates that are up for it tho.

Mr Elwood P
9 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Psv won the first leg 5-1.

St Johnstone are in for a fantastic time. 

😁

Surely Celtic will be playing PSV, if they progress? I would imagine St Johnstone play the loser, so most likely Galatasaray?

Sounds good 😁

1. Posted at 19:5019:50

Post update

Aberdeen 0-0 Hacken

Almost the curse of the live texter.

Scott Brown gives the ball away cheaply and the visitors break forward and see a shot blocked behind by Andy Considine.

H1b5 are a goal up and the games on Hesgoal. 

You wouldn't believe the number of women under 30 in Ayr who are looking for men over 70.

9 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

H1b5 are a goal up and the games on Hesgoal. 

You wouldn't believe the number of women under 30 in Ayr who are looking for men over 70.

Apparently tons of Russian bursd looking for me. 

Surely it can’t be

McDaid and Jarvis score for Larne against Aarhus 

Still Game

Oh dear, Mikey Stewart not happy with ref sending off Newell. Personally, and I haven't seen it or heard commentary, I thought it was a stonewall red card.

Ryan Porteous clearly elbows player in the face and "commentators" have gone into meltdown. 

"How is that a foul!!!!!!!!" 

Edited by NANOJAMBO

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Ryan Porteous clearly elbows player in the face and "commentators" have gone into meltdown. 

"How is that a foul!!!!!!!!" 

Don’t tell me it’s a hibs media love in?  That would be surprising! 

1 minute ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

I haven't seen it or heard commentary, I thought it was a stonewall red card.

:biggrin2: 100%

Only watched the last 10 mins but the HIbs TV (I assume) stream commentary on Hesgoal is VERY entertaining. This Santa mod are terrible - bunch of hackers - but they're starting to carve Hibs open. HIbs running the clock down already in the 36th minute.

6 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Only watched the last 10 mins but the HIbs TV (I assume) stream commentary on Hesgoal is VERY entertaining. This Santa mod are terrible - bunch of hackers - but they're starting to carve Hibs open. HIbs running the clock down already in the 36th minute.

Still 1-0?

sheep have looked decent 2-0 ht

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Still 1-0?

sheep have looked decent 2-0 ht

Yes, hard to tell which the Andorran village team is.

16 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Oh dear, Mikey Stewart not happy with ref sending off Newell. Personally, and I haven't seen it or heard commentary, I thought it was a stonewall red card.

newell deserved the red for the dive for the pen he cheated to. 

please note i have not watched any of the game but believe this could be accurate

17 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Surely it can’t be

McDaid and Jarvis score for Larne against Aarhus 

Still Game

:laugh: just checked livescore and seen that. 

Why are the Scandinavian sides doing so shite tonight? Are they not usually half way into their seasons? 

It pleases me that Gogic is still somehow a mainstay of this Hibs team 😂. No matter how good or bad we are this season, we won’t have anyone quite as s*** as him in our starting 11.

Referee: Thorarinsson V. (Ice)

Venue: Easter Road (Edinburgh). 

- this guy deserves an award for fair play.   ☺ Except the penalty was a clear dive. 

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

newell deserved the red for the dive for the pen he cheated to. 

please note i have not watched any of the game but believe this could be accurate

You should. Wouldn't be surprised if Santa scores, and the commentary team including Tam McManis I think are not happy. Sad, confused Hibees are the best Hibees.

31 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

It was a red every day of the week and twice on Sunday.

I haven’t seen it either but it was a clear red nevertheless.

12 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Ref is one of Santa's wee helpers per Dougie D. 😄

Deary me

Edited by sadj

2-0 to the shite.

Man of the match referee enraging their fans for only yellow carding an Andorran for a "leg breaker" 😁

1 minute ago, Furious Styles said:

Why is Newell even going into the challenge like that? Definite red.

😁

Just now, neilnunb said:

😁

6 game ban I reckon. 

2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

😁

Angles though angles it was a non contact challenge according to the weird voiced commentator

12 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

😁

This is why we need to ban green tops the boy never seen him coming because he’s blending in with the grass it’s basically cheating 🤣🤣

Edited by Kyle1874

7 minutes ago, sadj said:

3-1 sheep now

Shame the away goal rule is gone now.  Could have put the shiters up them with a second. 

1 minute ago, tian447 said:

Shame the away goal rule is gone now.  Could have put the shiters up them with a second. 

Been a very open game