-------------------------

Hibernian

St Mirren

Dundee

Dundee United

Livingston

Ross County

Hope springs eternal 🙂 

Great to see some positive thinking and a bit of ambition!  Sorely lacking at times within the club sadly…..it’s seeped into our culture. 

professorfate

I think because hibs and Aberdeen will be in transition and hearts having the same team with a couple of added players because the other teams are pish I would say top 4.

Hard to tell.  A couple of signings could see us do quite well, and getting crowds back into the stadium would do us a world of good.  Based on hope, more than expectation:

1 - Rangers
2 - Aberdeen
3 - Celtic

4 - Hearts

5 - Hibs

6 - St Johnstone

7 - Dundee United

8 - Livingston

9 -  Dundee

10 - St Mirren

11 - Motherwell

12 - Ross County

Bottom 6 is easier to pick than the top:

Ross County have made a dick of appointing their new manager and binning a load of players.  Just can't see things going well for them. 
Motherwell have been regressing at some rate, and will probably struggle. 
St Mirren are long overdue getting the ol' heave-ho, but they'll do their usual and keep clinging on. 
Dundee are shite, but I don't think they're as shite as the other ones in about the bottom and will probably just get away without worrying about the playoffs.

Livingston have been through their purple patch, but I think they're the more likely to be one of "the best of the bottom 6 rest".

Dundee United getting rid of Mellon probably goes in their favour, and they are stronger than the other diddies.

Top 6 is hard:

St Johnstone, Hibs and Aberdeen are all solid enough, but their European campaigns will be a distraction.  Can see them having a harder start to the season and playing catch up.

Celtic have so many problems; I think their choice of manager is actually quite a good idea, but he's not going to have an instant impact.  They need a clearout from the top down, and I think this will be the year that someone "splits the Old Firm", to use an old phrase.

Rangers skooshed it this year, and will probably do the same.  They'll invest in a few new players thanks to their Europa League money and will be harder to stop this year.

There is no reason we can't be 4th or higher, if we stop fannying around against the smaller teams in the league, and just concentrate on playing to our strengths, rather than worrying about the other team for a change.

1 Rangers

2 Celtic 

3 Hearts Or Hibs 

4 Hearts Or Hibs 

5 St Johnstone 

6 Aberdeen 

7 Motherwell 

8 St Mirren 

9 Dundee 

10 Livingston  

11 Dundee United  

12 Ross County 

Mental to predict this when the fixture list isn't out or teams haven't started pre season or signings yet. 

Dundee United and Ross County to be Relegated

Kilmarnock to win league and Partick to win play offs 

Edited by Stu_HMFC

37 minutes ago, David McCaig said:

Rangers

Hearts

Celtic

Aberdeen

St Johnstone

Motherwell

Hibernian

St Mirren

Dundee

Dundee United

Livingston

Ross County

Hope springs eternal 🙂 

I'm in.

39 minutes ago, David McCaig said:

Rangers

Hearts

Celtic

Aberdeen

St Johnstone

Motherwell

Hibernian

St Mirren

Dundee

Dundee United

Livingston

Ross County

Hope springs eternal 🙂 

I think we want the wee team in the top 6 bud. Sealing Champion's League football at the San Giro is a must.

Rangers

Celtic 

Hearts

St Johnstone

Hibs

Motherwell

Aberdeen

Dundee

Ross County

Dundee United

St Mirren

Livingston

Rangers

Hearts 

Celtic

St Johnstone 

Aberdeen

Dundee United 

Motherwell

Livingston

Ross County 

St Mirren 

Dundee 

hibs 

1 hour ago, David McCaig said:

Rangers

Hearts

Celtic

Aberdeen

St Johnstone

Motherwell

Hibernian

St Mirren

Dundee

Dundee United

Livingston

Ross County

DOPE springs eternal 🙂 

FTFY

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

I'd take that.

So would I.

5th place.

Sad isn't it.

ScottieMac17

1. Rangers

2. Celtic

3. Hearts

4. St. Johnstone

5. Hibs

6. Aberdeen

7. St. Mirren

8. Dundee United

9. Motherwell

10. Livingston

11. Dundee

12. Ross County

Famous 1874

Hard to completely predict as we are just at the start of the summer window. Will review at the end of the window. 

Rangers 

Celtic 

Aberdeen 

Hearts

Hibs 

St Johnstone 

Motherwell 

St Mirren

Dundee United 

Dundee

Ross County 

Livingston 

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

7. Hearts 50pts

That's just about the most positive post I've seen you make! Are you sure?

I would've thought 12. Hearts (0pts) with AB running the show between coffee mornings etc etc...

1 minute ago, Hackney Hearts said:

That's just about the most positive post I've seen you make! Are you sure?

I would've thought 12. Hearts (0pts) with AB running the show between coffee mornings etc etc...

12 of them are post split

Until its impossible 

1 Hearts

2-11 Who gives a ****

12 Hibs

Then

Rangers

Celtic

Hearts

Aberdeen

St Johnstone

Hibs

St Mirren

Motherwell

Livingston

Dundee Utd

Dundee

Ross County

Edited by sadj

2 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

12 of them are post split

👍 Of course.

Still way more upbeat than usual.

Have a feeling Dundee United will struggle. Rookie boss on the cheap, slashing the wage bill...

If there are still two Dundee teams in the '22/23 Premier I'd be shocked.

Rangers 

Celtic

Hearts

Hibs

Aberdeen 

St Mirren

St Johnstone

Motherwell 

Dundee Utd 

Livingston

Dundee

Ross County

Rangers

Celtic

St Johnstone 

Hibs

Aberdeen

Hearts

Motherwell

Livingston

St Mirren

Dundee

Dundee Utd

Ross County

Ted Hastings
24 minutes ago, sadj said:

Until its impossible 

1 Hearts

2-11 Who gives a ****

12 Hibs

Then

Rangers

Celtic

Hearts

Aberdeen

St Johnstone

Hibs

St Mirren

Motherwell

Livingston

Dundee Utd

Dundee

Ross County

Pretty much what i would pick other than maybe swapping Aberdeen and St Johnstone around, providing Saints retain their squad.

Aberdeen have been rotten for a season and didn't look any better under Glass after he came in.

Rangers

Celtic

Hearts

Hibs

St Mirren

St Johnstone

Dundee

Livingston

Aberdeen

Dundee United

Ross County

Motherwell

Rangers

Celtic

Hearts

Hibs

Aberdeen

St Johnstone

Motherwell

Dundee Utd

St Mirren

Livingston

Dundee

Ross Co

Celtic 

Rangers 

Hearts 

Aberdeen 

Hibs

Dundee

St Johnstone 

Utd

Livingston 

St mirren

Ross County 

Motherwell 

*** May contain spoilers ***

Hearts sneak the league from Rangers on goal difference on the final day, which is good. Liam Boyce is our 2nd top scorer with 22 goals. Celtic are even worse than last season and are pipped for third by Hibs. Both Saints teams are solid and finish top six. Aberdeen are rank and drop to bottom six, while the Dundee clubs scrap it out to avoid the relegation places. Ross County go down and Motherwell survive their play-off. You heard it here first.*

Hearts

Rangers

Hibs

Celtic

St Johnstone

St Mirren

Livingston

Aberdeen

Dundee Utd

Dundee

Motherwell

Ross County

* The bits about Hearts may be borderline fanciful. The rest is true.

Too early to say but no idea why folk think Aberdeen are going to improve they have looked shite under Glass so far and need a big rebuild

2 hours ago, Longbaws said:

I think we want the wee team in the top 6 bud. Sealing Champion's League football at the San Giro is a must.

We could achieve that before the final 5 games...

1 hour ago, Boof said:

We could achieve that before the final 5 games...

Spot on Boof. How dare I be so negative🇱🇻

I always think 60pts is average to good, 65 is good to very good and 70+ is exceptional for us.

Below 60 not a good season.

That's kinda all you can do. Accumulate points, you know

Like you could get 69 (yeeha!) and come 4th or 62 and come 3rd.

The latter is the better season really, but its also not!

So long way to say I want us around 65 points this year.

Rangers

Celtic

St Johnstone 

Aberdeen

Hearts

St. Mirren

Hibs  

Livingston 

Motherwell 

Dundee Utd

Dundee

Ross County 

Rangers

Celtic

Hearts

St Johnstone

Hibs

Motherwell

Dundee Utd

Aberdeen

Livingston

St Mirren

Dundee

Ross County

1.Sevco 

2.Tims

As for the rest, impossible to say until i have seen who we sign and who the other teams sign tbh we could very well finish 3rd or just as likely finish 7th/8th, i don't think we will know until the transfer window closes imo.

3 hours ago, Rave MacPherson said:

Who is our top scorer? Do we sign any new players that we hate from game 3? I like your scenario but i need more info! 

I'm not at liberty to divulge the identity of our top scorer - all I can say is, he's not currently at the club.

There is a new player that we hate from game 3 (game 1 for some). He goes on to become our top scorer (see above).

I really don't want to say too much, as it'll spoil the excitement as it unfolds.

On 11/06/2021 at 12:21, i8hibsh said:

1.Rangers 86pts

2.Celtic  77pts

3. Aberdeen 61pts

4. St Johnstone 58 pts

5. Hibs  58pts

6. Motherwell 55pts

7. Hearts 50pts

8. Livingston 49pts

9. Dundee United 46 pts

10. Dundee 40 pts

11. Ross County 36 pts

12. St Mirren 27 pts

No hearts supporter would predict Hibs above Hearts 

On 11/06/2021 at 13:06, Stu_HMFC said:

1 Rangers

2 Celtic 

3 Hearts Or Hibs 

4 Hearts Or Hibs 

5 St Johnstone 

6 Aberdeen 

7 Motherwell 

8 St Mirren 

9 Dundee 

10 Livingston  

11 Dundee United  

12 Ross County 

Mental to predict this when the fixture list isn't out or teams haven't started pre season or signings yet. 

Dundee United and Ross County to be Relegated

Kilmarnock to win league and Partick to win play offs 

This was pretty much what I was about to post.

I actually think Motherwell will be nearer the bottom. Top 6 though, yep sort of what I expect.

On 11/06/2021 at 12:53, professorfate said:

I think because hibs and Aberdeen will be in transition and hearts having the same team with a couple of added players because the other teams are pish I would say top 4.

For the same reason I think we’ll be lucky to get top 6 (Same team)

Though last season has made me quite pessimistic 

1 hour ago, Kxf51 said:

No hearts supporter would predict Hibs above Hearts 

That is of course, unless he thought they would be.

What a stupid post from you.