New Hibs top - have they Hibs'd it again???

Batistuta87

Batistuta87

Just seen the new Hibs top being revealed on Twitter, with the tagline "In The Detail" the detail being a map of Edinburgh which looks to include Gorgie and therefore Tynecastle 😂 

If I'm looking at the map correctly, Tynecastle will be just to the left of the sponsor, about where the image is cut off... ???

image.thumb.png.aa1ed09ebc555ccea31467033d43dd30.png

• Replies 274

• martoon

• sadj

• Last Laff

4 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Just seen the new Hibs top being revealed on Twitter, with the tagline "In The Detail" the detail being a map of Edinburgh which looks to include Gorgie and therefore Tynecastle 😂 

If I'm looking at the map correctly, Tynecastle will be just to the left of the sponsor, about where the image is cut off... ???

Looks like the result of giving a toddler a pen and a Hibs top to occupy them for 10 minutes.

Batistuta87

I mean I'd be pretty annoyed if we had a map of Edinburgh on our top and could make out Leith and Easter Road on it... 😂

Rogue Daddy
Just now, Batistuta87 said:

I mean I'd be pretty annoyed if we had a map of Edinburgh on our top and could make out Leith and Easter Road on it... 😂

Looks like the badge covers fester road!

15 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Allan promoting the new football top I thought he was getting the Axe. 

17 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Horrific. And the strip is an eye sore too. 

Batistuta87
3 minutes ago, martinb said:

oops never saw round the side

Think they conveniently cropped the main image 😂

5 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

I think Gorgie is *just* in it:

image.png.986262579af3050915fe4f03064734a4.png

Not liking that at all 🤢 , the idea is kinda ok as is the badge over Easter Road but that aside I see theyve found a sponsor again.

From the front.

E3gmIpoXoAQXH34.thumb.png.ecefb60d99d108bea1f24f7614e7a78b.png

This is our city.

Edited by martoon

They seem to like it.

It's not the worst effort imo but it's still a Hibs top at the end of the day.

They are calling it bottle green on there twitter, so apt for the biggest bottle merchants 

Just now, Homme said:

They seem to like it.

Aye they are all over it , perfect and beautiful couple of the adjectives used. Tbf it looks a bit better when shown as a whole but nahhh , I was trying to picture it as Hearts top and how Id see it if we’d done that. No likeeeee

Batistuta87
1 minute ago, Homme said:

They seem to like it.

I must admit the map of Edinburgh is a nice touch, but its got Tynecastle on it

Another thing hibs fans can say 

we’re the 1st team to ever to get a map of the city they come from on the club tops 

perfect if a tourist asks them the best route to the castle.

oooffft....thing of beauty...so proud....getting that bought today....amazing

Oh sorry, got carried away there :unsure2:

Hungry hippo
11 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

This is our city. 

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl::rofl: :rofl: :rofl::rofl: :rofl: :rofl::rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl::rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Poor timing having lost the last 2 derbies to go with that tagline. Even worse when one was a pumping at Easter Road and the other a Scottish Cup semi.

Forza Cuore
23 minutes ago, martoon said:

From the front.

This is our city.

The background is the High Street....just beside The Heart of Midlothian.  Haha 😄 

1 minute ago, Hungry hippo said:

Poor timing having lost the last 2 derbies to go with that tagline. Even worse when one was a pumping at Easter Road and the other a Scottish Cup semi.

Ridiculous claim at any time considering their origins, they're not the best supported in the city, their 86 -144 derby record, 10 -16 trophy haul...😊

2 minutes ago, Forza Cuore said:

The background is the High Street....just beside The Heart of Midlothian.  Haha 😄 

So it is.

I didn't really look properly and though it was from the top of Easter Road.

The map is horrific. 

They go on about being from leef and not Edinburgh all the time, so **** knows what the point In the map is. 

I do like the fading of colour effect on a strip tho. 

A maroon one going from lighter to a darker shade would be quality. 

Apart from that it's a green and white strip. No surprises. 

Who is that, anyway?

All Hibs players look alike to me these days.

E3gmIpoXoAQXH34.thumb.png.7bb5223f280b98c43733f7d6300016f2.png

He must have been looking for love in some strange places; his hair and beard have turned green.

adambraejambo

It a very nice touch from Hibs. Once fans are allowed back in numbers their smack head fans will be able to find there way home alot easier. 

15 minutes ago, Forza Cuore said:

that is what i thought, just more proof we live rent free in all their heads

13 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

The map is horrific. 

They go on about being from leef and not Edinburgh all the time, so **** knows what the point In the map is. 

I do like the fading of colour effect on a strip tho. 

A maroon one going from lighter to a darker shade would be quality. 

Apart from that it's a green and white strip. No surprises. 

The map just stops wi a line and goes to the dark green

Considering their name a map of Dublin would be more appropriate. 

Anyhoo I believe its been made to especially absorb tears and snotters.

51 minutes ago, martoon said:

From the front.

This is our city.

In recent years they really do seem to have been pushing the Edinburgh identity thing.  

Halfwits. 

Edited by Debut 4

A nice 21 to signify the last scoring we met. 
A nice 22.

The graphic looks like it was done by the same creative that did the Rafa Lennitez artwork.

This is our city really needs capitals on the ‘our’ but or it just sounds like they are introducing the place. 
The signature Stanton urine soaked look at the bottom of the strip. 

I would say they’ve done it again! 

I can understand why it might have seemed like a good idea, I can’t understand why they went ahead with it after seeing it in person :lol:

1 minute ago, BigAlim said:

I can understand why it might have seemed like a good idea, I can’t understand why they went ahead with it after seeing it in person :lol:

Still waiting on the Trainspotting, covered in pish and junkie shite theme.

Just to make sure they maintain

their trendy image…

Batistuta87
37 minutes ago, Forza Cuore said:

Aww man they just can't do anything right can they 😂

How's my driving
1 hour ago, martoon said:

From the front.

This is our city.

The Royal Mile, where the Heart of Midlothian is🤣

Batistuta87
30 minutes ago, martoon said:

Who is that, anyway?

All Hibs players look alike to me these days.

E3gmIpoXoAQXH34.thumb.png.7bb5223f280b98c43733f7d6300016f2.png

He must have been looking for love in some strange places; his hair and beard have turned green.

Its Jamie Murphy lol. They must have signed him permanently, because he was only on loan from Rangers last season. Unless they've ****ed that up as well. 

52 minutes ago, j1964m said:

Another thing hibs fans can say 

we’re the 1st team to ever to get a map of the city they come from on the club tops 

perfect if a tourist asks them the best route to the castle.

Tourist: "can you tell me how to get to the castle please". 

Dullard: "ach, acannie mind, hud oan, lit mi check ma tope"., "nut acannie find it, scuse me, kin ye help us, whir loast".

1 minute ago, How's my driving said:

The Royal Mile, where the Heart of Midlothian is🤣

Not what we are named after, thankfully.