Tam McManus - Tears and Snotters

suds66

4 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Is there anything worse than a weegie Hibee, absolutely awful player and showed his lack of understanding of coaching in this laughable defence of another weegie. 
If he doesn’t think Hibs play long balls on a regular basis he’s not been paying attention. 

I think he's just a Celtic fan who happens to be employed by Hibsedit TV.

30 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Apparently he's as shite at that as he was as a player.

He's actually a wee bit better at that.

He does a nice wee "Jonah" routine where every club that he joins either gets relegated or goes into Administration. He's at the right place now.

8 minutes ago, iainmac said:

I think he's just a Celtic fan who happens to be employed by Hibsedit TV.

I forgot he was on that 🙈

What's the story with Hibs?

Are they Europa league prelims and, assuming they Hibsit, drop into the Conference group stage?

Just straight into the Conference?

Conference qualifiers?

Can't make head nor tail of it.

3 minutes ago, martoon said:

Are they Europa league prelims and, assuming they Hibsit, drop into the Conference group stage?

Conference qualifiers?

probably drop out off both.🙂hopefully they dont meet Malmo lol.

9 minutes ago, martoon said:

Conference qualifiers?

As above Hibs in the Conference with 2 qualifying rounds to get to league round

2 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

probably drop out off both.🙂hopefully they dont meet Malmo lol.

Aye.

Don't suppose it matters as any adventure will be as short as it possibly can be.

Mind you, that pretty much goes for all non OF Scottish clubs, nowadays.

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

As above Hibs in the Conference with 2 qualifying rounds to get to league round

Cheers, Mikey.

Good to know.

Although, isn't it 3 rounds they have to win?

1 minute ago, martoon said:

Cheers, Mikey.

Good to know.

Although, isn't it 3 rounds they have to win?

Yes you are right. 4 rounds before group stage

They join at the 2nd qualifying round. 3 qualifying rounds then the play off round.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2021–22_UEFA_Europa_Conference_League

Excitingly the final is in Albania. 

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

They join at the 2nd qualifying round. 3 qualifying rounds then the play off round.

👌

That insipid performance on Saturday has really harmed them.

Arthur Morgan
7 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

This will be typical of how crushed they are at not managing to win either of this season's trophies. They know that both were gifted opportunities that don't generally come around once in a season, let alone twice.

No old firm in either semi final draw.

Being given the opportunity to win the cup without having had to eliminate Rangers, Celtic, Hearts or Aberdeen first.

St Johnstone having had a Covid outbreak which would have disrupted their training and preparation.

The cup was being tossed at them and they dropped it. The wonder of them winning the cup twice in 5 years bursting like a big balloon.

Dropping into a minor European competition by allowing St Johnstone to leapfrog them into the Europa League, taking the reward of their 3rd place finish in a league of average standard away from them.

Previously, although it was last season's cup, they helped manipulate a situation where their semi final opponents were demoted by a corrupt vote, not allowed to train until after Hibs season had started, not allowed to play a competitive match until October. All of which were detrimental to that opponent's ability to sign enough good players to be available to play against them at Hampden. They still lost, again, to Hearts at Hampden.

I sincerely hope they are hurting badly for some time because the season just finished has been a disaster for them. Nobody will remember this Hibs team for anything other than losing 3 cup games at Hampden in the same season.

Ooft, that is beautiful :verysmug:

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

A nice trip to Belarus in the first qualifying round would be fun 

8 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

This will be typical of how crushed they are at not managing to win either of this season's trophies. They know that both were gifted opportunities that don't generally come around once in a season, let alone twice.

No old firm in either semi final draw.

Being given the opportunity to win the cup without having had to eliminate Rangers, Celtic, Hearts or Aberdeen first.

St Johnstone having had a Covid outbreak which would have disrupted their training and preparation.

The cup was being tossed at them and they dropped it. The wonder of them winning the cup twice in 5 years bursting like a big balloon.

Dropping into a minor European competition by allowing St Johnstone to leapfrog them into the Europa League, taking the reward of their 3rd place finish in a league of average standard away from them.

Previously, although it was last season's cup, they helped manipulate a situation where their semi final opponents were demoted by a corrupt vote, not allowed to train until after Hibs season had started, not allowed to play a competitive match until October. All of which were detrimental to that opponent's ability to sign enough good players to be available to play against them at Hampden. They still lost, again, to Hearts at Hampden.

I sincerely hope they are hurting badly for some time because the season just finished has been a disaster for them. Nobody will remember this Hibs team for anything other than losing 3 cup games at Hampden in the same season.

giphy.gif

1 hour ago, martoon said:

👌

That insipid performance on Saturday has really harmed them.

It has indeed. Ron the con was bemoaning the financial "haircut" they'd taken this season, how they thought they did the right thing by callously firing most of their staff during a pandemic to concentrate on the First XI. Apparently, going deep in Europa was going to patch up those finances...😅

31 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

giphy.gif

It has indeed. Ron the con was bemoaning the financial "haircut" they'd taken this season, how they thought they did the right thing by callously firing most of their staff during a pandemic to concentrate on the First XI. Apparently, going deep in Europa was going to patch up those finances...😅

They think he's the man. So lucky to have him, they repeat.

Time will tell but I wouldn't swap places with their ownership status. 

One person, complete control, a plug just waiting to be pulled...

No thanks.

What a splendid way to end this tragic covid season.  The sun is shining here and Hibs have gift wrapped us a teary and snottery thread to wrap it all up.

No surprise there.

49 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

What a splendid way to end this tragic covid season.  The sun is shining here and Hibs have gift wrapped us a teary and snottery thread to wrap it all up.

No surprise there.

They truly are the gift that just keeps on giving.

5 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

For finishing third, they've been awarded with not having to play in the League Cup group stages. 👍 😉 

Tasavallan

In retrospect did the wee greasy Aussie diver actually dive?  If so then I missed it.

Jambotommy
3 hours ago, Tasavallan said:

In retrospect did the wee greasy Aussie diver actually dive?  If so then I missed it.

Indeed he did... 👍

Wonderful quote from the McAnus!

"I remember the 2004 League Cup Final defeat against Livingston all too vividly. We knew we should have done better and that the occasion got to us.

It’s sickening. That feeling of regret never leaves you. Ever. It still turns my stomach thinking about the medal that got away."

For all those Hobos looking in and try to tell us they are over 2012, this is delicious stuff!

Muppets, the lot of them

On 25/05/2021 at 12:46, Forever Hearts said:

But not Glasgow.😃

No definitely not glasgow😁👍🏼

On 25/05/2021 at 16:24, Mikey1874 said:

Because of the Scottish Cup. Europa League a bit like the Cup Winners Cup now.

Nae H1b5?

• 4 months later...

The wee guy is getting a bit worked up on Twitter and biting to those who are challenging his double standards. Lovely. 

:greggy:

Any of the gif creators want to conjure one up of wee Tam and have it added to the gallery? Some new additions would be appreciated. 👍 

He's a complete and utter ****ing nobody who is desperate to be relevant in the media somehow. 

You know, I actually don't remember him ever playing for Hibs, that's how completely anonymous he is.

I'm very glad he's hurting, the more he spouts, the more likely he is to make an absolute arse of himself and fade futher into mediocrity. 

38 minutes ago, tian447 said:

He's a complete and utter ****ing nobody who is desperate to be relevant in the media somehow. 

You know, I actually don't remember him ever playing for Hibs, that's how completely anonymous he is.

I'm very glad he's hurting, the more he spouts, the more likely he is to make an absolute arse of himself and fade futher into mediocrity. 

I only really recall him from the Weir derby and a chance he had against us at Easter Road. He sliced it out for a throw-in. It was so bad, it went out in line with the penalty spot. 😂 I think @Skippy Doodle has a clip of it too. 

As a forward, his Hibs strike rate was worse than Kevin McKenna's with us. 

Became a bit of a relegation specialist with the rest of his career I believe. 

Was poor when wheeled out on Open All Mics a few years ago and is irrelevant on PLZ too. 

Skippy Doodle
12 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

I only really recall him from the Weir derby and a chance he had against us at Easter Road. He sliced it out for a throw-in. It was so bad, it went out in line with the penalty spot. 😂 I think @Skippy Doodle has a clip of it too. 

As a forward, his Hibs strike rate was worse than Kevin McKenna's with us. 

Became a bit of a relegation specialist with the rest of his career I believe. 

Was poor when wheeled out on Open All Mics a few years ago and is irrelevant on PLZ too. 

From this game I think second half

7 minutes ago, Skippy Doodle said:

From this game I think second half

👍 I remember it being a wet day. Woeful attempt from the wee guy. 

13 hours ago, tian447 said:

This. I cant remember him either. 

1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

This. I cant remember him either. 

The scary thing is, he apparently played 109 games for them over an 8 year spell, before bouncing around just about every lower league club in Scotland.  It takes some doing to manage to be that forgettable.

20 hours ago, Vlad the impaler said:

Is the walloper still highlighting his hair?! Absolute degenerate 

Looks like he cuts it himself. 

21 hours ago, tian447 said:

The scary thing is, he apparently played 109 games for them over an 8 year spell, before bouncing around just about every lower league club in Scotland.  It takes some doing to manage to be that forgettable.

what a horrendous player

It's entirely possible that Tam will aver that the rangers player should have bern sent off, with the inspiration of a few patsys.