Zlamal

That-Day-In-May

The most concerning thing is we have loads of die hard Huns as players.

Halliday and...?

Halkett probably - seems the type.

Who else?

The NI boys?

Just now, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Halliday and...?

Who else?

The NI boys?

Naismith?

7 minutes ago, That-Day-In-May said:

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/zdenek-zlamal-astonishing-rangers-blast-24162356.amp

He’s compared the racial comment to the Roofe tackle, saying how only one of them has been discussed. Glad this clown will be out of the club soon. What an idiot.

Hardly says anything , amazingly sensationalist writing though. 

BackOfTheNet

This article and its headline is doing exactly as it intended. Rule number 1 when reading a headline - don’t assume the headline matches the content factually. As from reading the headline and the comments so far on here you wouldn’t expect Zlamal to have said this (tucked away in the 2nd last paragraph by the way):

"If he said something racist, I agree with the maximum punishment, but there is no evidence."

But as pointed out already, this bit stuck out for me...

“There are a lot of guys at Hearts who are die-hard Rangers fans.”

BackOfTheNet

Should point out that I do think it’s pretty obvious the guy said something racist and deserves all the punishment he gets if he did. But Zlamal is technically right, there’s no hard evidence, only circumstantial and hearsay. And innocent until proven guilty is a thing. (As I say though, pretty clear something racist/offensive was said in my eyes)

8 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Kilmarnock.

All the players were asked at a sponsors night who they supported and Naismith said he was a Rangers fan.

Edited by DETTY29

7 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Gnanduillet is apparently a big Rangers fan.

As are Boyce and McEneff. Pete Haring has UJ jammies too.

27 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Kilmarnock.

Rangers season ticket holder before he left to Everton

21 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

All the players were asked at a sponsors night who they supported and Naismith said he was a Rangers fan.

I think people subconsciously get Naismith and Chris Burke confused. 

25 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

Just bin the guy, an absolute statue of a keeper.

His contract is up so he’s virtually gone. 

Ibrahim Tall

"The racism was great for Rangers because it covered up all their shortcomings as Slavia beat them. Rangers players are definitely no saints.

"If he said something racist, I agree with the maximum punishment, but there is no evidence."

Seems like he still hangs around with Uche, wonder if he’s discussed it and tried to use the same shit whataboutery with him?

Tasavallan
1 hour ago, BackOfTheNet said:

“There are a lot of guys at Hearts who are die-hard Rangers fans.”

TFFT, would hate to think that Boyce was a Tim.  

SomethingAboutObua
1 hour ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Halliday and...?

Who else?

The NI boys?

Halliday, Halkett have both said they were Rangers fans, im assuming Stewart, Naismith and probably Brandon and maybe Smith are my guesses. I dont want to get all west coast "what school did ye go tae like" but Boyce went to a Catholic school and played for Cliftonville so I'm guessing not him. 

Edited by SomethingAboutObua

1 minute ago, Tasavallan said:

Kevin Kyle is one. 

Who cares? 

SomethingAboutObua

Feel like its only in Scotland guys could play for the 3rd biggest team and still actively support one of the 2 biggest. Maybe it's the same in Portugal, Turkey etc but if you're a professional footballer you should be able to detach yourself from your boyhood team (that most never even play for) and fully get behind your employer 🙄 

Edit-Also Zlamals a tit for saying it, that sort of stuffs just got him certain to go back to Czech R or Slovakia now. Maybe it's a come and get me type comment 

Edited by SomethingAboutObua

BackOfTheNet
12 minutes ago, Tasavallan said:

:berra:

*checks year*

25 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

His contract is up so he’s virtually gone. 

Yip but I would make the point of releasing him early. Show a statement.

15 minutes ago, Tasavallan said:

John Colquhoun and Paul Hartley  disapprove of this post. 

17 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

Yip but I would make the point of releasing him early. Show a statement.

For what? Making a comment that is accurate and the DR sensationalising it and putting their own narrative on it?

Hearts1975
2 hours ago, TheBigO said:

As are Boyce and McEneff. Pete Haring has UJ jammies too.

Boyce is a celtic fan 

The Gorgie

Football players are fans/supporters of different teams to the ones they play for, well **** me im gob smacked at this breaking news. 

Hearts1975
2 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

And I doubt Pete Haring has UJ jammies

And the penny drops ...... 👍

wattie exploited

he is better goalie than doyle  who is total shit and he was right about rangers kicking the shit out Sparta  bad losers as normal   !!!

**** Rangers Hibs ,Dundee Celtic St Mirren !!!!!!  :jambobanana:

56 minutes ago, Section N Rules said:

Football players are fans/supporters of different teams to the ones they play for, well **** me im gob smacked at this breaking news. 

The statement “there are a lot of die hard Rangers fans” in our team isnae the best though whatever you say.

Edited by Tom Hardy’s Dug

3 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

Worst bit is that our club is riddled with diehard Rangers fans...🤢🤮

Didnt stop us beating them in the SPL last season and knocking them out the Scottish Cup too.

Spellczech
4 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Didnt stop us beating them in the SPL last season and knocking them out the Scottish Cup too.

Is he not meaning all the ones who have joined since then? I implied it it as being the management team and Halliday, rather than Naismith.

The Gorgie
17 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

The statement “there are a lot of die hard Rangers fans” in our team isnae the best though whatever you say.

Are they die hards though? To me a die hard fan is someone that follows their team home and away regardless. Very difficult for a pro player to be a die hard. Would be interesting to know if we've ever had a starting 11 that were all Hearts fans.

2 minutes ago, Section N Rules said:

Are they die hards though? To me a die hard fan is someone that follows their team home and away regardless. Very difficult for a pro player to be a die hard. Would be interesting to know if we've ever had a starting 11 that were all Hearts fans.

His language not mine

Spellczech
3 hours ago, Ibrahim Tall said:

"The racism was great for Rangers because it covered up all their shortcomings as Slavia beat them. Rangers players are definitely no saints.

Seems like he still hangs around with Uche, wonder if he’s discussed it and tried to use the same shit whataboutery with him?

Are you saying Rangers fans would not be indulging in a bit of whataboutery if the boot was on the other foot?

He's a Czech player from the same city who might fancy getting a job at one of the their clubs in the next few weeks...Hardly surprising he took the view he did. As for the quoted opinion, it is actually pretty fair. The comment was whispered and whilst the balance of probabilities is that the Slavia player was racist it is only from the sleekit mouth covering way and uncorroborated complaint that we can arrive at this view...Roofe's assault on the Slavia keeper was pretty bad and would've been the talking point of the game (along with the result) had it not been for the racism complaint and punch-up.

Say wot u like about Bobby...he hates the hibs 😆😆

Edited by rubyruby

Broxburn Jambo

FFS the man is only telling the truth

Since the racism story no press story has said how Rangers  how they got rammed over two legs and tried to kick  there way through the tie

Gary Locke loves the Gers

True story

Its not really 

7 hours ago, Tasavallan said:

You haven't noticed him crossing himself as he runs on to the pitch?

One player Kicking player in head

And one player being racist ^^^^

Is two separate issues.

Too use one to excuse other us horrible.

As for rangers fans being in dressing room...unfortunately nature of Scotland if have scottish players inevitable will have old firm fans in dressing room.