ian unvotes stuart 3
ian votes boof 3
sheldon unvotes alim 3
sheldon votes boof 4
stuart votes alim 4
boof votes stuart 4
stuart votes boof didnt count

5 minutes ago, Simo said:

Not a great night but lynching a goon saves it a bit. 

I make it 2 OG Tory goons, 2 masons, 4 Alba, plus cop and doc of the 12 left? Suppose other good news is Alba don't have a big pool to pick from now.

6 good, 6 evil though. Cant afford to be wrong. 3 separate factions and the good ones more or less working alone 🤦‍♂️

14 minutes ago, Seats said:

12 players, 10 rolled? Is that right dunks?

FTFY :lol:

11 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Boof was looking safe on 2 votes. It was me that put him on 3 and just 1 behind Alim who was out in front.

Good point actually.

Could be Salmond/Alba but Ian moves onto my "semi trusted/probably not a Tory" list 

Tenaciousdandy

So looks like the most obvious player to be investigated on day 2 was seeing as wee jambo was adamant Stuart is bad, can't see him being a tory seeing as boof voted him instead of alim tho 

Tenaciousdandy
1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

Would the cop have investigated Stuart or Alim?

Or would they have investigated someone else.

You'd think if going on the assumption that Stuart was investigated previously, alim would have been investigated last night 

Dr. Sheldon Cooper
1 hour ago, Simo said:

More like Boof Davidson am I right?? 😏

This didn't get the credit it deserved.

5 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Would the cop have investigated Stuart or Alim?

Or would they have investigated someone else.

Depends what the strategy of the cop is.  Are they easily swayed by the outcome of a tie break?  As Shapes alluded to earlier, the cop might stick to their guns if suspicious of someone earlier in the day.

Tenaciousdandy

The annoying thing is with salmond going last the masons and cop can't form a trust list

1 minute ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

The annoying thing is with salmond going last the masons and cop can't form a trust list

Have to gamble that the person they investigate isnt turned that night, otherwise its worthless.

3 hours ago, Wee jambo said:

I’m going to stick to my gut everyone vote Stuart 

Went back actually looking to see what Boof had been saying but this stuck out. 

Knowing what we do now that WJ was a mason, surely seems like Stuart was the one investigated?

On 05/05/2021 at 11:56, yvonnejambo said:

Think I will vote Ruth Davidson aka Boof 😁.

Unlike Ruth he’s been quiet so that’s made me suspicious

Vote Boof 

Ffs

Prince Buaben

I'm still playing the assumptions game. 

I believe Stuart is bad somewhere. Was it goon theatre to keep us off his scent or is he Alba.

think I'll hold off voting though as need to find more theories

On 04/05/2021 at 18:29, Boof said:

BS - yes, but cannot
Role - no...at least not as far as I know.

Dunno what the journo chat is - potential TC? Suppose I could be Banderson...or Chick Young...no wait, you said journalist...

On 04/05/2021 at 19:27, Boof said:

Just wondering if anything could be done to make a day 1 more meaningful?

It's a bit of a pisser if you've been looking forward to a game and you get hoyed oot before anybody really knows anything. Just wonder if giving the Cop and - maybe - the goons an investigation each would do anything? Maybe next time I mod...

But I guess it has to happen this time around.

Vote Bunny 

...for now.

On 04/05/2021 at 21:25, Boof said:

@Smithee - you'll need to cast a vote for someone.

Day 1 is usually a bit of a lottery as not many people know very much. And some folk might be trying to gently sway the voting one way or t'other. Of course if you're one of the Tories *spit* then your buddies will be telling you all this anyway in whatever form of group chat you've got organised.

For today, I'll be willing to give you the benefit of the doubt since it's your game 1...gloves are off thereafter :lol: 

On 04/05/2021 at 23:13, Boof said:

Am I right in thinking that the new cult member could've been the player investigated?

Are cult members designated good, bad or something else in the exposition?

Actually ARE they good or bad?

On 05/05/2021 at 13:03, Boof said:

Sorry - work is still crazy busy.

Grabbed a few lunchtime minutes to see what's going on.

I agree with Yvonne - not about the me being a goon bit, but the quietness. Day 1 too is a bit of a meh time - somehow we'll need to find a way to make it more meaningful so my mojo was having a bit of a snooze yesterday. Am I right in thinking it was a pretty short day 1 anyway?

Trying to make a million in the Discord syndicate is focussing a lot of my attention these days - if you want to know about Bangladeshi fitba, just ask :lol: 

Hopefully will get some time tonight to have a proper read through and cast a goon-unfriendly vote then.

On 05/05/2021 at 13:09, Boof said:

I'm not convinced a short day 1 isn't in the goons' favour though.

We had a lynch with just 2 votes - how easy would it be for goons to manipulate that or just, plain and simple, hide?

On 05/05/2021 at 19:39, Boof said:

Vote Stuart

Awfy quiet - not Stuart, everybody!

23 hours ago, Boof said:

D'you mean obvious as in the nursery-level attempt at framing me?

Happy to be checked oot but it'll be a bit of a waste.

6 hours ago, Boof said:

Havers - everybody's been quiet!
Day 3 and we're only on page 7 makes this the quietest game for a while.

I had to miss a game recently due to work being crazily busy and only came aboard this one because it's a Dunks special.

I haven't had much to analyse because nae ****er is saying anything! And I haven't had time so to do. 

There's nothing I can say - unless I was investigated night 1 - to prove my innocence. All I can do is invite the Cop to check me over but feel that would be something of a waste. I didn't want to have to point that out in case it revealed a BS-ing Cop - they should have enough buddies by now to look after themselves, though - assuming the masons know who they are.

I'm afraid we're going to have to rely on Dandy's spreadsheets 😟 and if I can find time I'll have a bit of a hunt around who's been saying what.

6 hours ago, Boof said:

That's why I said something of a waste. Obviously it would be better to hit goons or Salmond's team but if it helps build up the trust list I'm comfortable with that...even if it does paint a bit of a target on me :D 

1 hour ago, Boof said:

Still in a goddamn Zoom meeting but losing the will...

Skimmed through so decent chance I missed something but I *think* that's all Boofs posts there. Could be nothing in them but wasn't as many as I expected so will have a quick look then off to bed 

9 minutes ago, Simo said:

Went back actually looking to see what Boof had been saying but this stuck out. 

Knowing what we do now that WJ was a mason, surely seems like Stuart was the one investigated?

Wj also voted shapes. Stuart and shapes had a weecopy cat vote at one point.

Edited by Seats

5 minutes ago, Seats said:

Wj also voted shapes. Stuart and shapes had a weecopy cat vote at one point.

WJ voted me before anybody bad had been found. He then never mentioned me again. 

Prince Buaben
30 minutes ago, Shapes said:

WJ voted me before anybody bad had been found. He then never mentioned me again. 

So you think you were first investigation? Hence why he left you alone? 

Rudi Skacel
1 minute ago, Prince Buaben said:

none of the investigations that came back as good are too much use. They only know that they are not a goon. Could easily have been recruited. 

Rudi Skacel

Im going to 

vote stuart

wee jambo was adamant about him, and stuart survived the tie, and wee jambo was no more. 

Also on a smaller scale yvonne said that about boof, and then that night she turned out to be no more. even got his role correct!

10 minutes ago, Prince Buaben said:

No, I don't know who the first investigation was. I'm saying WJ voted for me before anyone bad was found, and then he didn't mention me after the bad investigation which indicates I wasn't investigated on night two like seats was possibly suggesting 

Prince Buaben
24 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

none of the investigations that came back as good are too much use. They only know that they are not a goon. Could easily have been recruited. 

Suppose that's true.

Prince Buaben
18 minutes ago, Shapes said:

No, I don't know who the first investigation was. I'm saying WJ voted for me before anyone bad was found, and then he didn't mention me after the bad investigation which indicates I wasn't investigated on night two like seats was possibly suggesting 

Sorry read it wrong. 

Prince Buaben
25 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Im going to 

vote stuart

wee jambo was adamant about him, and stuart survived the tie, and wee jambo was no more. 

Also on a smaller scale yvonne said that about boof, and then that night she turned out to be no more. even got his role correct!

Lynch Train? (Purely for peace of mind purposes)

:peepwall:

iantjambo

At the risk of giving the idiot the attention he craves. The post above this one has been reported.

Yeah I'm on board. Same reasons as yesterday plus he seemed the most likely investigation and WJ was convinced 

Vote Stuart 

AlimOzturk

Wooo

am up in a cottage which barely get a signal. I told dunks didn’t want to use it on the main thread as an excuse. 

cheer and moan, ehhhh, the toon. 

iantjambo
3 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Wooo

am up in a cottage which barely get a signal. I told dunks didn’t want to use it on the main thread as an excuse. 

You’re not dead.

AlimOzturk
2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

You’re not dead.

:what:

have I read it wrong 

Just now, AlimOzturk said:

have I read it wrong 

:rofl:you're not dead. 

vote Stuart 

AlimOzturk

**** me man. Am in discord and everything thinking am deed. 

vote Stuart. 

Prince Buaben
11 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

have I read it wrong 

Yeah. Boof lost the tie break

break

vote stuart

AlimOzturk
Just now, Prince Buaben said:

Yeah. Boof lost the tie break

break

vote stuart

i seen my name by dunks and just assumed that was me dead. Never read it through. 

iantjambo
1 minute ago, AlimOzturk said:

i seen my name by dunks and just assumed that was me dead. Never read it through. 

It went to the wheel. Stuart was declared safe first and then you. Boof the goon was eliminated.

AlimOzturk
Just now, iantjambo said:

It went to the wheel. Stuart was declared safe first and then you. Boof the goon was eliminated.

Just now, iantjambo said:

Now was that a genuine brain fart from Alim or a goonish plot? 🤔 

That's twice he's done it too 🤔 voted during night on the first night and everyone said they trusted him after 

9 hours ago, Dunks said:

FTFY :lol:

I tried to let this go, but can't 😥 please tell me this was tongue in cheek, please 🙏🙏

🤣🤣🤣

24 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Wooo

Legend 🤣🤣

Votes when he's dead. Thinks he's dead when he's not. He's either a mafia genius or a complete rocket 🤣🤣

AlimOzturk
4 minutes ago, Seats said:

Legend 🤣🤣

Votes when he's dead. Thinks he's dead when he's not. He's either a mafia genius or a complete rocket 🤣🤣

Go with the former mate 😂😂