*** MAFIA: Scottish Election Special ***

Dunks

A week is apparently a long time in politics and the knives are always out, so what better backdrop for a Mafia game.

The political superpowers were gathering to do battle for control of the richest small nation in the Universe. Who will come out on top? Will it be the Party of Scotland for the People of Scotland? Or will it be the Unionists in their unrelenting asset-stripping march to oblivion, while lining their own pockets on the way? Or will there be an outsider with a point to prove, if only to himself?

The Political Battle for Scotland is upon us!

giphy.gif?cid=4d1e4f29zulrefqcqxnve3wb6c

The SNP

Nicola Sturgeon

John Swinney

Humza Yousaf

Working together for the People of Scotland. They can communicate off thread and will receive the Chief Constable's nightly investigations.

The Doctor

Dr Gregor Smith

Has all our good health in his thoughts. Will vaccinate one person each night, but can't help the same player on successive nights. Refuses to vaccinate himself - what a guy!

The Cop

Chief Constable Iain Livingstone

Can investigate one player per night. Full cavity searches cannot be ruled out. Result of his investigations will be posted on thread and shared with the SNP. Result will be good or bad.

The Tories

Douglas Ross

Ruth Davidson

Murdo Fraser

The goons in life and indeed this game. Work together against the People of Scotland. They can communicate off thread and get one kill each night sequence. Win if they gain a majority over the People of Scotland and Alba are wiped out.

Alba

Alex Salmond

In Mafia terms, the Cult Leader. Tries to recruit a new member to his party each night sequence - only townies can be converted. Immune from death for the first two days/nights. Thereafter his death will result in the whole Cult being expelled from the game. Will win if they gain a majority over the People of Scotland and the Tories are wiped out.

Everyone else form the electorate. Start in favour of the SNP, but susceptible to the charms of Salmond.

There are a couple of journalists trying to get into the game - time will tell if they are successful.

Rules

You can bluff about your role or say you're a townie, but anyone who comes right out and says their role will be mod-killed.

Absolutely no game chat during the night, can say the usually yes etc., but misbehaviour will result in punishments at my discretion.

Dead players must not interfere in the game, but can post with the usual wooo. Any dead players interfering will result in punishments to the dead players team and awards being given to the opposite team in the form of anytime investigations or kills or whatever else I can come up with.

Team members aren't allowed in the Discord Deid Chat unless all their team are deid :thumbsup:

I will take the night activities in the order of Doc, Cop, Goons, Cult Leader

votes and unvotes must be bold and any edited posts with votes will not be counted, any votes after night is called will not be counted, if there is a lynch before deadline please adhere to normal night rules. Night will be determined by my post clock, not my post of night.

Remember its only a game so keep it fun and enjoy yourself 😃

Roles will be sent by PM in the next 1/2 hour and will make first deadline 10pm tonight

In any event, the moderators decision will be final, including any further rules yet to be made up :ninja:

• Replies 764

• Dunks

• Seats

• Tenaciousdandy

• iantjambo

Player List

Stuart
Yvonne
Alim
Shapes
Riddley
Dr Sheldon Cooper
Wee Jambo
AndyNic
Bunny Munro
Prince Buaben
Simo
Iant
Boof
Smithee
Peaky
Dandy
Rudi Skacel
Seats

First deadline - TONIGHT AT 10pm

Prince Buaben

Like it Dunks. like the set up. 

If I had been the Cop I'd have used BS but can't.

Vote Yvonne

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Yeah liking the set up Dunks, think some debating could be getting done during this game.

Finally my masonic run has come to an end. Looking forward to being a townie again and stirring things up a bit.

iantjambo

I’m not the cop so it’s not relevant whether I would use BS or not.

Just a simple voter.

Vote Seats

Just cos.

BS - yes, but cannot
Role - no...at least not as far as I know.

Dunno what the journo chat is - potential TC? Suppose I could be Banderson...or Chick Young...no wait, you said journalist...

Looks a great set up 👍 Cheers Dunks! 

Would use BS if I could but I can't so instead I'll

Vote Stuart 

Riddley Walker
13 minutes ago, Shapes said:

vote riddley. 

The biggest tory p***k going imo. Got to be Douglas Ross. 

Thankfully not. 

Vote seats 

Tory vibes. 

Vote Update

3    Seats
1    Stuart
1    Yvonne
1    Dr Sheldon Cooper
1    AndyNic

AlimOzturk

SNP top boys. 

Tory *****. 

Edited by AlimOzturk

yvonnejambo
30 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Will be the first time ever I'll be looking to vote for a tory

Haha that’s same for me 😆

yvonnejambo

Very relieved not to be a Tory! 

Vote Prince 

Can imagine him being Douglas Ross

yvonnejambo

Would use bs if I could but can’t.

Tory goons

Prince

Bunny

Rudi 

AlimOzturk
Just now, AlimOzturk said:

Alex Salmond top guy. 

Nae Lib Dem back stabbers?😏😏

Prince Buaben
14 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

Very relieved not to be a Tory! 

Vote Prince 

Can imagine him being Douglas Ross

nah am not a tory and especially not Douglas Ross. I need the lyrics to Atomic Kitten and I have a neck

Tenaciousdandy
4 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Alex Salmond top guy. 

He used to come onto our Kinross branch a lot, seemed alright, does like the sound of his own voice (what politician doesn't) also liked everyone to know he was the big boy in town (politician ego again)

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

I don't think I like any of the characters in this game so good not to be any of them for a change.

Just wondering if anything could be done to make a day 1 more meaningful?

It's a bit of a pisser if you've been looking forward to a game and you get hoyed oot before anybody really knows anything. Just wonder if giving the Cop and - maybe - the goons an investigation each would do anything? Maybe next time I mod...

But I guess it has to happen this time around.

Vote Bunny 

...for now.

3 minutes ago, Wee jambo said:

Just saying I don’t know everything about the election so yay

Me either.

Vote Shapes

and yes, I'm still 

from being brutally murdered last game again so early.

Bunny Munro
36 minutes ago, Wee jambo said:

Just saying I don’t know everything about the election so yay

Probably for the best.

Like deciding what to have for dinner between a Poo or a Jobby.

Would use BS but can't.

vote dandy

Peakybunnet

Unvote Seats

Vote Wee Jambo

He is to young to get involved in all the election shenanigans. 

Vote Count

2    Seats
1    Stuart
1    Yvonne
1    Alim
1    Shapes
1    Dr Sheldon Cooper
1    Wee Jambo
1    AndyNic
1    Bunny Munro
1    Prince Buaben
1    Dandy
1    Rudi Skacel

5 to vote :thumbsup:

Stuart McNeill

Vote smithee

Townie Btw. 

Even if I was cop, I'd never use BS and investigate a tory aka Sheldon (he has to be a baddy at some point) 😂

Riddley Walker

Wouldn't use BS and would definitely investigate Smithee. Acting dodgy as **** imo. 

1 minute ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Vote smithee

Townie Btw. 

Even if I was cop, I'd never use BS and investigate a tory aka Sheldon (he has to be a baddy at some point) 😂

I mean he is a big tory *******

Vote Count - Last Before Deadline

2    Seats
1    Stuart
1    Yvonne
1    Alim
1    Shapes
1    Dr Sheldon Cooper
1    Wee Jambo
1    AndyNic
1    Bunny Munro
1    Prince Buaben
1    Smithee
1    Dandy
1    Rudi Skacel

4 to vote

@Smithee - you'll need to cast a vote for someone.

Day 1 is usually a bit of a lottery as not many people know very much. And some folk might be trying to gently sway the voting one way or t'other. Of course if you're one of the Tories *spit* then your buddies will be telling you all this anyway in whatever form of group chat you've got organised.

For today, I'll be willing to give you the benefit of the doubt since it's your game 1...gloves are off thereafter :lol: