Partick Thistle

TexasAndy

Well done to Thistle. Pleased for them.

Pleased, too, that Brechin are staring down the barrel of losing league status.

Good day.

• Replies 279

• Thomaso

1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

You can't say oot to the official animal of Scotland!

Unicorns in! 

51 minutes ago, harrywragg said:

A fine night outside Firhill.👍🇧🇪

We even have a new song - "**** the SFA" (& repeat).

Thumping score to clinch the division.

Well done, Thistle.

Now - away hame wi you!

Well done Partick.

Hopefully they can be back in the top flight soon, always a good away day.

Falkirk fans are normally a whiny bunch, will be off the scale tonight 🤣

drumie jambo
49 minutes ago, martoon said:

Well done to Thistle. Pleased for them.

Pleased, too, that Brechin are staring down the barrel of losing league status.

Good day.

Alloa down too. Feck Mulraney the sellick boaby sooker.

Another division of clubs, who thought they could cash in on demoting a club by a dodgy voting process, who were disappointed.

There are a few of them who were rubbing their hands but got little.

Unfortunate for Patrick Thistle that it cost them on the SG grants though.

Nice to see the Forfar clown see his club go down without cashing in on Thistle or Falkirk.

This is all working out reasonably well.

4 hours ago, drumie jambo said:

Luvely jubley! 😊

When are we getting our OMT so that I can predict a similar win.  To be honest, knowing RR will have to attack, I'm thinking 9-0.

8 hours ago, drumie jambo said:

You're a wordsmith, dj. 😄

Absolutely superb Partick, very well deserved, now if we could only get Stranraer up as well then it would be a full house for the good guys. 

Rogue Daddy

Well done Partick! Thoroughly deserved! Good guys! 

Nae luck Alloa! Thoroughly deserved! W*nks!

Nae luck Brechin! Thoroughly deserved! W*nks!

FTSPFL FTSFA FTH

Well done the Jags ! The SPFL and their scummy henchmen WILL NOT keep good clubs down ! HHGH !

Aye Congratulations to all the Jags, great to see them going back up after the treatment received last season.

I bought the stream last night to watch it. They certainly celebrated it much more than the Hearts players celebrated our Championship win. Not sure how their supporters viewed that. 

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I bought the stream last night to watch it. They certainly celebrated it much more than the Hearts players celebrated our Championship win. Not sure how their supporters viewed that. 

Looking at the scenes outside Firhill they weren't too bothered.  

42 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Arguably a tricker league for them

3 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Hearts players celebrated the title win. They did it in private when we won league while not playing. 

No Idle Talk

Good for them. I am glad they won promotion at the first attempt. The way they were treated last season was a disgrace.

22games nro

Cant believe that Doncaster had the brass neck to congratulate them, actually on second thoughts that anything that spineless, sneaky,slippery ,weasel, wank,streak of piss of a man does doesn’t surprise me 

30 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Hearts players celebrated the title win. They did it in private when we won league while not playing. 

Fine by me. 👍

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Partick Thistle have banned the SFA and SPFL from attending their trophy presentation. 

Where’s that reported?

Mikey1874
6 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Where’s that reported?

By Ian McColl speaking on Sportsound. 

larne hmfc
8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Partick Thistle have banned the SFA and SPFL from attending their trophy presentation. 

Well done, Partick👏

Ah, interesting to see how that pans out. They don’t have any home games left so not sure how the presentation works anyway. 

i love it! I always felt they were the hardest done by. Game in hand which couldn’t play as had to play a challenge cup game instead. Also when league was curtailed with no notice and the lower Scottish government payments

Mikey1874
8 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Ah, interesting to see how that pans out. They don’t have any home games left so not sure how the presentation works anyway. 

Doing something at ground. Ian McColl mentioned tomorrow but they are at Montrose. 

Mikey1874

Definitely worth a listen. I'll post the podcast.

I didn't hear all of it but Ian McColl was very good. Scathing. 

He suggested this has come from him. He said if SFA and SPFL were going to be there then he wouldn't be. 

Under the floodlight
3 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Darryl Broadfoot is a moron. 

And Gordon

8 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Thistle banning the SPFL and SFA from their stadium. Well done

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/partick-thistle-ban-sfa-spfl-24030646

Read that and saw the Daily Record saying the worldwide media attention of Rangers thumping Celtic was huge. Cut to them having what seems like copy and pasting articles into google translate. 🤣 well worth a read🤣

jambo-in-furness

well done Partick Thistle.

wear your heart on your sleeve.

I will buy a harry rag a pint first time we play them. Well done telling Doncaster and rhe corrupt  cabal to do one. Shame on Budge letting that scumbag into our stadium. If there was fans there there would be trouble 

SuperstarSteve

Fair play to them. We didn’t have the balls to ban Doncaster but I’m glad someone did.