• BackOfTheNet

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

2 minutes ago, geomac said:

maybe not a hobo then, nobody puts up with that for 20 years !! which side of then Weege do you support then?

You should maybe come up with some new patter, if I supported one of them I wouldn't waste my time on a diddy club which we have become. 

1 minute ago, Herbert said:

You should maybe come up with some new patter, if I supported one of them I wouldn't waste my time on a diddy club which we have become. 

you're the Diddy or hobo - delete as appropriate - not one of us

1 minute ago, geomac said:

you're the Diddy or hobo - delete as appropriate - not one of us

BORING

you're so boring. You're a hobo/hun/tim/sheep blah blah blah

You should get yourself on curse of oak island, your head is so far in the sand you'll find that treasure in no time.

BORING

you're so boring. You're a hobo/hun/tim/sheep blah blah blah

You should get yourself on curse of oak island, your head is so far in the sand you'll find that treasure in no time.

maybe you should go to fantasy island, I believe hibs won a game there once - maybe before your time or above your IQ

plonker 

Just now, geomac said:

maybe you should go to fantasy island, I believe hibs won a game there once - maybe before your time or above your IQ

plonker 

bye bye herbie

2 minutes ago, geomac said:

plonker 

Getting a tad upset are we not?

What's the matter? come tell yer auld uncle. 

Getting a tad upset are we not?

What's the matter? come tell yer auld uncle. 

Never upset by the likes of you, occasionally lured into bating sad people like you, forgive me that

Just now, geomac said:

Never upset by the likes of you, occasionally lured into bating sad people like you, forgive me that

You think calling me a hobo or one of the arse cheeky is bating 🤣

I'm not the one getting all angry and quoting myself multiple times saying bye bye herbie. Bet your getting all hot and bothered. 

48 minutes ago, InternationalJambo said:

Halkett not good enough IMO. Desperately need 2 CB's, another box to box midfielder and a striker. 

Yep. Seen enough now. I tried to give Halkett the benefit of the doubt but he's making at least one mistake every game and eventually it is going to cost us. 

45 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Putting my plums on the line I’m gonna say there will be no new signing by the Celtic game.

I of course mean next Saturday but with the cup tie being 14/15th of August I’d wager there’s no promises there either… :rolleyes:

I think your plums will be safe. 

51 minutes ago, InternationalJambo said:

Halkett not good enough IMO. Desperately need 2 CB's, another box to box midfielder and a striker. 

We desperately need an upgrade at RB/RWB as well. 

InternationalJambo
7 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Yep. Seen enough now. I tried to give Halkett the benefit of the doubt but he's making at least one mistake every game and eventually it is going to cost us. 

I'm the same about Halkett, always been waiting for that player i thought was signing to turn the page but after a few seasons it looks like he is an average player, the type of back up defender that should be in the team instead of having popescu. 

5 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

We desperately need an upgrade at RB/RWB as well. 

Think smith will do us well this season and we are hoping for either logan or C.Smith to make it at RWB, but i agree if we strengthened RWB on-top of the other signings we are prioritising, we will be in a very good position. 

Edited by InternationalJambo

10 hours ago, Mr Elwood P said:

I’m not entirely sure what an ‘alarm bell’ is? Ringing in the ears?

Tinnitus and I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy.

8 hours ago, Rods said:

I would hope that as a DOF he has a a list of players who are suitable. Main target the priority but it will come to a stage where we get a player in that is suitable. 

Take Christmas for example we were linked with the Walsall striker we made bids but it never transpired. We also had Gnando as an option and we moved him in. I prefer this approach to the hit and hope of previous regimes. 

I repeat my earlier point ultimately your judged on the players you bring in not the speed you brought them in. I see it as building for the long term. 

Frankly some of the players we have rushed through the door over the past few years are baffling. If you prefer the early as possible hope they do okay approach then that is on you but its failed to many times in our own recent history.

I feel personally we still have not bad side. Gordon, Souttar, Haring and Boyce as the backbone. Lets get the right people in to supplement these players.

We don’t have a bad side, we have an inadequate team that are very average at best. 

Where are these quality players we’re ment to be chasing. Is it going to be loan players from England ?  

my shopping list is simple and this is the minimum,

2 x Centre Backs,           1 x Midfielder,            1 x Goal Scorer

I know more is needed but surely Hearts can sign 4 players that are up to the job of playing in a Hearts team.

Edited by mitch41

6 minutes ago, Herbert said:

Show me what I've said that says I hate the club?

It's the usual, if you don't agree with the happy clappers then you must be a hobo, even if you've been on Kickback from almost the start 🤣

3 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Where are these quality players we’re ment to be chasing. Is it going to be loan players from England ?  

my shopping list is simple and this is the minimum,

2 x Centre Backs,           1 x Midfielder,            1 x Goal Scorer

I know more is needed but surely Hearts can sign 4 players that are up to the job of playing in a Hearts team.

Waiting for the end of July so out of contract players get their final payment like Naismith, but the squad is fine and it was always the plan to stick with the current players.

WTF with the nonsense between 2 posters Herbert and geomac. Take it to PM lads for goodness sake. Embarrasing isn’t the word

Edited by 1971fozzy

6 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

It's the usual, if you don't agree with the happy clappers then you must be a hobo, even if you've been on Kickback from almost the start 🤣

Yeah it's really boring. The happy bunch seem to forget what we (the fans) have went through since admin and the shite we've endured, But because someone gives a nice speech on a podcast everything is all good and anyone sceptical is clearly a idiot or a hibby.

5 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

WTF with the nonsense between 2 posters Herbert and geomac. Take it to PM lads for goodness sake. Embarrasing isn’t the word

The guy has a issue with me for some reason. I don't actually want to talk to him but don't want to be rude and tell him to **** off.

Just now, Herbert said:

The guy has a issue with me for some reason. I don't actually want to talk to him but don't want to be rude and tell him to **** off.

block him 🤷🏻‍♂️

36 minutes ago, InternationalJambo said:

I'm the same about Halkett, always been waiting for that player i thought was signing to turn the page but after a few seasons it looks like he is an average player, the type of back up defender that should be in the team instead of having popescu. 

Think smith will do us well this season and we are hoping for either logan or C.Smith to make it at RWB, but i agree if we strengthened RWB on-top of the other signings we are prioritising, we will be in a very good position. 

M. Smith will do a job but I'd prefer that was at RCB / RB because he's better at defending. Shay Logan offered us a bit more at RWB. If we do go 3-4-3 or 3-5-2, he's a weak link because he lacks pace and a real attacking threat that you need from wing backs. 

I've no idea if Joe is filet or chuck, but it's worth giving the guy a feckin chance before writing him off. Or is that asking too much?

4 minutes ago, geomac said:

phhfft really if you think an issue😀....  pluck up the courage you'll maybe feel brave, no-one will notice or care

I don't know what this says.

gorgieheart
15 hours ago, Herbert said:

I'm not angry, I'm not the one that can't accept others see a different game. I'm not the one trying to belittle those that they don't agree with also I can't count to 10.

At which point did I attempt to belittle anyone  ?

Chip off shoulder  ?

The lack of recruitment is worrying, there have been obvious signings we have missed out on which makes me think savage may have the bar set too high. We need players in to freshen it up, yes we need quality but feels like we have missed our targets. 

Robbie is not massively favoured and it’s a really tough run of fixtures. Half of me thinks that savage might be waiting for Robbie to leave early.  Different ball game with supporters back now and Robbie not living on any goodwill. 

5 minutes ago, Hood09 said:

The lack of recruitment is worrying, there have been obvious signings we have missed out on which makes me think savage may have the bar set too high. We need players in to freshen it up, yes we need quality but feels like we have missed our targets. 

Robbie is not massively favoured and it’s a really tough run of fixtures. Half of me thinks that savage might be waiting for Robbie to leave early.  Different ball game with supporters back now and Robbie not living on any goodwill. 

Like your thinking Hood, get rid of Boab, bring in Alex Neil followed by all these whelm signings. Not too much to ask is it??

23 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Confirmation that this place is ****ing mental.

agreed. Would hate to see what this place was like if we had not won all 4 games.

I am starting to think the lack of signings is now quite deliberate, telling Neilson to make it work with what he has rather than backing him to the hilt and being stuck with his signings if it goes breasts skywards.

I still think we will get one or two in but I hope they aren't panic buys. I would much rather we played some of the youngsters in front of some random player who isn't up to it. 

16 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

Let me help get to page 400 with this scintillating post.

Enjoyed this post immensely, more please 😁

10 hours ago, Newton51 said:

Also we have stopped selling season tickets to new customers so if we were that skint then wouldn’t be doing this

Yes, this is also a ridiculous decision 

I used to enjoy these threads when you were getting tit bits of ITK (whether they worked out or not) as it got you a bit excited and it was good to read.

however the amount of name calling, arguing etc has just made it a chore

9 hours ago, Herbert said:

Waiting for the end of July so out of contract players get their final payment like Naismith, but the squad is fine and it was always the plan to stick with the current players.

What plan ? The Celtic league game on Saturday is a fantastic chance to lay down a marker than will not only help the club but perhaps more importantly our support. The squad isn’t fine and I don’t know how you can say that when it’s as clear as the spot on my nose. We desperately need 2 centre backs, in midfield we lack that player who can dictate as well as score  a few goals and it must drive the coaching staff mad when they see the number of chances missed against lower league cup opponents. Oh for someone who can take these chances so a goal scorer is badly needed. 

20 minutes ago, bazman said:

I used to enjoy these threads when you were getting tit bits of ITK (whether they worked out or not) as it got you a bit excited and it was good to read.

I think its the desperation, for whatever personal reasons, for Hearts not to succeed, or just in general to be a raincloud, that gets the hopeful punters raj'd.

Said it on another thread some of these accounts are actually morphing into parody accounts of themselves without even realising it. Instead of treating it as a chore, think of it all as some sort of comedy act. Absolutely zero chance of getting any decent conversation with opposing or alternative views these days, its not the modern way :)

David Black

Well if the 2 signings we were " well along the road with" haven't signed after the end of July , then they are not going to, so presumably that's back to square one. 

19 minutes ago, bazman said:

It’s bloody frustrating when you can see what needs to be sorted in the Hearts starting lineup and all we get fed is that they’re working hard to get players in. Now that Hearts have all these well paid experts the only new addition for this season is a loanee from Brighton & Hove Albion. 

1 minute ago, mitch41 said:

What plan ? The Celtic league game on Saturday is a fantastic chance to lay down a marker than will not only help the club but perhaps more importantly our support. The squad isn’t fine and I don’t know how you can say that when it’s as clear as the spot on my nose. We desperately need 2 centre backs, in midfield we lack that player who can dictate as well as score  a few goals and it must drive the coaching staff mad when they see the number of chances missed against lower league cup opponents. Oh for someone who can take these chances so a goal scorer is badly needed. 

I was bring sarcastic. What I said has been said by others on this thread. We're gonna be lucky to finish above 8th with this squad. We need a Ryan Edwards type player that can cover ground aswell as someone that can boss midfield. 

I’m the one that does sarcasm you have a lot to learn on my specialised subject.

2 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

I’m the one that does sarcasm you have a lot to learn on my specialised subject.

Sorry

(Also sarcasm)

5 minutes ago, David Black said:

Well if the 2 signings we were " well along the road with" haven't signed after the end of July , then they are not going to, so presumably that's back to square one. 

Who knows ? do they know ? do the players know ? does Neilson know ? Is the kit man ready with the new gear for the new players curtain call I mean can Savage walk the walk because he can certainly talk the talk. 

David Black
1 minute ago, mitch41 said:

Who knows ? do they know ? do the players know ? does Neilson know ? Is the kit man ready with the new gear for the new players curtain call I mean can Savage walk the walk because he can certainly talk the talk. 

Only time will tell, but I have no faith whatsoever in those running the club. Those responsible for the mess created are still hovering about in the background, a bit like the CL scenario. 

SuperstarSteve

Can only imagine what this place will be like if/when Celtic run riot in the league and cup. 

Robbie OOT! Threads galore. 

2 minutes ago, SuperstarSteve said:

Can only imagine what this place will be like if/when Celtic run riot in the league and cup. 

Robbie OOT! Threads galore. 

So, no change then?

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to ***Summer 2021 Transfer Window - Barrie McKay signs 2 year deal ***