2021 Scottish Parliament Election (Thursday 6th May 2021)

6 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

So you are the expert nowadays. I am looking forward to your pronunciations. 

A lot of people like my accent, but I'm quite sure you haven't heard it.  ;) :whistling:

• Replies 2k

• sadj

• Unknown user

• ri Alban

Just now, Zlatanable said:

Accents aren't important.

Ideas and facts are.

And you are the expert now. 

If accents aren't important, why do you look forward to my pronunciations?

1 minute ago, Zlatanable said:

You @Ulysses make pronouncements of such significant importance, I genuinely believe the world ought to stop and listen. 

Almost every time. 

Yaaay, you got it right this time. 

Anyway, back on topic, there's a good lad.

8 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

It doesn't even make sense. 

It was a Scottish election, all parties were Scottish.

Does the saltire belong to the SNP?

Saltire, Scottish Independence. 

Onion John, English Empire. 

Quite simple, really. 

4 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

If you @Ulysses could ever actually stay on the point of a thread.

Delete.

Wrong thread.

Edited by DETTY29

frankblack
2 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Quite simple, really. 

What complete and utter drivel.

Scots were actively involved in every shady part of the British empire, notably the slave trade, where you will find a number of your Glasgow city centre streets named after slave traders.

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Quite simple, really. 

Would you insist, as part of the independence protocols, that the Saltire be taken out of the Union flag? Think of all the flags that Boris would need to buy to replace the never ending number that him and his chums appear on tv with these days. It could be a bargaining chip to keep down Scotland's share of the inherited deficit. We save Boris money by not having to design a new flag, and we don't have as much debt at the start of our new adventure.

18 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Would you insist, as part of the independence protocols, that the Saltire be taken out of the Union flag? Think of all the flags that Boris would need to buy to replace the never ending number that him and his chums appear on tv with these days. It could be a bargaining chip to keep down Scotland's share of the inherited deficit. We save Boris money by not having to design a new flag, and we don't have as much debt at the start of our new adventure.

The cross of St Patrick is still in the Union flag.

1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

The cross of St Patrick is still in the Union flag.

Yes.

I was just curious as to how far things could go if Scotland and Wales ever got independence. People tend to get worked up about flags and the UK politicians seem to have taken on the American habit of having the nation’s flag on multiple display at any press briefings or meetings with prominent officials from overseas.

The blue of the Saltire is very prominent on the Union flag.

3 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Yes.

I was just curious as to how far things could go if Scotland and Wales ever got independence. People tend to get worked up about flags and the UK politicians seem to have taken on the American habit of having the nation’s flag on multiple display at any press briefings or meetings with prominent officials from overseas.

The blue of the Saltire is very prominent on the Union flag.

I would imagine that if Scotland gains independence from the rest of the UK then the union flag would be totally redundant, as two of the nations represented in the flag, were no longer part of it.

Flags are just a cosmetic convention, nothing about them is set in Law and you can change your flag to whatever you like.

Ainsley Harriott

Intresting to see Sturgeon condemn the home office for removing illegal immigrants. I'm guessing an independent scotland will have no immigration controls? 

2 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Have the Scottish Toaries still won the election folks?

It was stolen.

1 hour ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Intresting to see Sturgeon condemn the home office for removing illegal immigrants. I'm guessing an independent scotland will have no immigration controls? 

Was it her house - she did offer 

Space Mackerel
2 hours ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

image.png.e321a7f799d8eec5dd9f5df95dd19763.png

Ainsley Harriott
27 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

image.png.e321a7f799d8eec5dd9f5df95dd19763.png

Cant see the relevance. What's the sweedish bombshell upto tonight?

Space Mackerel

Cant see the relevance. What's the sweedish bombshell upto tonight?

Did you see John Curtis tear a new one in that daft Tory last night? 

Space Mackerel
1 hour ago, BarneyBattles said:

Home office vans with blacked out windows arrive to take some scared folk to god knows where and you see it as an ideal opportunity to criticise Sturgeon😂

image.jpeg

Ainsley Harriott
1 hour ago, BarneyBattles said:

Home office vans with blacked out windows arrive to take some scared folk to god knows where and you see it as an ideal opportunity to criticise Sturgeon😂

Amazing how quickly wee Nazi Nic will condemn when any organisation using the words UK in their title. Are you against controlled immigration?

Ainsley Harriott
5 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

image.jpeg

You still didn't tell me how your sweedish bird is getting on?

Edited by Ainsley Harriott

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

You still didn't tell me how your sweedish bird is getting on?

She’s fine pal. She leans to the left a wee bit too so you’ve nae chance. 

Ainsley Harriott
Just now, Space Mackerel said:

She’s fine pal. She leans to the left a wee bit too so you’ve nae chance. 

Sounds right it's all £15 pints, ABBA and universal income over there 

Space Mackerel
Just now, Ainsley Harriott said:

Sounds right it's all £15 pints, ABBA and universal income over there 

It’s not really. That’s Norway you’re thinking of. And city centre prices at that. 

A bottle of quality malt whisky is about £8 more in their offishul offys. 

Ainsley Harriott

Tell you what that Kate Forbes is ****ing bam. Jumping about shouting with eyes popping our her wee heid on question time.

Space Mackerel
29 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Tell you what that Kate Forbes is ****ing bam. Jumping about shouting with eyes popping our her wee heid on question time.

Tell you what, you lost, get over it.☺️🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Nandy and Buckland on the ropes dodging the TKO. 

0E99CC8F-802C-4E66-9B79-B96E88F6540A.jpeg

Swahili Jambo

You must have been watching a different programme than me.  She was calm, collected erudite and batted everything away that came her way.  Anyway, get used to her, she will be holding the reins of Scotland after wee Nick passes the baton.  Glorious times for Scotland.

Space Mackerel
52 minutes ago, Swahili Jambo said:

You must have been watching a different programme than me.  She was calm, collected erudite and batted everything away that came her way.  Anyway, get used to her, she will be holding the reins of Scotland after wee Nick passes the baton.  Glorious times for Scotland.

The only eyes popping out their heeds were the Scotch Unionist ‘we are the peeple’ 🇬🇧 🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧 after the election.

48D2D962-1B58-414F-A9A9-F52E88266C3D.jpeg

Swahili Jambo
1 hour ago, Space Mackerel said:

By election, SNP hold. 😊🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

More like a landslide in Labour's (ex) heartland.  Anyway tick tock.  Alba Gu Brath.

Ainsley Harriott
8 hours ago, Swahili Jambo said:

We are not a cult, repeat after me we are not a cult 

8 hours ago, Swahili Jambo said:

Away to fuxk she's a funking idiot , slavering shite about allowing paedos and rapists the right to vote .

Also Scots working away from home for a few years dont get a vote yet refugees do ? 

I hate the SNP as much as I hate all the others , lying cheating incompetent tramps! 

Rant over (well maybe not) 

Space Mackerel
On 14/05/2021 at 09:05, Jeffros Furios said:

Away to fuxk she's a funking idiot , slavering shite about allowing paedos and rapists the right to vote .

Also Scots working away from home for a few years dont get a vote yet refugees do ? 

I hate the SNP as much as I hate all the others , lying cheating incompetent tramps! 

You’re lying in this post funnily enough, rapists and murders don’t get to vote.

Actually, it’s prisoners with 1 year or less that are allowed to vote. 

No wonder you’re angry when you are bereft of facts. 

Edited by Space Mackerel

dobmisterdobster

I don't think Prisoners should be given the vote under any circumstances. One of the few things Cameron got right.

:liesalarm:

But hey, Brits are pretty good liars. 

Working away from home for a couple of years or more. :rofl:

Aye, expats or what they are usually called, immigrants, taking other people's jobs. 

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

Working away from home for a couple of years or more. :rofl:

Aye, expats or what they are usually called, immigrants, taking other people's jobs. 

:kirk:

7 hours ago, Space Mackerel said:

You’re lying in this post funnily enough, rapists and murders don’t get to vote.

Actually, it’s prisoners with 1 year or less that are allowed to vote. 

No wonder you’re angry when you are bereft of facts. 

Wee Kate is a slaver and her words were prisoners were allowed a vote ,

Do you still believe that a missle full of bodies  hit the Pentagon on 9/11 ?? 

I see wee Katie is wobbling about on stilettos these days  like her boss to try and seem bigger.and important .

16 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

I see wee Katie is wobbling about on stilettos these days  like her boss to try and seem bigger.and important .

You and your oppo Jack Ladd truly are the Woodward and Bernstein of Scottish political commentary...

Or should that be Statler and Waldorf?

31 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Wait till she wears a red suit - surprised Sturgeon doesn't peel her skin off when she takes that thing off. Must be minging.

The Wrinkly Ninja
4 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Women wear shoes to make themselves seem bigger and more important?

The Wrinkly Ninja
4 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Wait till she wears a red suit - surprised Sturgeon doesn't peel her skin off when she takes that thing off. Must be minging.

Do you keep a tally of what all politicians wear or is it only female ones?

54 minutes ago, The Wrinkly Ninja said:

Do you keep a tally of what all politicians wear or is it only female ones?

Do you ?

Mars plastic

Has Yousless been punted into Health now? That tube hasn't half been passed about like an auld scud mag.

The Wrinkly Ninja
1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Do you ?

No. If you are looking for someone to compare notes with then your equally weird pal above is the mana from heaven you are looking for.

Mars plastic
6 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

So far out her depth it's frightening. 

12 minutes ago, The Wrinkly Ninja said:

No. If you are looking for someone to compare notes with then your equally weird pal above is the mana from heaven you are looking for.

WTF are you wittering on about ?