Mafia - Big Trouble In New New York

The Hogfather

New New York, the year 3021. Inside the top level office at MomCorp, a plan was being hatched. One that would see the demolition of everyones 4th favourite delivery company. Why? Who cares.

Inside the Planet Express building, New New Yorkers were banding together to prevent this from happening.

Masons:

Philip J. Fry.

Leela.

Bender.

All in one team, can communicate through PM.

Cop:

Hermes Conrad.

Chooses one player per night to investigate. Investigations will come back as good/bad only. The result of the investigation will be communicated to the Masons.

Doctor:

Dr Zoidberg.

Can elect to save one player per night, this player is saved from any night actions that resort in their death.

Assassin:

Zapp Brannigan.

Has three bullets they can use during day only. If they choose three roled players they get an extra kill.

Goons:

Walt.

Larry.

Igner.

Moms 3 kids, they can communicate through PM.

There are 7 Townies, one of whom is Mom. Should she be chosen by the goons for a night kill, she will join the goon team. Another townie of note is Roberto, a psychotic robot who will go berserk if he is lynched. If Roberto is lynched, he will stab the last player to vote for him, losing them in the process. Roberto knows who he is, but Mom does not.

PMs should have been sent now. First deadline is 8pm tomorrow night.

Players with less than 5 posts per day will be modkilled. Anyone who does not vote prior to the deadline will lose their vote for the next day. This does not count for a lynch.

• Replies 548

• Tenaciousdandy

• Riddley Walker

• Shapes

• The Hogfather

The Hogfather

Player list;

1. Stuart.

2. Yvonne

3. WJ.

4. Shapes.

5. Vlad.

6. AndyNic.

7. Rudi.

8. Bunny.

9. Peaky.

10. Seats.

11. Riddley.

12. Sheldon.

13. Prince.

14. Dandy.

15. Dunks.

16. Ian.

9 votes for a lynch.

The Hogfather

Well, Zap Brannigan wasted absolutely no time in picking his first victim. Pulling out his pistol, he ruthlessly gunned down the first character he came across.

Peaky, aka Roberto is dead. He won't be stabbing anyone ever again.

RobertoDead.jpg

Edited by Nunya Business

Tenaciousdandy

Fecking hell assassin hasn't wasted any time 

Looks a good set up

As usual would use bs but can't as just a townie 

Stuart McNeill
Just now, Riddley Walker said:

Why me? 

Didn't you say last game like Andy, you definitely be shooting from the get go? 😂 😂

Stuart McNeill
Just now, Tenaciousdandy said:

Anyone got any beef with peaky or just a first to post kill by the assassin

His special reward hahah

Riddley Walker
1 minute ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Didn't you say last game like Andy, you definitely be shooting from the get go? 😂 😂

New game, new start Stu. I'm a changed man. If I was assassin this game I'd be holding on for at least a page or 2.

Stuart McNeill
2 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

New game, new start Stu. I'm a changed man. If I was assassin this game I'd be holding on for at least a page or 2.

Fair play. That was easy 😁

yvonnejambo

So Shapes or Andy is the assassin then 😆 

I would use bs if I could but just a townie thankfully this time.

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

What a start.

Would use BS, but can't.

Another themed game with a good set up. First guess is the assassin is trying to frame somebody else.

Stuart McNeill
2 minutes ago, Seats said:

vote stuart

Kills peaky then points the finger? Not very subtle imo.

I'm better than that seats. C'mon now.. 

Tenaciousdandy
8 minutes ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Or that's what you would like us to think 

Prince Buaben

Vote Shapes

Think she is more goon than Assassin as she moaned like **** about being killed too early in games and killing folk early so I'm not sure she would do it herself.

Evening all 😎

Looks a good setup Nunya.

As usual, I'd investigate Ian if I was Hermes Conrad, but I'm not, so I'll just have to ...

Vote Ian

Assassin has got off to a sprightly start. Was it Peaky he/she was after? Or did they see right through Roberto's cunning disguise?

tenor.gif

8 hours ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Mibbees aye, mibbees naw. I've got to vote for someone though 🤷‍♂️

ahahahahaha ****ing superb. Now I wish I could say it's me but it's not. Has to be Shapes! Absolutely has to be :lol:

Was literally just coming on to say at least I'm not Roberto the mental this time around as well. 

Stuart McNeill

Certainly brought some entertainment for us. 

Would use BS but can't. 

I was never a fan of futarama at all tbf. 

For now ill vote wee jambo 

Riddley Walker

Obvs the prime candidates are Andy and Shapes but it could be a frame job as well. 

For once I have the liberation of being a townie, think I've been roled the last 10 games I've played or something. Bring on the goons. 

I'm busy with work today but will check in when I can, and try not to do what I did last week and sit through meetings looking at mafia on my phone 🤦‍♂️

Prince Buaben
37 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

vote Wee Jambo

to quote him:

"He's far to quiet"

He was probably in bed to be fair

Wee Jambo was and still is in bed after some impressive spewing action. First day back at school will be spent on the couch. 

No doubt he'll ask for his school ipad to catch up on stuff later, so expect many posts :rolleyes: